50 replies
So I bought this software last night (Now WSO of the day). I just wanted to let you guys know it is worth looking into. I have done 100's of searches now and Im very pleased with the purchase. I sell SMS, and QR Code/Mobile Landing Page platform, so I have to do cold calls to reach my target market. What this software does in 10 minutes saves hours of research looking for prospects name, address, phone #, email (if available), claimed online, number of reviews, review score & mobile friendly site (waiting for this features update)...all in what ever niche I'm interested in.

Search for it and check it out yourself.
#lead #power #snatcher
  • Profile picture of the author smb1970
    Hi,
    Is the extract to Excel working for anyone else on this software? I bought it and it's a brilliant piece of software but all I get out are empty excel files when I extract.
    best regards Steve
    Signature

    Steve Boardman - Business Systems Consultant, Forex Trader ( stevetrade ), Web Designer ( Aer Support ), Musician ( SteveBoredMan ), Life Coach and now fledgling internet marketer!

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5955417].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author SkyeFWP
    I also bought this and it's great but not as powerful for UK based people but the Google Places module alone is worth the money.

    Re the excel documents mine are exporting perfectly.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5955922].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author smb1970
    Thanks for letting me know. I'm using Open Office which shouldn't be causing the problem but I'm suspecting might be now. I take it you are using MS?
    Best regards Steve
    Signature

    Steve Boardman - Business Systems Consultant, Forex Trader ( stevetrade ), Web Designer ( Aer Support ), Musician ( SteveBoredMan ), Life Coach and now fledgling internet marketer!

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5956372].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Adwizard
    What is it called? Who is selling it?

    Thanks
    Signature
    Building Businesses Beyond their Four Walls by
    Thinking Outside the Box... since 1993.
    Is anyone capable of designing a mobile site for
    this e-commerce site for a fee:
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5956402].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author smb1970
      I think it's closed now.
      Original thread is here
      Signature

      Steve Boardman - Business Systems Consultant, Forex Trader ( stevetrade ), Web Designer ( Aer Support ), Musician ( SteveBoredMan ), Life Coach and now fledgling internet marketer!

      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5956475].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author Michael75065
        it is closed yes Damn



        Michael Ladd
        Signature
        Visit my blog to receive helpful information, tips and techniques, plus get some quality products!

        Enjoy and learn and have fun: http://YourSuccessUnlimited.Net
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9134113].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author SkyeFWP
    Yeah ms excel and I bought my copy a week ago
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5958087].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Baadier Sydow
    Its been updated by the developer too, with new search engines and proxies added
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5960445].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author xlfutur1
    Yes, it is good software. The buttons on my version are still blank but I figured out what they are supposed to do. I have found that it does miss some emails, but I believe it only did that with flash sites where it doesn't know its an email address. Otherwise very good and saves tons of time.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5960499].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author MyNameIsAlex
    I also bought this software. Definitely worth the money.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5960697].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author WebDiva7
      I also purchased this software and was initially quite pleased with it. I especially liked the feature where it returned whether a company was mobile website ready.

      The mobile website identifier was a lead factor in deciding to purchase the software.

      Recently PLS started returning fewer results and now there are no results whatsoever. I started a chat earlier this week with support and was told the 10.8 version would be ready Thursday 7June2012, that's today. PLS is still not working.

      I attempted to log into live chat again and there was no one available to take my chat.

      I am so disappointed. Even if the old version still worked while they were working on an update it would be better than having software that is now simply defunct.

      Bottom line: It works great, until it doesn't.
      Signature
      I'll Write it Right for You![/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
      SEO services and more[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6389193].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author D37
    I was told it will be updated and fully working in 3-4 days by the creator.
    Signature

    Thank you to everyone on WF for all the great information, help, support, and kindness you have all shared!

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6389546].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author WebDiva7
      Originally Posted by D37 View Post

      I was told it will be updated and fully working in 3-4 days by the creator.
      I just got through chatting with support, supposedly it should be ready by 11:30pm EST. Mind you, I'm not usually this agressive when it comes to customer service matters, I just usually find another provider, but my staff and I really like this software and it's capabilities. Here is the transcript:

      Thank you for the opportunity to service you. Please see your chat transcript below:

      General Info
      Full NameArrissiaEmail
      xxxxxxx
      SubjectNew UpdatesdescriptionPlease, please, tell us when the new updates will be ready. I've posted in Warrior Forum, I've checked the Internet, do I need to reinstall? I totally heart this software, but the lack of communication is dreadful!

      Chat Transcript
      Alex
      23:25:01Hi there how can i help youArrissia
      23:25:18Please, please tell us when the new updates will be ready!Alex
      23:26:05An update has already been released, and you will received the updated link with 24-48 hours or earlyAlex
      23:26:44and after this you would be able to enjoy the updated version smoothlyArrissia
      23:26:46can you send me the update link now, I the last update says version 10.8. I have been waiting for quite some time andAlex
      23:27:21wait for a moment pleaseAlex
      23:28:14thanks for patienceAlex
      23:29:49right now it is not possible for me to send the link, yes, but i will try personlly my level best to send you with in 12 hoursArrissia
      23:30:30 so FRUSTRATED! I love the software...when it works!Alex
      23:32:27yes this is a very amazing software, and you will received te update within12 hours,Arrissia
      23:32:39do you need my email address?Alex
      23:33:23xxxxxxx
      Arrissia
      23:33:49that is correct. I will look for the update link at 11:30pm ESTAlex
      23:33:51this is your emailAlex
      23:34:01sueAlex
      23:34:14Thanks for contactingAlex
      23:34:25Take care and bye
      Signature
      I'll Write it Right for You![/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
      SEO services and more[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6428318].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author onlinevideoguy
    I just searched this. It looks like its not a WSO but you can get it here: go looks good! wondering if you need to buy proxies to use?
    Signature

    Website Design,Mobile Marketing and Social Media

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6391315].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author D37
    I just updated to 2.0 and I must admit that I'm pretty upset with it. The thing CLEARLY does not work. It does not pull in any phone numbers as well it has many other issues. I'm not sure who screwed this software up. On launch day it was a great piece of software and then as each update came it became a piece of crap. I honestly think that the creator (Dan Lew) hired a different programmer to make the updates and it's clear that the programmer does not know what they are doing. Especially since the entire UI had changed for the worse upon update. Also now with this update we have to register our email every time to make it work.. what is this crap?

    I'm about to ask for a refund.
    Signature

    Thank you to everyone on WF for all the great information, help, support, and kindness you have all shared!

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6430053].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author xlfutur1
      Originally Posted by D37 View Post

      I just updated to 2.0 and I must admit that I'm pretty upset with it. The thing CLEARLY does not work. It does not pull in any phone numbers as well it has many other issues. I'm not sure who screwed this software up. On launch day it was a great piece of software and then as each update came it became a piece of crap. I honestly think that the creator (Dan Lew) hired a different programmer to make the updates and it's clear that the programmer does not know what they are doing. Especially since the entire UI had changed for the worse upon update. Also now with this update we have to register our email every time to make it work.. what is this crap?

      I'm about to ask for a refund.
      I think you may be right about this. I have an earlier version of this and when I try to upgrade, the software seems to download and a window pops up for a second, but nothing ever happens. so everytime I open the software its still the earlier version.

      Buttons on this software have never show anything (i.e. they are blank) for me, but I figured it out. This is really going south though, and I think a refund is in order for me too.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6431451].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author D37
    I'm glad I'm not the only one who sees that power lead snatcher has gone to ****. I don't think I will ever buy another piece of software from Dan Lew.
    Signature

    Thank you to everyone on WF for all the great information, help, support, and kindness you have all shared!

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6433121].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author gkideas
      Totally agree! and of course, they won't issue a refund because the guarantee period is over.
      Good luck getting me to EVER buy anything from him again.

      I'm sorry that Google Places totally changed everything for his software, but when they FINALLY were able to update it, it doesn't pull from Google Places or Google Plus Local, it's just a general Google search! Big deal! I don't need a $47 software for that!

      GiGi
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6459800].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author D37
    They came out with an update today for Power Lead Snatcher. I was excited until I started working with it and it still does not work.

    I feel like making a video to show how it doesn't work... but I'm not sure I want to further waste my time with the software.
    Signature

    Thank you to everyone on WF for all the great information, help, support, and kindness you have all shared!

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6459896].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author xlfutur1
    Makes you want to crack out your wallet for the next and greatest WSO huh? I think I'm going to go cold turkey and kick the habit.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6460149].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author D37
      Originally Posted by xlfutur1 View Post

      Makes you want to crack out your wallet for the next and greatest WSO huh? I think I'm going to go cold turkey and kick the habit.
      Yeah tell me about it
      Signature

      Thank you to everyone on WF for all the great information, help, support, and kindness you have all shared!

      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6460243].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author jbshort
        Yesterday, I complained about Power Lead Snatcher not updating at support@powerleadsnatcher.com...and have not received any response.

        I will NEVER buy another product by Dan Lew and I encourage everyone to consider doing the same.

        Disgraceful lack of service!
        Signature
        Get straight talk about affiliate marketing, article marketing, blogging, social networking, SEO and more at The Internet Marketing Maven.
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6495722].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author focusedlife
    Not a big fan of their unresponsive support desk
    Signature
    The only group with more actionable info than any WSO → The Parlay Society
    Want me to write stuff for you? → Click here to check this out
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6503455].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author YellowGreenMedia
    This product is utter crap if you want a good lead scraper you should check out Localizer Leads Tool, it grabs a lot of leads real fast... PLS is slow and has often n results at all and support tickes takes sometimes days before they respond (even on Skype)
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6503926].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Daniel LaRusso
    This product was great while it was live as a WSO, worthless now. I am disappointed, to say the least. The creator of this WSO should stand behind it.

    I can't get it to work at all anymore.
    Signature

    It is unwise to trust all you read on the internet.
    - Benjamin Franklin

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6630904].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author younganddirty
      seems like the owner comes out with great stuff then after a few months forgets about it. he does the hit and run. 2nd product he did this too.

      of course i did not buy yet but was about too
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6632775].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author kman1847
    My experience with pls mirrors those in this thread. Started out great then shorty after that a popup with new upgrade showed but it would not upgrade. Then it quit working altogether for about a month and now it is working but with no phone numbers and very few emails. The mobile ready phone checker does seem to work ok though which is nice. Having trouble exporting into excel or Open Office which is frustrating. Hope they get this corrected but after this long I have my doubts......just tried another search and not working at all very very frustrating.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6654228].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author D37
      Originally Posted by kman1847 View Post

      My experience with pls mirrors those in this thread. Started out great then shorty after that a popup with new upgrade showed but it would not upgrade. Then it quit working altogether for about a month and now it is working but with no phone numbers and very few emails. The mobile ready phone checker does seem to work ok though which is nice. Having trouble exporting into excel or Open Office which is frustrating. Hope they get this corrected but after this long I have my doubts......just tried another search and not working at all very very frustrating.
      I feel yeah. You should ask for a refund. Or try at least. (see my post above)
      Signature

      Thank you to everyone on WF for all the great information, help, support, and kindness you have all shared!

      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6655295].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author D37
    I sent in a request for a refund due to all my frustrations trying to get this thing to work like it initially did. I was under the impression by the guy at the support desk that I was getting a refund... it's been over 3 days now and I have yet to receive a refund. They aren't even responding to my support ticket.

    I will never be buying another product from Dan Lew again.
    Signature

    Thank you to everyone on WF for all the great information, help, support, and kindness you have all shared!

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6655289].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author deu12000
    My review of Power Lead Snatcher:

    I purchased this product on 8/5/12. Immediately went to install it. .net framework error. No problem I'll re-install the ..net framework. Doesn't work. I put in a support ticket explaining the error I'm receiving as well as told them I re-installed and even tried to repair .net framework.

    8/6/12. Next day I get a response, "Your .net framework isn't working, contact your system administrator." I thought it was a joke response. I go back to the ticket to respond, it was deleted so I can't even respond. By the way I also have other programs working that run on .net framework 4 which is what this program needs.

    I find that they have support on live chat. I talk to the support guy. He logs into my computer remotely, does everything I did previously and he gets the same error. I tell him that I really need the program to work. If he can't get a fix for me quickly I will buy something else. He says give him 24 hours he will get back to me.

    8/7/12. Nothing from anyone.

    8/8/12. I go back to live support, the guy has no answers. I tell him I want a refund. He says he will escalate this to the proper department. I also put in a support ticket telling them I want a refund since they aren't helping me. After this I buy SniperBot Pro (working great by the way).

    8/9/12. No response from them.

    8/10/12. I look for the support ticket. It looks like it's been deleted. I go to live chat talk to the guy again. He says he will escalate it to the right person. He says this should be resolved quickly.

    8/11/12. Nothing.
    8/12/12. Nothing.
    8/13/12. Nothing.

    8/14/12. I talk to live chat again. He wants to log into my computer to fix the error. I told him he already did it, and I already own another program that does what I need. The site says there is a 30 day money back guarantee and I want a refund. He says he will escalate it. I argue with him about how no one responds. He says that's the way it's done. I say thank you and wait.

    8/15/12. Nothing from them. No problem. I go to PayPal open up a dispute.

    8/16/12. I get my refund.

    I can't believe they would make me go through a dispute over a program that didn't even install on my computer.

    Anyway that's my review. It didn't install at all so I couldn't see the features.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6806570].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author sellersbay
      Originally Posted by deu12000 View Post

      My review of Power Lead Snatcher:

      I purchased this product on 8/5/12. Immediately went to install it. .net framework error. No problem I'll re-install the ..net framework. Doesn't work. I put in a support ticket explaining the error I'm receiving as well as told them I re-installed and even tried to repair .net framework.

      8/6/12. Next day I get a response, "Your .net framework isn't working, contact your system administrator." I thought it was a joke response. I go back to the ticket to respond, it was deleted so I can't even respond. By the way I also have other programs working that run on .net framework 4 which is what this program needs.

      I find that they have support on live chat. I talk to the support guy. He logs into my computer remotely, does everything I did previously and he gets the same error. I tell him that I really need the program to work. If he can't get a fix for me quickly I will buy something else. He says give him 24 hours he will get back to me.

      8/7/12. Nothing from anyone.

      8/8/12. I go back to live support, the guy has no answers. I tell him I want a refund. He says he will escalate this to the proper department. I also put in a support ticket telling them I want a refund since they aren't helping me. After this I buy SniperBot Pro (working great by the way).

      8/9/12. No response from them.

      8/10/12. I look for the support ticket. It looks like it's been deleted. I go to live chat talk to the guy again. He says he will escalate it to the right person. He says this should be resolved quickly.

      8/11/12. Nothing.
      8/12/12. Nothing.
      8/13/12. Nothing.

      8/14/12. I talk to live chat again. He wants to log into my computer to fix the error. I told him he already did it, and I already own another program that does what I need. The site says there is a 30 day money back guarantee and I want a refund. He says he will escalate it. I argue with him about how no one responds. He says that's the way it's done. I say thank you and wait.

      8/15/12. Nothing from them. No problem. I go to PayPal open up a dispute.

      8/16/12. I get my refund.

      I can't believe they would make me go through a dispute over a program that didn't even install on my computer.

      Anyway that's my review. It didn't install at all so I couldn't see the features.
      The exact same thing happened to me, so I'm going to issue a refund via PayPal, thanks for this info. Also, I'd recommend anyone else to get a refund via PayPal and tell these clowns where to go.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[7040032].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author SkyeFWP
        Same thing happened to me - since I update it just won't work.

        Can I set up a PayPal dispute even though I'm outside of the moneyback period?
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[7043318].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author lancelotfl
    My experience is that I have version 1. I ran it and it tells me that version 2 is available. It offers to download version 2 for me. I tel, it to doso. Something downloads and a black command window opens for a second or two and then nothing. Shows over. No update.

    I emailed support@powerleadsnatcher.com and my email died on it. The email address apparently no longer exists. same with sales.

    Offhand, I'd say it's a dead product. Daniel Lew must have gone to the same school as Mark Dulisse. Market the hell out of lousy software, don't support it and market something new later.

    I wouldn't care if Daniel Lew sold a program to accurately predict the winning numbers for the next lottery draw for $2.00 I'll never buy another thing from anyone that looks like a crook.
    Signature
    Google Places, local SEO, video marketing, mobile marketing and social marketing experts
    727-251-9509

    http://www.TarponInternetMarketing.com

    http://www.SimpleWordPressHowTo.com
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[6831099].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author sharsant
      If you get the 2.0 located at our sales page Power Lead Snatcher I can assure you there wont be issues like last time, plus it is an online version this time so no installation issues.

      Best Regards

      Dan
      What a bunch of bullshit .
      Just another rip off .
      Tried everything I can to contact support and him .
      My thought is for them its just a numbers game .
      Put something out get some heat over it then move to the next project...
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9109023].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author dimples
    Same thing happened to me, I hate to say this but I can't even have it disputed! dan lew is a really piece of sh*t already contacted him in his facebook as there is no contact form in his own website! i never even received my OTO when I bought power lead snatcher warrior forum should just remove all his products and ban him for life!
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8723770].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author richandgreedy
      Same thing happened to me. He ran away Dissapeared and never responded to anything I sent Well Today I found Mr Lew on facebook advertising Power Lead Snatcher 2.0. So I posted a note telling him the problems with 1.0 and how he never replied to any of my request and I was being nice about it and asked him to respond.

      BAM! He deletes my message then blocks me from his Facebook page.

      https://www.facebook.com/danlewdotcom

      Now any real business person would have addressed the issue right there and then but what he did in response to my request to me looks very very very bad.

      I hope this forum does not allow him to sell anything on here ever again and I am going to contact Facebook , JVZOO where he is selling his new power lead snatcher and most likely the FTC I dont think Mr lew will delete the any messages from the FTC and block them from his site do you ?
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8964605].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author danlew
    Hi WSO customers,

    I am sorry you are no longer able to access PLS 1.0, we had severe issues with this program as Google were going through many API issues last year so we had to close it down in early 2013.

    Also just to let you know last year was a bad year for us, our server was majorly hacked and we lost almost all our programs but this year as of 24th of Feb 2014 we are doing the right thing and re-launching it as totally new software and much better even at our own expense infact we are honestly in loss by doing this, the 2.0 launches are usually pretty small launches and don't make money from this, we are just doing this mainly to gain back our name.

    Hope you are not too annoyed and you can see what we are doing here.

    If you get the 2.0 located at our sales page Power Lead Snatcher I can assure you there wont be issues like last time, plus it is an online version this time so no installation issues.

    Best Regards

    Dan
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8985627].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author WebDiva7
      Hey Buddy, are you for real, right now?!! How about releasing this update to all of the customers who purchased your now defunct software at no cost to the consumer? Nobody hears from you for ages and now you're suddenly hawking your new wares? If you want to fix your name, start with good customer service! IJS.
      Signature
      I'll Write it Right for You![/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
      SEO services and more[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8986780].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author danlew
        Originally Posted by WebDiva7 View Post

        Hey Buddy, are you for real, right now?!! How about releasing this update to all of the customers who purchased your now defunct software at no cost to the consumer? Nobody hears from you for ages and now you're suddenly hawking your new wares? If you want to fix your name, start with good customer service! IJS.
        Yes we had issues in early 2013 when we launched the PLS 1.0 as Google were making alot of API changed and left most software products who were using APIs in a bad way not just us. Also on the earlier 1.0 versions the launch price is so cheap as we make improvements along the way and you get free updates on those.

        However with 2.0 versions because it is an entirely new product we must charge a new fee for this, depending on customer though we can get you free upgrade if you spent over a certain amount, it would be crazy if you bought the product for $17 and expected updates for life if that was the case we would be out of business!

        Best Regards,

        Dan
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8992160].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author gfrankwick
          I'm going to put my two cents in now.

          Dan nice to see you in the chat, but I gotta say this the new 2.0 is garbage at the moment. I joined the minute I got the email and am really considering getting my money back. Some of the issues.

          1. When creating a project, (ie: plumbers in dallas tx) it takes 24 hours to get results (just saw an update today saying it could be 36). This is garbage when software like Mobile Renegade and Places Scout provide almost instant results. If this software delivered more than basic scraped data (such as business owner names) it wouldn't be as bad.

          2. The $37 monthly price is somewhat acceptable now, although you can get other software for life for about 3 - 6 months worth of $37 payments. And on top of that to get the Offline Business Manager, which is essentially just a CRM you have to pay extra yet.

          3. Support is a joke. I logged in tonight still waiting to see the data of my first project (it has been 36 hours) to find nothing there. I talked with the live chat support who by the way 24/7 is always a good looking girl name "Angelina", but struggles with English.

          When I asked about why I had no data I was told to: delete my cache, delete the existing project, and restart my computer. There are a few issues with this. Deleting my cache I could maybe see. Deleting my project so I can wait another 36 hours to see if the software YOU charged for already is working. And restarting my computer, seriously!!! Maybe if it was a computer based program, but this is running in the cloud on your server.

          Finally after inquiring more about how this would help my issues the "Angelina" who I am sure is an outsourced guy name Jeffrey said he / she / it sent a ticket to support and I would only have to wait 8 to 24 hours. Nice, real nice. I have yet to even see anything more than a page I can log into.

          My honest advice to anyone looking at this is stay far, far away at the moment. I think it has great potential but is not ready for a release. And as far as pricing you can do exactly the same with Mobile Renegade or Places Scout and a free CRm (vTiger) installed on your web server.

          Dan hopefully you get this figured out. I for one am very disappointed with Power Leads Snatcher 2.0 so far. I really hope that the support I get is no longer someone who can barely speak English. I think it's time for you to step in.
          Signature

          "If you don't build your dreams, someone will hire you to help build theirs."

          -Tony Gaskins

          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8994345].message }}
          • Profile picture of the author Ensite
            I had the EXACT same experience as this guy. I mean Angelina could be a bot giving out the exact same information kind of experience. I have sent a request for a refund and will keep this thread updated. I am so mad I considered going ahead and disputing the Paypal transaction but decided to wait 24 hours for a response from them first.

            Utter crap WSO. Arent there moderators here that at least check the WSO sales before they let them post it? I mean it should be mandatory that at least one person in charge gets to take a real look at the actual product before they OK it to be sold here. Back in the day, this was the spot to go to to grab all the latest marketing software and keep up with the trends. Now a days I spend more time sending the WSO's to the recycle bin or asking for refunds. Sad...


            Originally Posted by gfrankwick View Post

            I'm going to put my two cents in now.

            Dan nice to see you in the chat, but I gotta say this the new 2.0 is garbage at the moment. I joined the minute I got the email and am really considering getting my money back. Some of the issues.

            1. When creating a project, (ie: plumbers in dallas tx) it takes 24 hours to get results (just saw an update today saying it could be 36). This is garbage when software like Mobile Renegade and Places Scout provide almost instant results. If this software delivered more than basic scraped data (such as business owner names) it wouldn't be as bad.

            2. The $37 monthly price is somewhat acceptable now, although you can get other software for life for about 3 - 6 months worth of $37 payments. And on top of that to get the Offline Business Manager, which is essentially just a CRM you have to pay extra yet.

            3. Support is a joke. I logged in tonight still waiting to see the data of my first project (it has been 36 hours) to find nothing there. I talked with the live chat support who by the way 24/7 is always a good looking girl name "Angelina", but struggles with English.

            When I asked about why I had no data I was told to: delete my cache, delete the existing project, and restart my computer. There are a few issues with this. Deleting my cache I could maybe see. Deleting my project so I can wait another 36 hours to see if the software YOU charged for already is working. And restarting my computer, seriously!!! Maybe if it was a computer based program, but this is running in the cloud on your server.

            Finally after inquiring more about how this would help my issues the "Angelina" who I am sure is an outsourced guy name Jeffrey said he / she / it sent a ticket to support and I would only have to wait 8 to 24 hours. Nice, real nice. I have yet to even see anything more than a page I can log into.

            My honest advice to anyone looking at this is stay far, far away at the moment. I think it has great potential but is not ready for a release. And as far as pricing you can do exactly the same with Mobile Renegade or Places Scout and a free CRm (vTiger) installed on your web server.

            Dan hopefully you get this figured out. I for one am very disappointed with Power Leads Snatcher 2.0 so far. I really hope that the support I get is no longer someone who can barely speak English. I think it's time for you to step in.
            {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9006136].message }}
            • Profile picture of the author gfrankwick
              Originally Posted by Ensite View Post

              I had the EXACT same experience as this guy. I mean Angelina could be a bot giving out the exact same information kind of experience. I have sent a request for a refund and will keep this thread updated. I am so mad I considered going ahead and disputing the Paypal transaction but decided to wait 24 hours for a response from them first.

              Utter crap WSO. Arent there moderators here that at least check the WSO sales before they let them post it? I mean it should be mandatory that at least one person in charge gets to take a real look at the actual product before they OK it to be sold here. Back in the day, this was the spot to go to to grab all the latest marketing software and keep up with the trends. Now a days I spend more time sending the WSO's to the recycle bin or asking for refunds. Sad...
              Good luck with the refund. I requested one from the support and after 72 hours did not get a response. I opened up a Paypal dispute with the seller and that has been 72 hours with no response. I am now going to get Paypal involved tomorrow. There has been 0 support and absolutely no response.

              As far as the the product moderation is concerned, I don't believe the new product was a WSO. All payments went through JVZoo so I am assuming Dan did not list it on the forums. At least for me I bought it through an email I received.

              People stay away. I am not an angry consumer and normally don't complain much, but this product and it's support (or lack of) are absolutely terrible!
              Signature

              "If you don't build your dreams, someone will hire you to help build theirs."

              -Tony Gaskins

              {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9007441].message }}
              • Profile picture of the author gfrankwick
                An update for everyone. I did receive a response from Dan via email after opening up a Paypal claim. He informed me that there were some server issues and they were resolved.

                I did let him know I still wanted a refund per his sales page where is says:

                You Have a Money Back Guarantee?
                Yes we do, if you are unhappy for any reason, just shoot us over an email or get directly in contact with us on our live chat support and we will issue you a refund.
                I will let everyone know what progresses.
                Signature

                "If you don't build your dreams, someone will hire you to help build theirs."

                -Tony Gaskins

                {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9008130].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author surfingwhale
    Could not agree more. At the very least 1.0 customers should be able to get the updated software at a nominal price. If you release a piece of rubbish software at the expense of 1.0 customers do you really expect us to fund your next release of yet unproven worth.
    I relly think the powers that be of WF should be stepping in and setting some minimum standards fo WSO's because there are an awful lot of dodgy, untested products being released at the moment.
    Paul
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8991008].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author julie004
    The sale page also states a one time payment but paypal and jvzoo
    have set up a recurring payment plan. Anyone else run into this?

    If only I had found this thread before purchasing PLS...

    I wouldnt be wasting my time on a system that isnt working
    and chating with someone that has no answers while I wait
    a week for a reply from support that appears to be non existant.

    I thought D. Lew was a trusted marketer.

    I sent email this morning to his email listed with paypal.

    If no answers by tomorrow I have no choice but to open a claim
    with paypal.

    Even if there are problems with PLS, there is no excuse for
    not responding to support questions!

    Julie
    Signature

    It's yard care time again, visit my blog for some of the best string trimmers.
    See here

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9016261].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author gfrankwick
      I am in day 6 of my claim with Paypal. Hopefully I get credited again. I did contact them to also make sure that any monthly billing is not allowed through, and I recommend anyone else take the same action.

      I also submitted a ticket here: Warrior Forum Support
      I normally am not very angry but I personally feel Dan should absolutely not be allowed on the Warrior Forum and his IP banned (if that helps).
      Signature

      "If you don't build your dreams, someone will hire you to help build theirs."

      -Tony Gaskins

      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9019951].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author gfrankwick
    Finally received an update today from Paypal. They cannot refund the money because it is a digital good. Looks like anyone that paid Dan will not get it back. I strongly suggest that you call Paypal and let them know not to allow any further charges to come through. Good luck!
    Signature

    "If you don't build your dreams, someone will hire you to help build theirs."

    -Tony Gaskins

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9026709].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Janet Sawyer
      OK, so if you paid through paypal, log into your account, find the subscription and cancel it.

      You won't get your refund, as paypal is saying it's a digital product.
      BUT if you cancel your sub in your paypal account, he won't get any more payments.

      How to cancel your PayPal subscription - Majestic SEO
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9027298].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author gfrankwick
        Originally Posted by Janet Sawyer View Post

        OK, so if you paid through paypal, log into your account, find the subscription and cancel it.

        You won't get your refund, as paypal is saying it's a digital product.
        BUT if you cancel your sub in your paypal account, he won't get any more payments.

        How to cancel your PayPal subscription - Majestic SEO
        Janet thanks for posting that. I will say it was odd for me as it did not show as a subscription in my Paypal, this is why I called them to make sure.
        Signature

        "If you don't build your dreams, someone will hire you to help build theirs."

        -Tony Gaskins

        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9027695].message }}

Trending Topics