I'm working on a new affiliate site to promote a weird product (about building chicken coops)
and I checked the stats of the website of the product on Similar Web.
It says 22K visits per month on average.
Last Gravity registered: 22 (it seems that it's no more listed on the market place)
The product sells for 29.95$
Let's consider a 2% Conversion Rate
2% x 22 000 = 440 sales
Core product => 440 x 29.95$ = 13 178$
Upsells (let's estimate it will double the sales) => 13 178$
TOTAL (Core product + Upsells) = 26 356$
The commission is 50% = 13 178$
So we can consider the product owner makes 13 178$ a month and all the affiliates share 13 178$ on average.
Do you agree with the maths here? Is it realistic?
Do you think I'm missing something ?
Thanks for your answers.
PS: For those who wonder, my strategy to promote the product will be simple
TRAFFIC (paid & free) => OPTIN PAGE (blind squeeze page) => AUTORESPONDER => PRODUCT