The best paid traffic sources you've ever used

26 replies
Hi warriors,

What are some of your favorite types of paid traffic that you've used?

Do you have any tips or tricks on how to get good prices?

Ive only heard of solo ads. Do you think this is a good source for the weight loss niche?

Thank you for the help!
#paid #sources #traffic
  • Profile picture of the author Neal01
    Solo ads are generally for make money online offers. If you are in the weighloss niche I would recommend facebook ads, you can get super targeted with them.

    You can try banners ads (media buying) buysellads.com can be quite cheap to get started.
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    • Profile picture of the author gianbizz
      I have promote a weightloss product using facebook ads and bing ads, in my experience I got more traffics from FB Ads than Bing Ads, but the ROI from Bing Ads is better than FB Ads.
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  • Profile picture of the author Brent Stangel
    "Ever?"

    That would be Adwords, a long time ago.

    Now it's Bing and native ads. Both require a lot of testing but can be very profitable.

    Brent
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  • Profile picture of the author watny Abellard
    If you're going to use facebook as a platform to advertise then here is how FB works. If you choose an audience( which tells facebook who to targets), for example Jessica Ortner's fanpage follwers which is 69,179 followers. The more competitors who choose to advertise to that audience the more it would cost to advertise to her followers but if users love your ad the price goes down,

    If you didn't know who Jessica is, she is a person in the weight loss niche, I didn't know who she was before reading your post but by using market research technique I did, also market research allows you to save lots of money on ads by targeting an audience with less competition
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  • Profile picture of the author ChrisBa
    Ppv, I try not to find the "cheapest" clicks (or views in this case) I try to find the best value. Too often people try to find the cheapest and it's typically low quality and then people wonder why it doesn't convert.
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  • Profile picture of the author DIABL0
    I have always used fresh / targeted 3rd party email data and real-time co-reg leads for driving traffic to affiliate / CPA offers.

    Which mainly I promote PPL (pay per lead...lead generation) offers because no credit card / purchase is required to complete an offer and has proven to work best with the above traffic strategy. All a user has to do is fill out a form, so conversions are typically much higher compared to offers that require a sale to be made.

    3rd party data is email leads of users that have shown an interest in a specific PPL niche or offer and have given permission to receive messages from third parties. You get the opt-in record of each user and it's 100% can-spam compliant.

    Co-reg is simply where I place an ad for a specific PPL offer on a co-registration network and their publishers display it at the time a user is signing up with them and can request more info about my offer. When a user requests more info their contact info is then automatically imported into my ESP account and they are sent a message regarding the offer. Which I pay on a per lead basis.

    So with the above, I am getting fresh / targeted leads specifically for the PPL offers I'm promoting. However, they are not typically as responsive as a high-quality opt-in list that you build yourself. So to compensate for this you need to work with higher volume. This is not a big deal since the cost is much cheaper and highly scalable compared to traditional list building methods.

    When mailing, you want to skim off the top any fast-track conversions and then for long-term success, you want to always be collecting your opens / clickers, segmenting and removing unresponsive users...converting the leads from quantity to quality and into quality responsive lists. Which you can then also cross-promote other offers on the back-end.

    So basically I promote PPL offers because they provide the path of least resistance to generating conversions/$$$ and converting the data into cash producing assets.

    There is really more to it than it sounds, but done right it can be extremely profitable.

    Something to think about.
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  • Profile picture of the author Steve B
    Originally Posted by K40water View Post

    The best paid traffic sources you've ever used

    It's understandable that you want to have others divulge what they may have worked very hard for years to learn, and spent a lot of money in the process, but I can tell you that your question is one that I would never answer for a stranger on a public forum. And I really do love helping other marketers.

    This much I will say, to everyone here: every business is different, every niche is different, every audience is different, every offer is different, the timing of every offer is different. Just because someone had a profitable campaign with one paid traffic source, that has no bearing whatsoever on your ability to duplicate others' results. Everything about what you do, how you do it, and when you do it will be different.

    So what's the answer to your question? You do your own homework for your product, offer, and marketing. You experiment. You test different venues and track the results. You tweak. You optimize. You test and track again. All of this is done on a small manageable scale. When you hit on offers that are profitable, you ramp up your paid advertising and reach.

    Yes, this approach means you have to work, you have to test, you have to spend some money testing, you have to learn from your mistakes and your successes.

    In the end, you will know what has worked profitably for you. Are you going to share your results with your lazy competitors who want to bypass all the work and investment? I don't.

    Steve
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    • Profile picture of the author K40water
      That's fair for you to say this. Thank you for your candid response. I am sorry if you thought I was trying to get anyone to spell out what they do on a day-to-day basis.

      I was looking, as a noob, for a stepping off point. Your post gave me enough clues to spark my interest in some of what you said. I know this is a business that requires lessons to be learned. Warrior forum is a great tool!

      Thanks
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  • Profile picture of the author pheonix44
    Does this also apply to offline? For me it was cheap ads in offline publications. It can work to test different headlines, even in publications that aren't targeted. Some of these would cost as little as $5.00. So the upfront investment wasn't much and far less than what you would spend testing something like Adwords.
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    • Profile picture of the author K40water
      I wasn't thinking of going offline with my traffic sources, but that could be a possibility in the future.

      Thank you for your insight!
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  • Profile picture of the author Chris Brindamour
    k40water,

    There is an unlimited number of traffic sources, it really depends on the niche. But here are some of the more popular ones:

    Facebook Ads
    YouTube Ads
    Instagram Ads
    Banner Ads
    Google Adwords
    BING


    Chris
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  • Profile picture of the author superowid
    Private Network, Facebook & Youtube. Expensive but it works. Just make sure the offer is worth for paid advertising and will convert well.
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  • Profile picture of the author G00GLESLAPPED
    Back in the day it was Adwords, now social media is all the rage, FB demographic targeting allows for cheap hyper targeted ads.
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  • Profile picture of the author Ivelina Y
    Hi,
    Bing is one of the cheapest traffic sources but the weight loss niche is quite competitive. So what I would do is stress on the the unique selling proposition when writing the ads and make them more native too.

    In Facebook you can go around the expensive targeting by targeting only gender, age and GEO. Thus your audience size is larger but having in mind that weight loss is a big niche you will be able to get good results on good CPC level.

    Good Luck!
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    • Profile picture of the author K40water
      I appreciate this info. You have been very helpful in helping me get started. Thank you.
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  • Profile picture of the author Aaron Aguilar
    Banned
    For me its been native ads or facebook ads
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  • Profile picture of the author Mohamed Snoussi
    Good paying traffic as you mentioned:
    Facebook Ads
    YouTube Ads
    Instagram Ads
    Banner Ads
    Google Adwords
    BING

    There are other payed traffic (cheaper ones) but not good quality..

    You need to think about your customer. You need to make sure that he will need to come back to your website... Why will he look for your website again and again.. any free stuff, any free ebook, interesting items to buy, good content, advices, ...
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  • Profile picture of the author discrat
    Bing and FB
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  • Profile picture of the author Randall Magwood
    Originally Posted by K40water View Post

    Do you have any tips or tricks on how to get good prices?
    Be exclusive. In other words, go into a certified small niche. Weight loss is not a small niche. In a small niche, you can charge more than competitors if you have a superior offer - and only if your offer smashes your competitors. You should consider Bing Ads seriously, and also contacting website owners in your niche to advertise on their site. The more exclusive the niche, the lower your ad costs will be, the more people you will reach (who will have a receptive ear), and the more you can charge.
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  • Profile picture of the author 55sadhikar
    Search engine traffic is the best traffic. Why?

    Because keyword search means that a person is trying to seek an answer.

    If you can provide that answer either via website/offer page, you've got a match.

    Whoever said ppv traffic is wrong. Imagine this, how can you say what a person is thinking at any given moment of time when they are browsing on website. You can't. You can say that they are interested in the topic but what is their imminent problem we don't know.
    Whereas with the keyword query, we know for sure that is the problem that is bothering the person at that particular time. So, this knowledge will help to make a sale/lead effortlessly.
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  • Profile picture of the author megamind22
    Bing and facebook is where your targeted audience are mate if you have the budget for it. The good thing is you test various campaigns for just $5 to see how it goes then scale up when you find your winning campaigns.
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  • Profile picture of the author ebloglink
    traffic holder is the best traffic source for dating cpa
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  • Profile picture of the author MelisaNg
    GG adwords or FB adwords
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  • Profile picture of the author Adrianne_
    Solo's have been profitable for me so that's my
    go to. PPC would be my next choice, however,
    there's a strict learning curve with lots of trial
    and error. But once you get it right, you're golden.

    I would suggest you use FB, but not their advertising.
    If you join a couple weight loss groups where you can
    post before and after pics, people will come out the
    woodworks to ask about your products.

    People love seeing results. Become an active member,
    and provide value to the group, and you will get more
    business than you can handle.
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  • Profile picture of the author JohnMcCabe
    Originally Posted by ChrisBa View Post

    Ppv, I try not to find the "cheapest" clicks (or views in this case) I try to find the best value. Too often people try to find the cheapest and it's typically low quality and then people wonder why it doesn't convert.
    Amen. You absolutely need to know your customer acquisition costs. Then you can look at cost per click.

    If you make $100 per conversion, and right now it takes 25 clicks @$1/click, your CAC is $25. Double your conversion, and your CAC goes down to $12.50. Yet you're spending the same $25 on clicks.

    On the other hand, if you are paying 10 cents per click and it takes you 1,001 clicks to make a conversion, you are losing money.

    Originally Posted by 55sadhikar View Post

    Search engine traffic is the best traffic. Why?

    Because keyword search means that a person is trying to seek an answer.

    If you can provide that answer either via website/offer page, you've got a match.

    Whoever said ppv traffic is wrong. Imagine this, how can you say what a person is thinking at any given moment of time when they are browsing on website. You can't. You can say that they are interested in the topic but what is their imminent problem we don't know.
    Whereas with the keyword query, we know for sure that is the problem that is bothering the person at that particular time. So, this knowledge will help to make a sale/lead effortlessly.
    You sound like you need to do some learning on what PPC, especially on search venues like Google and Bing, really means.

    If you are bidding on specific terms, like "weight loss plan for women", you can be pretty sure that your ad is being shown to someone looking for a weight loss plan for women, right? And if you craft your ad copy properly, you can be pretty sure of the clicker's intent.

    With organic search traffic, you don't know that the person arrived on your page via the keyword you are targeting. Don't believe me? Open your cPanel and take a look at your referrer logs. How many visitors reached your site for terms you never targeted?
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