Let me give you an example..
Let's say you promote someone else's product as an affiliate and
you earn a 50% commission on a product which sells for $67.00.
The sales conversion rate for the traffic that you are sending to
the merchants sales letter is converting at 3.6% and that translates
into an income of $1.20 for each visitor that you send to the site.
The equation is: ($67 x 50% x 3.60)/100= $1.206
Now, if you are using paid traffic, you know that to make a profit
you need to spend less than $1.20 per visitor.
Let's say you are using an advertising network and you are paying
$13.50 per 1,000 impressions and you are getting a 1.3% click
through rate. Your actual cost per visitor is $1.04.
The maths: $13.50/(1,000 x 0.013)= $1.0385
Great! You are making a profit of $0.16 per visitor.
Just how profitable are your promotional efforts?
More importantly, do you know?