What do i make of this email?

by GeorgR. 4 replies
Dear theavlist:
We are Shanghai Chooke Network Information Technology Co., Ltd, which is the domain name register center in China.I have something need to confirm with you.
We have received an application formally,one company named "Wenda (China) Investment Co.,Ltd" applies for the domain names(www.theavlist.cn,www.theavlist.com.cn,etc.) ,and the Internet keyword(theavlist) on the internet
November 4, 2008. We need to know the opinion of your company because the domain names and keyword may relate to the copyright of brand name on internet.
We would like to get the affirmation of your company,please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.

a) why would some chinese company chose my name for their websites?
b) is there money in maybe, i could sell them my theavlist.com for a few millions (chuckle) if they like that name that much...would certainly beat my measly earnings on that site

#main internet marketing discussion forum #email #make
Avatar of Unregistered
Avatar of Unregistered

Trending Topics