Q&A about these "Proposal to theseofather.com"

4 replies
Lately, I have been getting emails from strangers regarding a proposal. It is for a link exchange. I have included a sample of the email below.
Anyone have information about these?
Software used?
Do they do good to your domain or bad?
Are they spying on your site?

****Example of the email I get***
My name is Georgia Stewart and I was wondering if you are interested
in exchange links, I'll place your link on my site exactly here:

accountingtracy(dot)com PR3
saturdaydownsouth(dot)net PR3

If you agree please send me your site details:


I�ll place your link in less than 24 hours, then I'll send you an
email with my info.


If you don't want to receive more mails just reply with "unsubscribe".

#link exchange #proposal #qanda
  • Profile picture of the author nm5419
    I get these too, but ignore them. If you take a look at the sites behind the links, they look like crap.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5187430].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author TheSEOFather
    Nm5419 - i'm inclined to ignore them as well, and agree about the sites. How do you explain that they have PR3 for those sites?
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5191410].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author nm5419
    The PR is temporary, as their 'webmasters' have employed some sort of black hat technique(s) to get it. It's just a matter of time before they get the PR they deserve. But PR aside, linking to them will only ruin your reputation since links are supposed to be visitor-oriented expert recommendations.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5193059].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Challendge
    There are tons of different software you can use like SEO Elite and Web CEO plus different Email marketing software like aweber. I highly recommend you don't use them and rather turn to credible resource/sites for links and/or reciprocals.

    Hope this helps!
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[5193081].message }}

Trending Topics