Stuck? Try These For Ideas & Inspiration!

9 replies
Stuck? Niche ideas, new products ideas, domain names, ideas for articles / blog posts - here's something from my ebook to help you get "un-stuck"...


Idea Generators


Lycos Movers and Shakers => Lycos 50 - This Week's 50: Yes We Can!
Alexa Top 500 Movers and Shakers => http://alexa.com/site/ds/top_sites?ts_mode=global
Google Suggest => Google
Media Finder => Search the Largest Online Database of U.S. & Canadian Publications and Catalogs
Pew Research => Pew Research Center
Pew People/PRess => Pew Research Center for the People & the Press
Amazon Bestsellers => Amazon.com Bestsellers: The most popular items in Books. Updated hourly.
WikiSuccess => Main Page - WikiSuccess, be the Best!
Barnes and Nobles BestSellers => http://www.barnesandnoble.com/gatewa...ellers.asp?z=y
43 Things => http://www.43things.com/
Squidoo Top Lenses => http://www.squidoo.com/browse/top_lenses
Magazine.com => http://www.magazines.com/ncom/mag?redirect=1
Ebay Pulse => http://pulse.ebay.com/
Shopping.com Top Searches => http://www10.shopping.com/top_searches
Yahoo Recreational Hobbies => http://dir.yahoo.com/recreation/hobbies
Google Groups => http://groups.google.com/
Yahoo Groups => http://groups.yahoo.com/
Google Blogsearch => http://blogsearch.google.com/
BlogCatalog => http://www.blogcatalog.com/
Google Catalogs => http://catalogs.google.com/
Yahoo Buzz Index => http://buzz.yahoo.com/
Technorati Top Searches => http://www.technorati.com/
Mailing List Database Search => http://lists.the-dma.org/
Thesauraus, Dictionary, and Encyclopedia => http://thesauraus.reference.com/

Answers, "How To" and Self Help

Terrific for niche research, plus you can participate and get a backlink.

Yahoo Answers => http://answers.yahoo.com/
WikiHow => http://www.wikihow.com/Main-Page
AnswerBag => http://www.answerbag.com/
How Stuff Works => http://www.howstuffworks.com/
So You Wanna? => http://www.soyouwanna.com/
eHow => http://www.ehow.com/
About.com => http://www.about.com/
Yedda => http://yedda.com/
Tips and Answers => http://www.tipsanswers.com/
Find All About Report Generator => http://www.findallabout.com/index.php
VideoJug "Life explained" => http://www.videojug.com/
"Early To Rise Health, Wealth, & Success Ezine" => http://www.earlytorise.com/
"MyGoals" pre-made and customized goal-attainment => http://www.mygoals.com/

Copywriting, Blog Posting Ideas

101 Blog Posting Ideas => http://www.ihelpyoublog.com/20070316...ur-blog-sizzle
"10 Killer Post Ideas" => http://performancing.com/content/wri...ler-post-ideas
"23 Great Post Ideas" => http://www.patbdoyle.com/?p=25
Copywriters Library => http://www.copywriterslibrary.com/
Hard To Find Seminars => http://www.hardtofindseminars.com/audioclips.htm
Hard To Find Ads => http://www.hardtofindads.com/home
Copywriters Library => http://www.copywriterslibrary.com/
Winning Headlines => http://www.ultimate-online-swipe-fil..._Headlines.htm
Gary Halbert Archives => http://www.garyhalbertlive.com/


Trends & Market Analysis

Google Trends => Google Trends
TrendWatching => trendwatching.com Previous Monthly Briefings
Google Insights => Google Insights for Search
Google Insights Support => How can I use Google Insights for Search? - Google Insights for Search Help Center
Quantcast => Quantcast

Directories

Browsing through directories can be surprisingly useful to discover and explore categories and niches, both by seeing who is there and visiting them.

Open Directory Project => ODP - Open Directory Project
Yahoo Directory => Yahoo! Directory
Big Boards Forum List => http://www.big-boards.com/


Random Name Generators

http://www.kleimo.com/random/name.cfm
http://www.behindthename.com/random/
http://www.babynames.com/Names/rename.php
http://blazonry.com/name_generator/usname.php
http://blazonry.com/name_generator/babyname.php
http://dipnames.tripod.com/
http://www.makewords.com/
http://www.namator.com/about.php
http://www.fakenamegenerator.com/

Interesting Facts

Amusing Facts => http://amusingfacts.com/
Strange Facts => http://www.strangefacts.com/
Interesting Facts => http://www.interestingfacts.org/
Nice Facts => http://www.nicefacts.com/
General Interesting Facts => http://www.berro.com/entertainment/g...ting_facts.htm

Have fun!

Mark
#article marketing #blog content #domain names #ideas #inspiration #niche research #stuck

Trending Topics