10k Per Month Formula - Stop Trying To Get Rich Selling Those Damn $17 Ebooks

by 118 replies
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Seems like alot of people in here are starting to wake up to the fact that selling $17 ebooks is not going to make you RICH by tomorrow.

IMHO that is correct.

Don't get me wrong, there are some marketers or those with big BUYER lists that could do this and make some serious cash.

But realistically, if you have not got some sort of leverage selling these LOW PRICE items is NOT going to fill your bank accounts quickly.

So what is the secret!??

Sell HIGH QUALITY, HIGH PRICE PRODUCTS!

It is true, and a great way to make money online! But Still I do not see many people doing this. The ones that are, really do know what they are doing, and if you follow them, and study their formulas, you could really make some serious cash. and I mean BIG BISCUITS!!!!

Lets do some quick math. If we want to make $1000 selling a $17 product, we would need to make 59 sales in total.

Now you must know that needs a lot of traffic, or a big list and lots of hard work!

59 sales is not difficult but will take alot of work.

Now lets take this example.......

Let say you want to make $1000 the smart and easy way.

You must know that a higher priced product sells just as well as that $17 ebook. It is probably even easier.

So lets do the math again.

You have a good product that sells for $2000, of which you earn $1000 as a 50% commission.

So instead of trying to get 59 sales, you now only have to get just 1 sale.

It will take a little bit of planning but a lot less work to make the same amount. Cool huh! But many people do not realise this.

We do this each and every month, and the money racks up fast.

Heck with higher end product, (The $1000 commission one) you only need to make 4 sales, every month....and that totals 4k per month!!!

Neato right!? now it will take a bit of work, and you will have to target the right set of customers....and you will not have a problem making sales I can guarantee you that.

I mean, seriously if you are trying to promote a $1000, or $2000 product to people who are only looking to buy those LOWER prices product (like the $17 one) you are probably not going to make sales.

So that is the secret, which is to sell or find the right target customers.

Seriously if you can do this, you could be making $10,000 a month VERY QUICKLY!

So would you rather sell 59 x copies of a $17 product each MONTH!???

Or would you rather sell 4 x copies of something that sells for $2000 (you keep $1000)

I know which I would rather!....think about it.

Hope this helps.
#main internet marketing discussion forum #$17 #damn #ebooks #rich #stop
  • How and where do you find a product to promote that will pay you a $1000 commission, sounds good on paper but is it possible?
    • [3] replies
    • Sounds good on paper sure.

      1) They are everywhere, I even sell a product that is owned by another well known warrior. And there are heaps of others selling their high priced product with affiliate programs attached.

      You can find them in other forums, directories and by networking with other well known marketers in different niches.


      It is not hard at all. But well worth your time and effort to search for a really good one.
      • [ 1 ] Thanks
    • Dave,
      There's loads of ways to find such affliate schemes. Firstly look at amazon. Ok their commission structure isn't great but you'll still earn 4% on $100k products they have listed!
      I also look at places like commission junction that work with some product or service providers at the higher end.
      You can also google either for high ticket products or niches that you think will be charged at a premium. For instance I searched jet charter the other day. Most of these services start at 5 figures and many have affliate schemes of sort (Some of these more tradation companies don't call them affliate schemes but that's what they are in all but name)

      Rich
    • Try the advanced search function in this forum.
  • Great post. The model can be to sell the $17 book, and then to those who actually buy that, upsell the $1000 product, right? Either way, I like it.
    • [2] replies
    • what about selling your high priced product and then having a 10k upsell attached to that in which you receive 50% commission on.

      Think big my man! That is why most people fail online. They think small and do not look at the bigger picture.
      • [ 1 ] Thanks
    • Great post and replies. It seems (maybe for newbies?) that the way to go is to offer freebies to build your list, then sell the $17 ebook and use the $1,000+ items as your upsell. We're preparing for a launch and using a similar strategy.

      I think it's hard to start out in a niche and go straight for the $1,000 sale, without any list or reader loyalty? Or is that small thinking!?
  • I'm glad you wrote this up as it's own thread. I saw where you were going with this in that other thread. It was some great advice and it definitely deserved to be seen by a lot more people.

    I'm putting the finishing touches on a product I'm launching in a couple weeks. It's a full video course with supplemental PDFs. When I originally came up with the idea I was planning it only being $47. But, considering how great I think the product, I knew I could charge a lot more. I know it's worth more. I figure if all the top dogs are charging $1997 for similar courses, surely I could easily sell it for $497, even without being some kind of famous "guru". Of course, I'll probably release it for a limited time for $197, maybe for the first 100 copies or so, but in the end the customers dictate what they are willing to pay. A month after launch maybe I'll start trying to sell it for $997, maybe more. All that matters is what people are willing to pay.

    I also figure it will be much easier to get some bigger affiliates on board of they are making 50-75% commission on a $497 product. That's a much larger commission than they would be on a $47 product.

    ...I'm getting excited just talking about it. Definitely the largest launch I've ever done.
    • [ 2 ] Thanks
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    • Thanks. Great stuff. Wish you well.

      Rule 1) Do not sell yourself short.

      Rule 2) Test, then test, then after that testing, do some more testing
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  • Very true - it is virtually impossible to earn 10k per month from selling low priced ebooks, no matter what percetange of the commission you are getting.

    I agree fully that selling high priced, but more importantly, high quality products is the most likely way you can earn 10k per month on a regular basis.

    Great post
    • [ 2 ] Thanks
    • [2] replies
    • Quality rules, and the higher quality means more chance of sales, and less refunds.
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    • Banned
      It's not impossible at all. Some people have lists of 50'000+ people. If they had just say the average 2% conversion rate from the said list. That is 1000 buyers. 1000x17=17,000

      An easy $17,000.

      Now, building a list of 50'000 subscribers is HARD. Very, very hard. Again, not impossible but hard.

      Never tell anybody anything is impossible. Just because you don't necessarily think you can do it, doesn't mean someone else can't.
  • This all comes down to what is called the "price elasticity of demand." Meaning, as low prices generate the most volume, and high prices generate the least volume, at what point, from low to high, do you make the most money overall? Too low, and you won't make anything to speak of, even with tons of sales. Too high, and you won't make any sales at all. And, somewhere in between, there is a perfect price point, above which your profits decrease, and below which your profits also decrease.

    If your product lives up to the expectations set by a high price, and your optimum price point is a high price (which is discovered by testing different prices), then you can charge a high price with no problems.
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    • A good post and has the point. Always make absolutely sure your product matches the price, and that your audience is willing to pay the price.
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  • I listened to an interview about 6 months ago, where the host was saying that even though the conversion rates for higher end products are often lower, the earning potential is far greater.

    Great post.
    • [ 2 ] Thanks
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    • I heard something very similar.

      I find that when I provide over-the-top value through the auto responder before I even mention my higher-ticket items, they sell almost as well as lower priced items.

      Insane up-front (free) value IMO is the easiest way to sell a high-ticket item - even easier than with a $10K piece of copywriting.
      • [ 1 ] Thanks
      • [3] replies
  • This is really true everyone. High quality products are a good way to go to promote, because they're the ones converting well! If we only promote products that has low conversion rates, for sure this won't help us a lot to reach the amount we've expected.
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  • I think one of the BIG TIME mistakes many people make is promoting low quality products just to make a quick buck.

    Quality products are worth more and usually have much less refunds.
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  • How does one even find a 1000 dollar product to sell for a 50 percent commission?
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  • I love selling products in that price range, my very first product was priced at $500, I have tried low priced offers here in the forum but did not like all of the extra issue of having to sell literally thousands upon thousands of copies of my products.

    $197-$4,500 is my current price range and I love it. I launched a new offer and in under 2 months it was already doing well over $10,000 in sales a month.

    I have also noticed the people who buy higher priced stuff are way cooler and a lot easier to deal with.
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    • [2] replies
    • Very true, my biggest problem clients have always been the low end clients.
    • I would have to agree with this.

      Ive had customers send heated emails over a $7 ebook, whereas buyers of a $197 product, are definitely much calmer and rational.

      This proves a point I mention often --- "customer profiling"
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  • That would take high quality products to sell. Way better than eBooks. Maybe a softwares.
    • [ 1 ] Thanks
  • Excellent post - like it! I can really see the benefits of doing that!
    Like you said, the trick is to find those products....hmm will have to go and do some research....
    Thanks again for sharing
    Cheers
    Vips
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  • Funny how people thank him and get excited over this, like this isn't common sense. Problem with your theory though is the economy. And $2000 purchases are unrealistic unless you're dealing with very well off consumers, and you're selling something worth that. The low end products are a lot easier to sell to. Take mobile apps, and all the people making a killing of $1 game or whatever, that's because people won't think twice about it, it's just $1 right?...well those $1's add up over time. The best idea is to dabble into both, high end and low end, heck that's already what amazon affiliates do, because you get payed higher percentages based off ratios, so affiliates sell lower stuff to keep ratio up, but also mix in the higher priced stuff to make more money. I'd much more welcome income from various sources anyway, vs 1. Because that my friend is called a single point of failure.
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    • Tell all of that to the drug cartels who sell untold millions of dollars worth of drugs daily to drug dealers and other distributors.

      -Chris
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    • Of course it's common sense, but unfortunately not common enough around here. That's why he posted it. It's not meant for you, it's meant mostly for the new guys. The economy is not a problem. You simply focus on selling to the people who can afford it, that's all there is to it. You're not trying to sell a $2000 product to a 17 year old kid who came on here to find a quick way to make some cash for that new smart phone he's been wanting. There is a reason all the big name guru types have everything at $2000+ even in this economy, because it still sells. That's all there is to it. To try to "guess" what someone will pay, based on what you think is a good idea, isn't getting the most out of what the market will ACTUALLY pay.
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    • If your customers cannot afford $2000 purchases, maybe you are talking to the wrong consumer audience?

      You are allowing your own pre-conceived notions about what you can afford interfere with your concept about what other people can afford!!

      Proof: Look at your domain name in your signature: "Cheap VPS Deals".

      I used to be just like you. I would transfer my concept of "affordable" onto other people, causing myself great financial harm...

      I was working in my mid-20's as a telemarketer -- inbound calls. The employer was buying leads from credit card companies, sending prospects a direct mail piece offering a particular product for $5 less than the new credit card holder's limit, and giving the consumer a "chance" to win a car if they participated.

      Now, $5 less than their credit card limit was $495, and I knew I could buy the product in magazines for $140.

      That foreknowledge made it hard for me to sell that product, because I honestly felt we were taking advantage of folks.

      ONE PHONE CALL changed my opinion about that forever!!

      One guy called on the phone, and he was bouncing off the walls excited. He had seen this particular product in a high-end dept store for $700, and he wanted one!!

      We were offering him a real bargain, and there was not anything that I was going to be able to say to talk him out of spending his money with us.

      So, I let him buy the product we were selling.

      Suddenly in that moment, I had realized that what I considered to be a good value was not important. What was important was that my customer thought it was a good value, and he wanted our product bad!!

      I realized that it had never been my job to decide for other people what is a good value and on what they should spend their money.

      The consumer has a right to choose what they want to own, and how much they are willing to spend to get it... And it certainly is not my place to tell them otherwise!!

      Just as it is not your place to tell your future customers whether a $2000 product is a sound investment of their funds.

      I was reminded of this lesson in late-2008, early-2009 when the economy was in full-crash mode!!

      iPhone released a new product, and people were lining up for blocks to spend $400 on a cell phone.

      A few weeks later, a video game company released their newest game for nearly $100 per copy!! And their customers were waiting outside the store for hours to get their hands on that game!!

      Obviously, even though the news was telling us that Americans were suffering financially, Americans felt good about blowing $400 on a cell phone and $100 on a video game!!

      It is not about the economy!!

      It is about talking to the right prospects about the right offer, and letting people make up their own minds about "what they can afford," and "what they cannot afford."
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  • Banned
    [DELETED]
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  • Hi lamatic,

    You got it wrong? 20 sales of 1,000.00 per sale will net you 20,000.00 Got it.
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    • It is true,I had this idea long time ago.Why to sell cheap ebooks what makes milions of marketers and the competition is very big,when you can sell high priced things which cost 200-5000$ and need only few sales to make big profit.Also the competition is much smaller.With these high priced things I dont mean Internet marketing products because there is huge competition.You can sell anyting else from furniture,agricultural machines,computers to bikes,snowboards.The things you can sell are limitless. You need only join affiliate programs for these things.
  • Celente,

    I couldn't agree with you more.

    Far too many people focus on developing low price products in the hope of getting volumes of sales without realising that they are actually excluding a large portion of their potential market.

    Some of the comments here highlight the economy as a downside of offering premium priced products....

    My opinion is that if you are offering the value that you should be when offering a premium product and know it will have a postitive impact on your customers life....then you WILL find buyers....simply because it will be that good!

    Thats my 2 cents...

    kind regards

    Chris
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  • Banned
    Any exact location where we can find $1000-$2000 products for affiliating!!
  • Hi,

    Yup, its all about finding the right target audience. Yes, you need to make only one sale of a high priced product to achieve your goal but believe me, you could make much more money by selling the $17 ebooks if you have access to buyers who will happily pay $17 instead of $1K.

    Don't you think finding audience for $17 ebook is much easier as compared to $1k buyers?

    Wish you great success, God bless you!

    Cheers
    Ciel!
    • [ 1 ] Thanks
  • There are so many variables on the right price to put on any ebook.
    I do think that selling something low sometimes works with a higher priced upsell once they are in. However, I have bought high end products and bypassed the upsell so as I feel i have spent enough already.
  • Celente

    While your advice is normally sound, today I disagree.

    Selling $1000+ products is equally easy... true that. But people need to know you before they hand over $1000, $5K or $50K to you.

    I consistently make big ticket sales... But they require relationship building which is very different from the kind that is required to make $17 sales.

    Truth be told, I actually tested out this theory once. I tried to sell a $2000 program through a sales letter to cold traffic from banners. I spent well over $3000 without making a single sale... with almost 10,000 visitors AND remarketing.

    Then, I just put a $27 offer on the front, and the same traffic started converting... roughly 0.85%... which is not a lot... It didn't even cover my marketing costs because EPC was less than CPC, but with a couple of upsells I was able to break even.

    Then over the course of a couple of months of educational promotion, I was able to sell some copies of the $2000 program. Truth be told, after having built that kind of a relationship I could have sold $10K programs with same conversions.

    But unless you are only marketing to small groups such as forums where people know you, or your list of subscribers and customers... you will have a hard time selling big ticket items to people who don't know you.

    And that is where the big volumes are... People who don't know you. If you can find a funnel that breaks even at the least, then you can drive hundreds of thousands of visitors to your website and get thousands of subscribers daily. Eventually some of them will buy your big ticket items.

    And I am talking about info products... not necessarily physical products that actually cost money to produce, and the profit margins are again (MUCH) lower.

    Also, big ticket items... since they are sold over time... you won't be able to break even quickly. Let's say big ticket items take me 3 weeks to break even, and small ticket take only 3 days... which way would I be able to leverage my marketing budget more?

    LB
    • [ 1 ] Thanks
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    • Banned
      As a person who sells 1k and higher software programs, that is absolutely not true at all.
      • [2] replies
    • What you're saying makes sense for certain markets. In the real world people buy products from people they don't know EVERYDAY. People by fur coats, diamonds, software, computers, cars, etc.

      All of these items are and can be sold online.

      They don't have to know you, you just have to "appear to be" reputable.

      But if you're selling an info product or some type of training for 2k, you definitely need some type of trust built over time.

      One of my companies sold over 200 products at an avg. cost of 2k last year and we had no prior relationship with our customers. Obviously you'd have to be good at selling/marketing, but it's possible.

  • There are many top tier direct sales companies that pay 50% commissions for $2000 products and higher. To be eligible to sell these products though you usually have to buy them first, and then hope you can make at least 2 sales to get your money back.

    It is true that many top earners are making $50K + selling these products, but the truth is that 97% of the distributors are making nothing. To sell products that are this expensive you have to have an exceptional sales funnel and also have exceptional selling skills.

    The top earners sell their own digital information products to their prospects and then upsell them on the back end. I have experienced both ends of the deal, and the sales people are professionals who usually just want your money. Once you are in you usually have to pay a monthly fee to remain eligible to sell the products.

    Most people give up without making any money at all, but forking out many thousands. It is great if you are an experienced marketer who knows what he/she is doing, but it is a waste of money for the average person.

    If you can find affiliate products that cost nothing (or a small fee), but pay commissions like $1,000 or above, and they are worth promoting then go for it all by means. Or create your own premium quality products and sell those.
  • most markeyers start with the $17 ebook because I need to learn the ropes. You need to walk before you can run. It takes an understanding of marketing and sales to complete a $1,000 product. Also, of you have no clue what you are doing then the first few months will be brutal.

    Best to create a $17 ebook that opens your sales funnel down the line. At least you will be learning how to market yourself first while building trust with clients.
  • Banned
    I don't disagree with the intent of of your post, but I took exception to a couple of statements you made, which are just absolutely wrong.

    This seems contradictory to me - if someone is struggling to generate revenue at a low-price, why would they expect to automatically succeed at a high price?

    I'm at a loss as to understanding how you define 59 sales as a lot of work. Assuming that whatever system you're using to process and fulfill sales is automated, it's actually zero work once the product is created.

    Creating a $17 product on the other hand, is far easier than creating a $1000 one.

    That's all well and good on paper, but in reality, most people in IM:
    1. Don't have ready access to high-end products
    2. Don't have ready access to buyers in that price range
    3. Don't have the reputation, experience and ability to sell those products

    You left a couple of important points out of your OP regarding why so many people promote low-ticket items:
    1. The lower the price the greater the market reach
    2. Cashflow is far more stable with low-ticket items
    3. There is actually a lot less work involved than high-ticket items
    4. There's an enormous, hungry market for low-ticket items

    Every time this discussion comes up, I'm always surprised at the rigidity of those focusing on high-ticket items as the ONLY way to fly in IM.

    Realistically, having a good mix of products to promote at different levels work best. Setting a goal of developing a following of those high-ticket buyers is something everyone should do, but NOT to the exclusion of all other opportunities.

    Promoting low-priced, quality products is an easy way for many people to break into business online. Many of us have built enormous incomes around them - far more than we would have if we refused to promote anything other than high-ticket items.

    I don't have any problem at all with recommending people explore the opportunities to branch out into the $1000 commission areas, but I do have a problem with the argument that it's easier and better. It's not - not by a long shot...if it were, you actually wouldn't be making this post in the first place.
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    • Banned
      The OP makes frequent posts like this,
      but never has any proof to back it up.
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  • Big Mike is 100% right and has hit the nail on the head.
  • what you should find though is these are not crappy rehashed ebooks but full DVD courses with coaching etc..or software...worth $2k+
  • Should be a different product completely to a different customer.

    I'll bet selling $1million dollar race horses is a lot easier to sell to rich Arabs than down at the trailer park?
  • You know what celente, this is a great post. I also never understood why so many people would sell something for so little either. I absolutely agree with your idea of selling high ticket products.
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  • Well said Celente.

    Providing great content with risk-free offers generates higher returns.

    That being said, there is great wisdom in all the posts on this thread. Selling high priced items is nothing like selling low price items. The fact is, both models are successfully practiced.

    For most starting out, you should test your strategies and build your marketing systems with low threshold price points and information marketing. There is more consistency in lower price, high-volume sales. Nevertheless, to secure income you can live on requires a higher volume of traffic and conversion.

    If you can position your product and place as an expert in a high-demand niche, you can command high-end access. But you must have the goods and expertise to deliver your claims.

    As the saying goes, you can fool me once...
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  • When I first started out I was so confused as to what to do and how to do it. But I learned the hard way that you have to find a model that fits and stick to it.

    And for me, it's a mixture of both high end products and products that are more affordable.

    The key for me has been in list building. Once I learned the value of keeping my lists informed and happy, my income increased and still increases.

    I'm always looking for information that the people on my lists can use in their every day lives or tools that can make life just a little bit easier.

    And the response is tremendous anytime I launch a new product. I'm never disappointed.
  • What the OP fails to mention is that a 17 dollar report, at least for me and a lot of people, only take a few hours to make.

    If you systemize it even further (by having writers that can also work to create content), you can sell in volume, both laterally and horizontally. (Meaning volume in both the # of buyers and # of products sold per buyer)

    One could easily release 2 WSO's a week without breaking a sweat. I would make about an average of 2k on each one, based on my average stats.

    If I do the math right, that's 16,000 dollars and about 10 hours of work a week.

    The only reason I don't do that is because I'm working on other projects to bring average sales up to about 5k per launch.

    Then, when you count in that you have a list of low dollar buyers, you promote other low dollar items, that can add another 2k to 4k a month in affiliate sales, you have a 18-20k per month formula.

    Nothing is ever as cut and dry as it's made out to be.

    Rob
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  • As a cynical ex-educator, I would certainly like to see proof of the $10,000 a month income from selling high ticket items. I would also be interested in proof of the ease with which it is done....

    I actually sell books and software from .99 to $9.99 and do just fine!
    • [4] replies
    • Banned
      Me too.
      But I think we're in for a long wait.
    • I am not saying do not do the .99 to 9.99 but you have to sell more volume.

      Its a good way to start, and can be a lead in to sell higher priced products.

      But after much test, as you have to test, we do far better selling high priced products to targeted customers. It just works.
      • [ 1 ] Thanks
    • That's good for you but you may be leaving serious cash on the table. High ticket items are where the $$$ are. I say you are better off selling a higher price to richer clients than

      This concept doesn't just apply to digital products and courses/software. Me and my biz partner have recently nailed sole distribution rights to a £10,000 medical device for The UK and Europe - the catch is we can't sell beyond the producer retail price (argh!) but still manage to make a £4.000 profit with little overhead since it's auto-shipped from their bases.

      The demand is huge as we've already taken 30 orders from private hospitals with little to no promotion except networking. We haven't even begun any marketing campaigns as such.
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    • Go talk to a real estate agent or investor, I know many of them that make hundreds of thousands per year. All they sell is high ticket items.
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  • Banned
    How many people do you know who in this economy would be willing to provide and pay $2000 for a product they are not even 100% sure it works. Many people would at least require you to have bought and tried the product and what if it doesn't work...
  • The key is to have a range of products plus a sales funnel. Offering the lower end product up front gets people into that sales funnel. Then offer them a mid range product for a few hundred and try and upsell them to the high-end product or service.

    If you look at offline businesses, even stores like WalMart that are geared toward the low end products also offer mid and higher end stuff. Cruise lines offer packages for cut-rate vacations, mid class and high class. So do airlines and many other businesses.

    Make the offers and let customers decide how much they're willing to spend. By doing this, you'll be building up customer lists that you can use to sell those customers products and services in the price range they're comfortable with.

    Paul
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    • Banned
      Maybe I am missing something here, but the OP didn't say anything about creating high priced products to sell.

      Create your sales funnel and add high priced affiliate products into the mix until you decide whether you want to create your own.

      You will also learn what sells the best before putting in all the time needed to create a higher priced product.
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      • [1] reply
  • There's certainly a lot to be said for higher priced ticket items but I do like to diversify with products from all price ranges too.

    More than 1 egg in more than 1 basket.

    Great post though and top information that we should all take on board, thanks!
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  • You don't realize what happens in the backend sales of those $17 ebook sales.

    Firstly, you don't realize how hard it is to sell a $2,000 product to somebody who doesn't know you at all. It's MUCH harder than expected.

    Back to my previous thought, you don't understand what's happening behind the scenes in those $17 ebook sales. Most people usually offer upsells, OTOs and ultimately build trust with their buyers to later sell them their high end $2,000+ product. Since trust is built and it's not like you're giving $2,000 to a strange person, customers are confident that they will receive true value if purchasing the high end product.

    Many of my $10K+ customers were ones that purchased my $7 - $47 products.
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  • This is practically (selling high tickets straight away) not possible unless one can wait a loooong time to achieve it.. may sound obvious in the theory...
  • It is insane to hear how many people are coming up with reasons why a $2000 product won't sell, especially in "this economy". $2000 products DO sell, and they sell all of the time, and not just in the MMO market. You're arguing with something that is ALREADY HAPPENING. How ridiculous is that?!

    The point the OP is trying to make is that why can't YOU be the one selling it instead of someone else? Why spend all of that time and energy on something that makes you a few thousand and instead focus on something that has the potential of making hundreds of thousands, or even more?

    And I can't believe the people on here asking for proof. Frank Kern, John Reese, Jeff Walker, etc. There's your proof. There are people in every market who are already selling products for that much. Frank Kern just launched coaching for $13,000 and people here are saying $2000 is too much. Wow.

    This forum should no longer be called the Warrior Forum. It should be renamed. "That sounds too hard, I'd rather just talk myself out of a good idea" Forum.
    • [ 4 ] Thanks
    • [3] replies
    • Let's get this straight.



      You're right, popping up a simple product in front of somebody's face isn't going sell...but interacting with buyers and providing them value beforehand will.

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    • That is right steve....there are lots of moaners...., and the people that are making money online, are not the 99% of people it is the 1% of people who actually take action consistently who are making money.

      It is the quiet guy sitting with the big grin on their face, normally not who you expect too.
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      • [1] reply
    • I suspect only those who do not have the capacity or the balls to try it are the ones who poo poo the concept.

      I sell plr packs for $67, then inside I offer back end services which range from $97 to $297. I outsource the work, pay my $10 to $30 to my people and keep the rest.

      Sal

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  • Thanks for the post. You really have me thinking now about changing my approach.
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  • Banned
    [DELETED]
  • I've personally been involved in an Internet marketing and sales enterprise for three years that consistently brought in over 20 million a year with 45, mostly independent contractors, and no inventory of the physical product. The owner was capping 1.5 mill a year himself, while his wife as CFO, was taking another 800k out annually.

    Some of us independents were making a consistent 30k monthly, working less then 8 hours a day during a regular 5 day work week. A lot of these people had only a passing knowledge of the products being sold.

    The product itself sold, online and by phone, was small to large machinery within a niche market. Prices ranged from several hundred dollars to half a mill.

    So, taken from my own experience it can be done and if done right with less hassle and problems then selling items that are many times less expensive.

    One of my future goals is to develop the formula for this so that others can more easily replicate it on most any big ticket items.
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    • 20 million annually. Very nice

      Its about working smarter not harder yes.

      if you are going out on the yaht next weekend, I would like an invite. :p
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  • Yeah, selling high priced products is good when your customers have trust in you and are in need of that specific product. It's no good if you have no credibility.
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  • where to find these to do affilate marketing.I am newbie here
  • [DELETED]
  • In the US:

    The most profitable hotel chain is Motel 6.

    The most profitable restaurant chain is McDonalds.

    The most profitable retail chain is Walmart.

    Last I checked, Nevada made more from nickles than any other denomination, although historically it was quarters.

    Celente sounds like the guy that told Ray Kroc he couldn't make any money selling cheese burgers at a couple of pennies profit each.
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  • I'm afraid I have to disagree with you on that one Celente.

    Here's a story of how a comedian made $1 million by selling a $5 product:

    Louis C.K. tops $1 million sales of $5 Beacon comedy special - Dec. 22, 2011

    The vast majority of people in the world, including in developed countries are poor as hell and will never spend that kind of money on a product, especially not on an information product. Depending on your niche of course, I believe you could be leaving a LOT of money on the table by charging too much.
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    • I read through the thread. Oy.

      Yes, anyone with a calculator can spout off the "just make x sales at x dollars and make a bazillion dollars" scenario.

      All I know is what works for me.

      I have sites that promote Hotsheets (short reports). Everything is under $10. Many are under $7.

      Those sites promoting those "dinky little price points" bring in enough money so my bills are paid whether or not I decide to get out of bed in the morning. Nothing to sneeze at. (Not a fortune, either, but nothing to sneeze at.)

      In my offline biz, I just closed a 5-figure deal. The price points for my offline services start at $1499.

      It's a nice combination.

      I started off with lower price points (and my philosophy for that part of my biz is that a single mom will never have to choose between buying one of my Hotsheets and buying food or diapers). It's served me well. It's an excellent biz model for me.

      Then, as I got more experience, I added higher price points to my biz (after being encouraged to do so by people I know, trust and admire).

      It doesn't mean I'll be abandoning what's worked for me in the past, with a biz philosophy that is near and dear to my heart.

      There is room for more than one biz model.

      But hey - if everyone turns their noses up at the $7 report biz model, I'm cool with that.

      More money for me that way.
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  • There are a few people asking where you can find high priced stuff. Please use the search function. Here is an old post that may help from Jason Moffatt who is a warrior member.

    => http://www.warriorforum.com/main-int...e-program.html



    .
  • Definitely the right advice... But let's make sure the products we create are worth that price...
  • Banned
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    • [1] reply
    • yes I would say this is true.

      The thing is or the trick is to find the people with more money and offer them these higher end product. If you can do this, it will increase the odds of your success.

      Targeting the right customer is : key.
  • This is kind of funny everyone arguing about what you can and can't sell.

    Come on....look at the world around you! There are candy companies that make million selling candy that only costs a few cents and there are companies that make millions selling multimillion dollar private jets. There's room for everyone. I have sold products online for as cheap as a buck and as high as $2000 so both are feasible.

    I think the point is that you don't need to sell as many big ticket items to make a lot of money. However, those clients are generally more difficult to find. So, in a way it all comes out in the wash.

    Ultimately just find something that works and stick with it! If you are better at selling big ticket items, then go for it. If you do better selling things for a buck, then go for it, just realize that you are going to have to sell more!
  • This strategy works great for an experienced warrior

    Most of these kinds of products are in the internet marketing niche.
    For new people, $17 ebook is still a great way.

    I wonder how many people who agreed this is a brilliant strategy
    is going to do it and make $1000/sale. There are a lot of
    theories out there but at the end of the day it is all about
    Having a Plan That is Suitable for YOU and Take Action


    Thanks
  • Funnels and trust, funnels and trust, funnels and trust.

    When you see an experienced Warrior selling a $7 - $27 WSO, you're a fool if you think he/she is making their "real" money on that. It's a conduit to bigger and better.

    I've never sold a $1,000 product as an affiliate (not saying it can't be done, just never tried it). But with the right personal offer of my own, I could bank $10,000 tomorrow after sending one email. Please don't take this as bragging or anything like that. On the contrary, I've worked my ass off for years now to get to the point where that's a true statement. The point is....

    funnels and trust, funnels and trust, funnels and trust.

    John
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  • I have sold products and consulting packages that range from $5-$25,000. In the end, I would have to say that making $10,000 a month by selling $17 products is much easier.

    Here's why.... it's the work that is needed to be done afterwards or for creation. When you sell a $10,000 product, or 5 $2k products, you have to deliver that value and that alone can take months to deliver.

    When I launch a $7-$17 product, it literally takes 20 hours of work time. When it's launched, I don't have to do anything. The work has already been done other than a few hours of customer service.

    Starting from the absolute beginning of business creation, it takes 3 months to have a $10,000 month selling these low priced products. This is with no list and no connections. I just did an experiment for my membership site on this very process last quarter.

    Launch 1 product a week and within 90 days, you will have a buyers list that delivers 5 figures easy. Your first product might only make a couple hundred bucks, but that's a pretty good week to just start a business from scratch.

    Sell 1 $10,000 package and you could be still working on it 90 days later.

    I will admit that making over $10,000 from a single sale is a very awesome feeling. That's when the pressure starts though.

    If you are an affiliate to other high ticket packages, it can be very effective... but those campaigns are the most competitive in the market. People can't just hop into selling Frank Kern products. You have to get a reputation or have some leverage first.

    Travis
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  • Can you make a product that's actually worth $2k?
  • We could argue the point all day long. I think in all honesty, were probably ALL right.

    Low end products are profitable, as are high end.

    The way I see it, is that If Ive already proven that by having a dozen sites all selling a $47 product, and Im making daily sales, why not do the same with a dozen sites selling a $497 product?

    Id much rather be making $5,000 a day than $500.
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  • wow...

    I go and watch a few episodes of Fringe and this is what I come back to.

    Interesting and valid arguments all round.

    It's quite simple really...

    If you sell a product for $1 - you can always sell it for $2. If not, then you leave $$ on the table.

    Very simple and logical argument.

    On the other hand, making money isn't a one size fits all... and everyone has their own level. Which is cool.

    So everyone has their altitude.

    what annoys is when people try the low cost item like a WSO and then complain that they aren't making any money.

    Or worse yet, those who come on here and make an opinion based on their own mypoic view of the world.

    Some people make mega-bucks selling small ticket items. There is no correct way to do this.

    However, I hazard a guess that those few who do so have a proper business in place.

    And as far as the OP's self promotion goes... good luck to him. Smart man. @ $5k per ticket, all he need's is 2 clients per month and there's $10k per month.

    At least he practises what he preaches.
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  • Banned
    The biggest nonsense thread I ever read, I quit reading where it said that a $1000 products sells just as easily as a $17 product.
    • [2] replies
    • Oh the irony of your comments.

      If you have trust and rapport then yes it is easy to do.

      But I have to ask: have you done both to justify your argument?

      In the real world, it's often easier to sell A Merc than a Corolla. Been there, done that.

      It takes the same amount of skill to sell a $100k house as it does to sell a $1m house. Been there and done that also.

      On the flipside...

      Many on here spend long hours working hard to scratch out a living, which is ok.

      But my logic says that if you're going to work say 30 hours at night after your day job.. then surely it makes sense to invest that time into a product that you can sell for greater profit, does it not?

      In thw world of 80/20 I know which side of the fence I prefer to be on.
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    • Guess what. This post is nonsense.

      I have a $197 product that constantly outsells a $7 ebook.
  • Banned
    I've never disagreed with the fundamental concept of the sales funnel or continually growing and expanding one's business through whatever opportunities are out there.

    All things being equal, it's a process that evolves with the individual and their particular qualities and abilities. There are no guarantees, no magic buttons and regardless of how good a coach may be, no assurances that his or her students will achieve the same level of success.

    There is no one size fits all formula for doing this and there never will be. Let's face it, if there were such a beast, there'd be no need for this forum and everyone would be wildly successful.

    This forum has always been about making money, sharing ideas and educating the folks who want to explore their potential for succeeding in business online.

    It's never been about trying to force people into a single mode of thought or misleading them for what some perceive as the wrong way to run their business.

    Members here have different goals, different abilities and countless ways to generate income for themselves, which makes them successful regardless of what they're earning.

    I tend to have a lot more respect for the average Joe, who comes along with very little business experience and carves out a niche for himself over a couple of years. It shouldn't matter to anyone here what their average sale is - and whether he or she is doing it at $7 or $7K per sale, it's a success either way.

    What surprises me is how many people here are critical of that success.

    I know a lot of people in this industry personally, who are all going along and making terrific incomes for themselves at all sorts of price points. What matters most is that they're satisfied with what they're doing and where they're going.

    One of the things that's made them so successful is that they don't lock themselves into this myth that they have to run their business a certain way. Actually, they'd be insane to change from a model that works effectively to one that's unknown to them. Because at the end of the day, no matter what anyone says, whether they succeed or fails is up to them - not some critic of their methods.

    I asked some questions in my earlier comments and I couldn't help but noticed they went unanswered.

    That says a lot more to me than what has been posted.
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