If you had $2000 Start Up Funds?

46 replies
Dear Collective Warrior Brain Trust.

Fellow Warriors been reading this forum off and on for several years and haven't up to now posted many comments. I am looking for some motivation and insight on how best to get started on building a foundation for long term success. I have not been able to crack the code yet on how best to create an online income outside of a few dollars here and there.

My question to the group. If you had $2000 to start a online business from scratch what would you do? How would you use that amount of startup funds to get the most traction as fast as possible to create a passive income stream. Thanks for your time and consideration.
#funds #start
  • Profile picture of the author imperets
    I would definitely invest it in building and launching a product.
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  • Profile picture of the author hustlinsmoke
    Man I use several ways. I mean I could never answer that question as I could not pick.

    If I was new then I would create or have a funnel created for me and drive traffic to it.
    No wait if I was new I would do cpa.
    Wait...If I was new I would do ppc.
    Wait still, if I was new I would start a solo ad business.

    Heck I don't know.
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    • Profile picture of the author Lurk
      Originally Posted by hustlinsmoke View Post


      If I was new then I would create or have a funnel created for me
      Where does one get a funnel created for them without having to split profits with a JV?Whats the going rate for getting funnel created? What do you call someone who does this?
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  • Profile picture of the author salegurus
    Originally Posted by AlexCurtis View Post

    If you had $2000 to start a online business from scratch what would you do? How would you use that amount of startup funds to get the most traction as fast as possible to create a passive income stream. Thanks for your time and consideration.
    Passive Income :rolleyes: I suggest you read this thread:
    http://www.warriorforum.com/main-int...ncome-key.html
    Signature
    Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that.

    ― George Carlin
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  • Profile picture of the author danlew
    There are so many ways for you to do some online business with $2,000. If you are in CPA marketing, you could start off with PPV or Facebook Ads. If you are more interested in IM products, you can build a list through Facebook ads, solo ads, PPC, etc.
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  • Profile picture of the author misterkailo
    I suggest leveraging by doing affiliate marketing. When I first got started, all I did was earn from doing affiliate marketing with no knowledge of making any products or systems. I learned to promote stuff that can make hundreds instead of little $5-10 commission deals. That was doable with high quality paid ad sources
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  • Profile picture of the author Vivek_Sharma
    buy solo ads, have a good offer, built good subscriber relationship
    constantly send good free offers, products and stuff that are really valuable
    "Long term benefits "
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  • Profile picture of the author Mathematic ROIs
    I would allocate $500 to outsource the creation of a ebook in a hot niche, allocate another $500 to putting together a sales funnel for that ebook. And, launch a product on a affiliate database like clickbank, jvzoo, etc. I'd allocate the final $1,000 to jumpstart my sales with paid traffic.
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  • Profile picture of the author clever7
    Buy a website that already is making money and has regular customers. Building a business from the beginning is a very risky adventure.

    These websites are not the type of passive income you want, because you have to drive traffic (free and paid) to them if you want to make money. However, if you will manage to send targeted traffic to a website that already is selling, you will have a guaranteed income stream.

    About creating a passive income, if you are an expert on something and you are a good writer you can write Kindle ebooks. Amazon promotes your ebooks, but they have to be good. You should write a series of ebooks about similar topics.

    I just finished writing my first Kindle, so I cannot tell you too much about this matter, but I decided to do so exactly because I read many interesting threads about Kindle here at the WF. Amazon is quite popular and it helps you with the promotion.








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  • Profile picture of the author djneill
    I've been a part of a very good coaching program responsible for a lot of success stories. If I had 2k start up I would've been able to build my business much quicker then it has taken.
    You want to find the best possible mentor for you, research them thoroughly too because you don't want to get stuck with a fake it till you make it guy.
    I could go into the whole process but I don't want to spend the next twenty minutes typing, no offense. So list building will provide a long term solid income where as affiliate programs only have a life span of 2 to 5 years. Just look at Empower Network in 2 years they have over 100k affiliates. Most solo vendors won't mail for them because they are flooding the market place and newbies are struggling to get sign ups, everyone has already seen it a hundred times over.
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  • Profile picture of the author nik0
    Banned
    I would build 4 Amazon sites of 40 pages each, that would cost you about $800,-

    Then I would spend the rest of the budget on building solid links.

    With a bit good niche selection you should be able to generate $200/month per site, which comes down to $800/month in total or at least $8000,- sales value at Flippa.

    Sell and repeat! Even in case they would only make $100/month each it would still be worth $4000,- at Flippa. Easy way to double your investment in 3-4 months time.
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    • Profile picture of the author maarketkat
      I would use to build a huge list, solo ads..paid traffic in General.
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  • Profile picture of the author serbyy2
    I would build a list also using solo ads and PPC traffic.
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  • Profile picture of the author johnmags
    I would suggest getting a trusted mentor that will guide you though every step and obstacle in internet marketing. If you already have a website, then invest in Google and Facebook ads to increase the visibility of your site.
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    • Profile picture of the author Jill Carpenter
      Originally Posted by AlexCurtis View Post

      Dear Collective Warrior Brain Trust.

      Fellow Warriors been reading this forum off and on for several years and haven't up to now posted many comments. I am looking for some motivation and insight on how best to get started on building a foundation for long term success. I have not been able to crack the code yet on how best to create an online income outside of a few dollars here and there.

      My question to the group. If you had $2000 to start a online business from scratch what would you do? How would you use that amount of startup funds to get the most traction as fast as possible to create a passive income stream. Thanks for your time and consideration.
      It's funny how you ask this - almost as if you will give me 2K if I provide the "correct" answer.

      Not sure where you made your "few dollars here and there" but that should be some kind of indicator of where you can start from.

      Not sure it will help you to know what I'd do, as what I would do and how I'd do it will always be very different from how others would do things.

      I'm not confident that quick traction and passive income stream (for the long term) can really go hand in hand easily. Not unless you pretty much have a complete grasp on the niche you'll be attacking.

      There are ways to use that 2k to double or triple it quickly - but the work involved is not really passive. You'd have to be on top of it.

      There are ways to create a passive (or as passive as possible) income stream, but when you are looking to do this as something that can sustain itself it tends to take a bit of time to get it just right.

      With all that said, I'd lean toward creating my own products. With your own stuff you have full control of where they are on the web, how you want to promote them, and you will know if they are evergreen. Evergreen is the way to go.

      I'd kick this into a 2 part process by actually promoting other products within the same niche first for 3 reasons.

      1. this would give me some income while building my longer term strategy
      2. this would give me the opportunity to do some list building - which would provide traction when I was ready to launch something.
      3. working with that niche is going to provide me a LOT of insight to the people I'm dealing with and their habits - which in turn will give me the fodder needed to feed what becomes self sustainable.

      As for how to best make use of 2k, this is going to depend on what skills and connections I already have in place.

      Some can do a LOT more with 2k than others based on what they have to start with.
      Signature

      "May I have ten thousand marbles, please?"

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  • Profile picture of the author Ayush Sharma
    I would definetly suggest adult media buying, It has huge volume and if done correctly you can convert those $2000 to a lot more.
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  • Profile picture of the author TheNewGuy2010
    build a email list.


    Originally Posted by AlexCurtis View Post

    Dear Collective Warrior Brain Trust.

    Fellow Warriors been reading this forum off and on for several years and haven't up to now posted many comments. I am looking for some motivation and insight on how best to get started on building a foundation for long term success. I have not been able to crack the code yet on how best to create an online income outside of a few dollars here and there.

    My question to the group. If you had $2000 to start a online business from scratch what would you do? How would you use that amount of startup funds to get the most traction as fast as possible to create a passive income stream. Thanks for your time and consideration.
    Signature
    Retired Internet Marketer.
    Gone Fishing....
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    • Profile picture of the author MarketMaster13
      I would first have a paid mentor/coach with allot experience in Online business,Choose a niche ,take some few comments learning then finally launch my business.
      Chose what you like doing.Possibly something you have some skills and confidence in doing.
      All the best!
      Signature
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  • Profile picture of the author Alexa Smith
    Banned
    Originally Posted by AlexCurtis View Post

    If you had $2000 to start a online business from scratch what would you do?
    I'd leave about $1,950 of it in the bank, and start my business with about $50, as I did when I actually started. There wasn't a point at all at which having an additional $2,000 would have made my income any faster, bigger, more stable or more reliable. http://www.warriorforum.com/main-int...ml#post5721774
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    • Profile picture of the author nik0
      Banned
      Originally Posted by Alexa Smith View Post

      I'd leave about $1,950 of it in the bank, and start my business with about $50, as I did when I actually started. There wasn't a point at all at which having an additional $2,000 would have made my income any faster, bigger, more stable or more reliable. http://www.warriorforum.com/main-int...ml#post5721774
      It depends what you plan to do, when I started I didn't need much money at all, only to bump my thread now and then and when the client paid I send the money to my workers to complete the orders.

      When I made some money I invested into memberships back then and offered customers a package so it was again a tiny investment.

      Eventually I started to invest big time in my own network but by then I already had a large client base and a decent amount of money.

      Same applies for content writers or other service providers, they often don't need to invest a penny besides a couple of paid sales threads.

      However when you want to make money with affiliate marketing the $2000,- plays a huge role to speed up everything.

      Not everyone has the willingness to deal with clients in an active way, not everyone has a certain skill to provide a service (writing/designing or whatever), as far as I know most people hate writing whether they can or not (as I guess everyone can at least write cheap content).

      I also was in it for the passive money, right now my service is all but passive.
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  • Profile picture of the author MatthewM
    I would get coaching. Otherwise risk money advertising or even worse, taking several years to finally hit a breakthrough.
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    • Profile picture of the author nik0
      Banned
      Originally Posted by MatthewM View Post

      I would get coaching. Otherwise risk money advertising or even worse, taking several years to finally hit a breakthrough.
      Definitely do not waste your money on coaching unless you have 10,000's of dollars to spend on PPC / Media buys and need some extra guidance for that.

      All other things are all being tought for free in this forum. Just follow people from who you think they have something wise to say.

      Also don't waste money on crappy WSO's, what they teach you there is often wrong and only launched to make money for their selves.

      When I was learning how to do proper SEO I soon figured out that I could only learn by testing it myself as 90% of the WSO's contained outdated advices like kw stuffing where ever you can and automated softwares to build links.

      Besides, a good coach would cost hundreds of dollars per hour so you're $2000,- vaporizes before you know it.
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      • Profile picture of the author MatthewM
        Originally Posted by nik0 View Post

        Definitely do not waste your money on coaching unless you have 10,000's of dollars to spend on PPC / Media buys and need some extra guidance for that.

        All other things are all being tought for free in this forum. Just follow people from who you think they have something wise to say.

        Also don't waste money on crappy WSO's, what they teach you there is often wrong and only launched to make money for their selves.

        When I was learning how to do proper SEO I soon figured out that I could only learn by testing it myself as 90% of the WSO's contained outdated advices like kw stuffing where ever you can and automated softwares to build links.

        Besides, a good coach would cost hundreds of dollars per hour so you're $2000,- vaporizes before you know it.
        Your response is a matter of opinion, as well as mine. Paying to be pointed in the right directions in my opinion is well worth it if it saves you time and money in the long run. It can take days months years to finally develop a proper plan for your marketing. You can find decent coaching at whatever level of experience you are at

        Calling it a waste is just a matter of opinion.

        The whole, I'm gonna learn everything myself approach is not necessary the best one.

        And as far as WSO's.... There are some decent deals of information that can point people in the right direction and to call all/most WSO's a waste is just a matter of opinion.

        Not to toot my own horn but I released a case study as a WSO 3 years ago of an exact campaign that made me $1400 in one day. Several purchasers became my competition which didn't matter much because there was plenty of traffic to go around for everyone wanting in.

        I know for a fact many received this information as invaluable.
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        • Profile picture of the author Nightengale
          Whether you sell your own product or service, or someone else's, the basic process is the same:

          Traffic > Opt-In page > E-zine (to build a relationship) > Sales page

          We IMers tend to overcomplicate things. But the basic fundamentals never change, not matter whether you're selling your own stuff, or are an affiliate for someone else's stuff.

          One of my mentors said: "Invest well in your education and actually build the business on the cheap." I think that is good advice.

          As others have pointed out, how much you invest and in what will depend on your current expertise and resources.

          All of that said, I'd invest the $2K in Jeff Walker's Product Launch Formula. It's a comprehensive online marketing course that really packs a punch! (I have it.) If your question isn't strictly hypothetical, he's launching the newest version PLF 4.0 shortly -- next week or so I think. You can get on the list at ProductLaunchFormula.com

          I advise everyone to invest in at least 1 comprehensive IM course. It will save you tons of $$$ and headaches trying to piece it together from one $7 e-book to the next. Marketing is a never-ending task and expense. There's never an "end date" on it if you want to start and grow a business. But without the know-how, you can waste TONS of time and $$$$ trying to figure it out.

          Hope that helps!

          Michelle
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          "You can't market here. This is a marketing discussion forum!"
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          • Profile picture of the author nik0
            Banned
            Originally Posted by Nightengale View Post

            Whether you sell your own product or service, or someone else's, the basic process is the same:

            Traffic > Opt-In page > E-zine (to build a relationship) > Sales page
            Quick question, does the visitor get funneled / redirected right away from the optin page to E-zine and then by clicking a link to the sales page.

            Or do you let him opt-in, then send an email with a link to your Ezine, and then after an e-mail that leads to your sales page?

            Sorry I'm a total noob with sales funnels and such.
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            • Profile picture of the author Nightengale
              Originally Posted by nik0 View Post

              Quick question, does the visitor get funneled / redirected right away from the optin page to E-zine and then by clicking a link to the sales page.

              Or do you let him opt-in, then send an email with a link to your Ezine, and then after an e-mail that leads to your sales page?

              Sorry I'm a total noob with sales funnels and such.
              Sorry for the delay in answering. I just now saw this.

              "E-zine" is short for "electronic magazine" or newsletter. 99% of people who visit your website 1) aren't ready to buy anything just yet and 2) will vanish forever unless you get them on your list.

              The point of getting people onto your list is to build a relationship with them and gain their trust. People buy from people they know, like and trust.

              So the goal is to send helpful information on your topic to people who have expressed an interest in your topic. You can send a full-blown e-mail newsletter with multiple sections or a short, simple tip of the week.

              By providing helpful information, you are seen as a resource and someone who can be trusted.

              Your entire newsletter content should be contained within the e-mail itself, although some people do send just the first part with a link to the website to read more. A good ratio is 75/25 or 80/20. That is, 80% of your newsletter should be pure information and 20% can be promotional. By providing helpful info for free, you have earned the right to promote your product or service.

              You can also send solo e-mails to your list which are pure promotion, promoting your product or service. BUT, do NOT skip the newsletter with helpful info. People get really tired really fast of receiving constant pitches from someone who's obviously only interested in a sale. You need both.

              Whether it's in your e-mail newsletter or in your solo e-mails, you talk a bit about your product or service and then give them the link to the sales page where they can buy.

              That's the basic process. Hope that helps!

              Michelle
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              "You can't market here. This is a marketing discussion forum!"
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              • Profile picture of the author ivana
                JV the right way...Which means...get someone who has the experience to set up the right sales funnel...which will build you a buyer list :-) which means build a sales funnel...once done with the first set up, reinvest $2K back into the business!
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              • Profile picture of the author nik0
                Banned
                Originally Posted by Nightengale View Post

                Sorry for the delay in answering. I just now saw this.

                "E-zine" is short for "electronic magazine" or newsletter. 99% of people who visit your website 1) aren't ready to buy anything just yet and 2) will vanish forever unless you get them on your list.
                Yes I see that with a PPC campaign that I'm running right now, already 500 unique visitors but not a single enquiry thus far, while my site doesn't look that bad and is way more competitive priced then any other offer.


                Originally Posted by Nightengale View Post

                The point of getting people onto your list is to build a relationship with them and gain their trust. People buy from people they know, like and trust.

                So the goal is to send helpful information on your topic to people who have expressed an interest in your topic. You can send a full-blown e-mail newsletter with multiple sections or a short, simple tip of the week.

                By providing helpful information, you are seen as a resource and someone who can be trusted.

                Your entire newsletter content should be contained within the e-mail itself, although some people do send just the first part with a link to the website to read more. A good ratio is 75/25 or 80/20. That is, 80% of your newsletter should be pure information and 20% can be promotional. By providing helpful info for free, you have earned the right to promote your product or service.

                You can also send solo e-mails to your list which are pure promotion, promoting your product or service. BUT, do NOT skip the newsletter with helpful info. People get really tired really fast of receiving constant pitches from someone who's obviously only interested in a sale. You need both.

                Whether it's in your e-mail newsletter or in your solo e-mails, you talk a bit about your product or service and then give them the link to the sales page where they can buy.

                That's the basic process. Hope that helps!

                Michelle
                I would have to change my ad completely then I guess, instead of saying SEO services starting at $129/month I would have to say, Grab this FREE report now to finally succeed with Internet Marketing.

                While in fact that are not really the people that I want to put my main focus on, I rather have real businesses apply for my monthly service tbh, and that are people that look for a hands off solution so giving them tips might not help that much I am afraid.

                Perhaps I could give them onpage SEO tips or something that are easy to implent. Time to play around a bit, thanks for taking the time to answer!
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        • Profile picture of the author nik0
          Banned
          Originally Posted by MatthewM View Post

          Your response is a matter of opinion, as well as mine. Paying to be pointed in the right directions in my opinion is well worth it if it saves you time and money in the long run. It can take days months years to finally develop a proper plan for your marketing. You can find decent coaching at whatever level of experience you are at

          Calling it a waste is just a matter of opinion.

          The whole, I'm gonna learn everything myself approach is not necessary the best one.

          And as far as WSO's.... There are some decent deals of information that can point people in the right direction and to call all/most WSO's a waste is just a matter of opinion.

          Not to toot my own horn but I released a case study as a WSO 3 years ago of an exact campaign that made me $1400 in one day. Several purchasers became my competition which didn't matter much because there was plenty of traffic to go around for everyone wanting in.

          I know for a fact many received this information as invaluable.
          It's not just my opinion. He has 2k to spend, a solid coach costs a few hundreds per hour so the money vaporizes, FACT.

          What can he do when the money is gone? Wait another 3-12 months till he saved enough to get started again.

          In case of SEO the learn yourself is the best approach as there is way too much outdated information available so for a newbie it's very hard who to trust and who to ignore. I was that newbie back then.

          Heck what works today might not work tomorrow in the current Google landscape.

          Like I said, most WSO's are crap, there are always exceptions and obvious it's up to the people what to do with it. Most idea's that I saw pass by in the 30-40 WSO's that I bought were all either saturated or inefficient or totally outdated.
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  • Profile picture of the author buildingbrands
    buy equipment and start an offline business
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  • Profile picture of the author imguru
    Build/create/buy resources. Products, mailing lists .. and I agree, a mentor will help..

    /Chris
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  • Profile picture of the author ddev
    I'd do it again: Get things that help me to save time for the business model of my choice (from creation, to marketing).

    Product creation it's always a nice model: you can have other people working for you / sell other related products (as affiliate or not) etc.
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  • Profile picture of the author TerranceCharles
    One of the quickest ways to leverage $2,000+ is to find a BIG ticket affiliate product (atleast $497 - $997) that pays instantly through paypal. Then, create a squeeze page offer related to your affiliate product you chose. Setup atleast 5 - 10 follow-up emails to sell your product.

    Next, place your affiliate URL as your OTO page. (They should hit your OTO affiliate product right after they subscribe. Use the affiliate product directly as your OTO). Make sure you are using Single Opt-In so that you keep more subscribers at the same time. Now, buy 100 "100+ click Solo Ads" for your squeeze page offer. You will build your list to atleast a minimum 5,000+ subscribers that all will be entered into your email follow-up promoting your big ticket affiliate product.

    Now, you have a list of 5,000+ subscribers you can email anytime with other big ticket affiliate products to leverage. Ofcourse, don't forget to continue buying Solo Ads once you start leveraging money from the sales you make. Repeat, repeat, repeat, within a few weeks to a month you should of already doubled or even tripled that $2,000. Just 3 - $997 sales will bring you $2,991. Imagine 10 or more
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    • Profile picture of the author nik0
      Banned
      Originally Posted by TerranceCharles View Post

      One of the quickest ways to leverage $2,000+ is to find a BIG ticket affiliate product (atleast $497 - $997) that pays instantly through paypal. Then, create a squeeze page offer related to your affiliate product you chose. Setup atleast 5 - 10 follow-up emails to sell your product.

      Next, place your affiliate URL as your OTO page. (They should hit your OTO affiliate product right after they subscribe. Use the affiliate product directly as your OTO). Make sure you are using Single Opt-In so that you keep more subscribers at the same time. Now, buy 100 "100+ click Solo Ads" for your squeeze page offer. You will build your list to atleast a minimum 5,000+ subscribers that all will be entered into your email follow-up promoting your big ticket affiliate product.

      Now, you have a list of 5,000+ subscribers you can email anytime with other big ticket affiliate products to leverage. Ofcourse, don't forget to continue buying Solo Ads once you start leveraging money from the sales you make. Repeat, repeat, repeat, within a few weeks to a month you should of already doubled or even tripled that $2,000. Just 3 - $997 sales will bring you $2,991. Imagine 10 or more
      Sounds like a solid idea but one thing I don't get 100*100+ click solo ads = 10.000 ads, I don't think that would convert to 5000 subscribers do you?

      Unless you mean with 100+, lists of 5000/10000/1000000

      What are normal conversion rates when ending up on a solo list with an interesting offer?
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      • Profile picture of the author TerranceCharles
        Originally Posted by nik0 View Post

        Sounds like a solid idea but one thing I don't get 100*100+ click solo ads = 10.000 ads, I don't think that would convert to 5000 subscribers do you?

        Unless you mean with 100+, lists of 5000/10000/1000000

        What are normal conversion rates when ending up on a solo list with an interesting offer?
        Thanks Those were "quotation" marks. What I meant was, 100 Solo Ads @ 100+ clicks each. The normal conversion for a 100+ click solo ad is around 40% - 50%. So, around 40 - 50 subscribers, @ 50 subscribers that would be 50x100, about 5,000+ subscribers. Testing 100+ clicks at a time, much cheaper.
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        • Profile picture of the author nik0
          Banned
          Originally Posted by TerranceCharles View Post

          Thanks Those were "quotation" marks. What I meant was, 100 Solo Ads @ 100+ clicks each. The normal conversion for a 100+ click solo ad is around 40% - 50%. So, around 40 - 50 subscribers, @ 50 subscribers that would be 50x100, about 5,000+ subscribers. Testing 100+ clicks at a time, much cheaper.
          Ah ok got it.

          So we buy some place on someone's list, let's say he sends it out to 10000 people.

          10% click on the link as long as it's relevant enough and not too many other links being promoted at the same time (is that reasonable 10%?)

          Then we got 1000 people and get like 400-500 sign ups.

          I want to start playing with it one of these days to see what a list can do for me, it would be to promote my SEO services so no idea how well that would fare.
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          • Profile picture of the author TerranceCharles
            Originally Posted by nik0 View Post

            Ah ok got it.

            So we buy some place on someone's list, let's say he sends it out to 10000 people.

            10% click on the link as long as it's relevant enough and not too many other links being promoted at the same time (is that reasonable 10%?)

            Then we got 1000 people and get like 400-500 sign ups.

            I want to start playing with it one of these days to see what a list can do for me, it would be to promote my SEO services so no idea how well that would fare.
            That is reasonable, and one heck of a responsive list The good thing about Solo Ads is that only your email offer will be going out to their subscribers, so they will be no other links taking away from your conversion. Although Top Sponsor Solo Ads work, I only recommend your individual offer being sent.

            Keep in mind, a list of 10k subscribers can produce a heavy amount of traffic, normally between 300 - 1,300+ clicks, so it does vary, but once you find a responsive list, you can be looking at atleast 1,000+ clicks and if your squeeze page converts around 40% - 50% you could really keep around 400 to even 500+ subscribers just on one send. One of my squeeze pages get up to 70% conversion, so the key is to test.

            I always say test small first. There's nothing like paying $300 and not getting good results, so testing with about $35 for 100 clicks to see how responsive the list is would be wise. Then you could scale it up and have them send to a different segment of their list for more clicks. I think it would be a great idea for your SEO services, as long as your using a squeeze page to collect subscribers first. Btw - if you're looking for Solo Ad sellers, this is my tested and handpicked list.
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            • Profile picture of the author nik0
              Banned
              Originally Posted by TerranceCharles View Post

              That is reasonable, and one heck of a responsive list The good thing about Solo Ads is that only your email offer will be going out to their subscribers, so they will be no other links taking away from your conversion. Although Top Sponsor Solo Ads work, I only recommend your individual offer being sent.

              Keep in mind, a list of 10k subscribers can produce a heavy amount of traffic, normally between 300 - 1,300+ clicks, so it does vary, but once you find a responsive list, you can be looking at atleast 1,000+ clicks and if your squeeze page converts around 40% - 50% you could really keep around 400 to even 500+ subscribers just on one send. One of my squeeze pages get up to 70% conversion, so the key is to test.

              I always say test small first. There's nothing like paying $300 and not getting good results, so testing with about $35 for 100 clicks to see how responsive the list is would be wise. Then you could scale it up and have them send to a different segment of their list for more clicks. I think it would be a great idea for your SEO services, as long as your using a squeeze page to collect subscribers first. Btw - if you're looking for Solo Ad sellers, this is my tested and handpicked list.
              Thanks, definitely going to check out those solo lists, not so easy to pick reliable offers.
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  • Profile picture of the author thisisraz65
    Originally Posted by AlexCurtis View Post

    Dear Collective Warrior Brain Trust.

    Fellow Warriors been reading this forum off and on for several years and haven't up to now posted many comments. I am looking for some motivation and insight on how best to get started on building a foundation for long term success. I have not been able to crack the code yet on how best to create an online income outside of a few dollars here and there.

    My question to the group. If you had $2000 to start a online business from scratch what would you do? How would you use that amount of startup funds to get the most traction as fast as possible to create a passive income stream. Thanks for your time and consideration.
    bro, first find one partner who can invest another 2000$
    that will give you some testing budget....
    2. learn first than go.......
    3. when you have 1000 to 5000 subscriber develop a product.......
    thanks , my opinion.....
    If you do nt get partner do not stop over here...... do some youtube or article marketing to earn affiliate case
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  • Profile picture of the author Randall Magwood
    I would test small and slow. Once i found 10 reliable sources that brung me alot of new subscribers, and sales... i would scale up my advertising budget and test results. If i got good results, i would scale up the advertising more to get more opt-in leads. A successful online business thrives from their subscriber and customer database. My main focus would be targeted opt-in leads.
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  • Profile picture of the author Fazal Mayar
    Outsourcing. You should build a good business from ground up since you have 2000$ to invest.
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    Blogger at RicherOrNot.com (Make Money online blog but also promoting ethical internet marketing)

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  • Profile picture of the author Ripster
    I would invest the money in promotion, outsourcing, and product development.
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  • Profile picture of the author Sarevok
    Build a funnel and drive traffic.

    Next question?

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