7 figure sales plan:
- Target $1,000,000.00
- Average Sale $30,000 = 2500.00/mo x 12 months(recurring)
- Number of Sales to hit the target 33 (33/11= 3 sales/mo., there is a 4 week vacation built into these numbers)
- Assuming a conversion rate of 30%
- Number of proposal required - 110
- Assuming 50% conversion from presentation to proposal
- Number of presentations required - 220
- Number of phone calls required - 1,100 (based on a 1 in 5 conversion rate on qualifying your prospect)
- This means to make $1Million dollars in sales you would have to make 4.6 calls per day(calls where you actually talk with qualified decision makers) in a 48 week year.
(This is from Chris Green's blog)
Note: This plan doesn't include the start-up fees, just the monthly recurring.