Over $6,000 a Month OFFLINE By Selling "Newbies" Stuff - Here's How I did it...

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This is a business model that literally ANYONE can do and it combines the power of both "online" as well as "offline" marketing.

If you've been keeping up with my other "offline" posts, you're going to LOVE this.

I've personally done this and it has resulted in about $6,000.00 a month in RESIDUAL income with just ONE campaign in ONE town.

In full disclosure, the last time I did this was around 2010 and I sold that business to pursue another business venture. Now that's all wrapped up and I will be doing this AGAIN in 2013.

Here is what I did to create the $6,000 a month membership:


Objective: To build a "how to make money online" membership site in the "offline" world.

(I know that sounds like an oxy-moron but hear with me)

How I did it the first time... and will do it this time too:

I created a membership site.

The membership site educates "newbies" on how to setup and profit from creating their own "information marketing" business online.

I accomplished this with this series of videos...

• Intro to information marketing ONLINE
• 30-minute research method
• domain and hosting setup
• Intro to List building
• Creating a list building offer
• Landing page setup and copy
• Crafting your email chain
• Creating your sales page (for your paid product)
• Creating your paid product
• Seting up the funnel
• Advertising (as many videos as needed to explain 4 methods of promoting, mix of "paid" as well as "free".)

Nothing special here - a basic membership on setting up an info-business online to make sales.

Here's where this gets different - and why it works:

Sure, it's a basic membership for newbies BUT we are selling it to members OFFLINE.

Here's how that was done...

I setup the membership branded with my town's name. I called it "Eugene Maverick Money Makers" because the city I live in is Eugene OR (and is the city I targeted).

I then advertised it in the following ways...

• Postcards (My Hybrid Method)
• Flyers
• Newspaper inserts
• Delivery inserts

I acknowledge that there are other ways as well. Those 3 are my favorites and what I'll start with.

The Offer:

I found it best to offer a 7 day $1.00 trial then $47.00 a month. For that, they get...

• the membership site access above with the videos
• ongoing weekly group coaching calls, QA
• misc. tips and tricks in the form of a newsletter.

These things are what gets them to "stick" and continue to pay the monthly fee.

Why this worked so well...

There are TONS of newbies OFFLINE and competition is almost nonexistent because everyone else is doing the SAME old crap ONLINE.

Because of this, you get in front of your prospect without interruption. You're the only one in the room.

It also works because "make money" has a broad enough appeal that you can get members OFFLINE - even through less targeted means (EDDM comes to mind).
#month #newbies #offline #selling #stuff
  • Profile picture of the author TheBigBee
    FINALLY! Someone who gets it! The world is huge, and greed is everywhere!
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  • Profile picture of the author SirThomas
    Originally Posted by XponentSYS View Post

    Why this worked so well...
    There are TONS of newbies OFFLINE and competition is almost nonexistent because everyone else is doing the SAME old crap ONLINE.

    I hope, I understand you correctly - you will be teaching newbies how to set up an
    online info marketing business. But to differentiate yourself from other "online" marketers (who sell similar stuff), you will be contacting them offline, using direct mail or newspapers. That's great and it works, but do you realize that's how the "online
    info marketing" genre used to marketed BEFORE most of the people got online?

    Marketers would advertise their "how to make money online" training/memberships using seminars, direct mail, small biz magazines or tv infomercials.

    It's absolutely worth trying, because online everything looks similar. On the negative side, you have to commit to deliver high a quality product, which is not always easy. Most of the people get bored or sidetracked and fail to deliver on regular basis.

    Thomas
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    • Profile picture of the author XponentSYS
      Originally Posted by SirThomas View Post

      [/INDENT]I hope, I understand you correctly - you will be teaching newbies how to set up an
      online info marketing business. But to differentiate yourself from other "online" marketers (who sell similar stuff), you will be contacting them offline, using direct mail or newspapers. That's great and it works, but do you realize that's how the "online
      info marketing" genre used to marketed BEFORE most of the people got online?

      Marketers would advertise their "how to make money online" training/memberships using seminars, direct mail, small biz magazines or tv infomercials.

      It's absolutely worth trying, because online everything looks similar. On the negative side, you have to commit to deliver high a quality product, which is not always easy. Most of the people get bored or sidetracked and fail to deliver on regular basis.

      Thomas
      Hi Thomas,

      You get the gist of it.

      YES.... I have an extremely keen understanding of how information marketing was (and still is) done OFFLINE... even before the Internet because I lived it.

      I've sold stuff offline in the make money/biz-opp space as well as countless other spaces. Therefore, as far is the process you describe as selling stuff via mail and other OFFLINE mediums is valid.

      What's important for everyone to understand that this isn't a "before the Internet" thing. It's a "direct response" thing and will create just as many millionaires in the next 10 years as it did in the past 10 years.

      The beautiful thing about it though lies in the fact BECAUSE of the Internet, not as many people are pitching "make money" stuff to this OFFLINE audience and that's great for me and anyone else who wants to do this.
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  • What was the average number of months they stayed members?
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    • Profile picture of the author XponentSYS
      Originally Posted by Joe Ditzel View Post

      What was the average number of months they stayed members?
      Hi Joe,

      I've been able to keep them from 8 months to a year, on average.

      That was done using what are called "stick" campaigns. Bin this case I used weekly "Players Club" newsletters and tips. Plus a bi-weekly group coaching/QA.

      For the QA I used my own conference call system, though I'll just use something like GoToMeeting this time.

      We'd coach 40 members at a time them post the recordings.

      Once monthly, I forgot to mention, Id do a "member of the month" case study on one of my most successful members and send the cast study to all other members.

      All these things are designed to ENHANCE THE VALUE and get the members to "stick".

      This, itself, is very much an information business in a more basic form.
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      • Profile picture of the author non
        Originally Posted by XponentSYS View Post

        Hi Joe,

        I've been able to keep them from 8 months to a year, on average.

        That was done using what are called "stick" campaigns. Bin this case I used weekly "Players Club" newsletters and tips. Plus a bi-weekly group coaching/QA.

        For the QA I used my own conference call system, though I'll just use something like GoToMeeting this time.

        We'd coach 40 members at a time them post the recordings.

        Once monthly, I forgot to mention, Id do a "member of the month" case study on one of my most successful members and send the cast study to all other members.

        All these things are designed to ENHANCE THE VALUE and get the members to "stick".

        This, itself, is very much an information business in a more basic form.
        what was the website's URL? and what is the smallest location in terms of population size that you would recommend implementing, in your opinion
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  • Profile picture of the author bluecoyotemedia
    there was an exact strategy written in exactly the same way a while back in the offline section. .. I almost thought it was the same guy..

    too many bookmarks to go through to find.

    this sounds interesting on paper

    since you sold the business and its already a few years do you have the actual website???

    $47 per month??? seems high.. unless it was specifically to a offline niche

    anyway

    the idea sounds good.
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    • Profile picture of the author ronr
      I thought the same thing.

      Was it this post?

      http://www.warriorforum.com/offline-...000-month.html


      Originally Posted by bluecoyotemedia View Post

      there was an exact strategy written in exactly the same way a while back in the offline section. .. I almost thought it was the same guy..

      too many bookmarks to go through to find.

      this sounds interesting on paper

      since you sold the business and its already a few years do you have the actual website???

      $47 per month??? seems high.. unless it was specifically to a offline niche

      anyway

      the idea sounds good.
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  • Profile picture of the author bluecoyotemedia
    you took the post right out of my mouth lol

    this pricing strategy sounds better suited because it has been my REAL world experience

    that general make money newbie pricepoints especially targed to general populace

    lower price points as this is what they are accustomed or conditioned to paying.. B2C

    now if this was geared towards B2B.. then pricepoints would support this

    but there is always the possibility
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    Skunkworks: noun. informal.

    A clandestine group operating without any external intervention or oversight. Such groups achieve significant breakthroughs rarely discussed in public because they operate "outside the box".
    https://short-stuff.com/-Mjk0fDExOA==

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    • Profile picture of the author Charles Harper
      Originally Posted by bluecoyotemedia View Post

      you took the post right out of my mouth lol

      this pricing strategy sounds better suited because it has been my REAL world experience

      that general make money newbie pricepoints especially targed to general populace

      lower price points as this is what they are accustomed or conditioned to paying.. B2C

      now if this was geared towards B2B.. then pricepoints would support this

      but there is always the possibility
      I would think you'd charge even more than $47 for B2B yes?

      Old thread, if you answer, I'd be curious.

      Charles
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      • Profile picture of the author XponentSYS
        Originally Posted by Charles Harper View Post

        I would think you'd charge even more than $47 for B2B yes?

        Old thread, if you answer, I'd be curious.

        Charles
        I always keep an eye on my old threads! This still works - I still do it. I tend to focus my efforts on "ever green" stuff...... which this method IS.

        B2B.......

        Yes, I'd charge a higher fee for B2B.... a lot higher fee. In fact, I have a thread about a B2B information marketing business..... one that I STILL do because it STILL works.

        It's a different model than this but if you're interested, here it is........

        http://www.warriorforum.com/offline-...r-busines.html

        After you go through that, read this thread.....

        http://www.warriorforum.com/offline-...heres-how.html

        This method, in THIS thread is more B2C..... 47 dollars being a good (and tested) price point.
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  • Profile picture of the author XponentSYS
    RONR thanks for sharing that. I hadnt seen it prior so no... im not the same guy,

    That method is VERY similar to this one but with some differences. For example, ive never thought about drip feeding with DAP like he does. Thanks again for going through the hassle to find that.

    THIS isn't a "new idea" or one I invented by any means.

    It's a basic information marketing business that just plain WORKS and is the core stuff that guys like Dan Kennedy teach.

    Use my post as well as the other one to make this work for you.

    YES.... the 47 dollar a month would seem high ONLINE but is par for the course OFFLINE. On that note, it's important to note that PRICE POINTS are relative to their market. This means that depending on WHAT SEGMENT (or market you target) you may be able to get more, or less, for a product or service. OFFLINE generally tolerates a higher price point than does ONLINE - atleast in my corner of the world.
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    • Profile picture of the author John Durham
      [DELETED]
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      • Profile picture of the author XponentSYS
        Originally Posted by John Durham View Post

        "bluecoyotemedia"- AKA "Eddie".
        I know I got that all screwed up John, lol. I corrected it. I'm posting right now from my iPhone and for a guy with vision like mine.... That's a PITA.... So cut me a break buddy, lol

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        • Profile picture of the author ewenmack
          Ben, would you consider joining forces with a Forex safe trader expert for this model?

          I'd trust him enough to manage my money.

          Let me know then we can talk privately if you think this may be worth exploring.

          Best,
          Ewen
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          • Profile picture of the author XponentSYS
            Hi Ewen,

            Great to hear from you. PM sent.

            Best,

            Ben Pedersen


            Originally Posted by ewenmack View Post

            Ben, would you consider joining forces with a Forex safe trader expert for this model?

            I'd trust him enough to manage my money.

            Let me know then we can talk privately if you think this may be worth exploring.

            Best,
            Ewen
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  • Profile picture of the author Charles Harper
    Originally Posted by XponentSYS View Post


    This is a business model that literally ANYONE can do and it combines the power of both "online" as well as "offline" marketing.

    If you've been keeping up with my other "offline" posts, you're going to LOVE this.

    I've personally done this and it has resulted in about $6,000.00 a month in RESIDUAL income with just ONE campaign in ONE town.

    In full disclosure, the last time I did this was around 2010 and I sold that business to pursue another business venture. Now that's all wrapped up and I will be doing this AGAIN in 2013.

    Here is what I did to create the $6,000 a month membership:


    Objective: To build a "how to make money online" membership site in the "offline" world.

    (I know that sounds like an oxy-moron but hear with me)

    How I did it the first time... and will do it this time too:

    I created a membership site.

    The membership site educates "newbies" on how to setup and profit from creating their own "information marketing" business online.

    I accomplished this with this series of videos...

    • Intro to information marketing ONLINE
    • 30-minute research method
    • domain and hosting setup
    • Intro to List building
    • Creating a list building offer
    • Landing page setup and copy
    • Crafting your email chain
    • Creating your sales page (for your paid product)
    • Creating your paid product
    • Seting up the funnel
    • Advertising (as many videos as needed to explain 4 methods of promoting, mix of "paid" as well as "free".)

    Nothing special here - a basic membership on setting up an info-business online to make sales.

    Here's where this gets different - and why it works:

    Sure, it's a basic membership for newbies BUT we are selling it to members OFFLINE.

    Here's how that was done...

    I setup the membership branded with my town's name. I called it "Eugene Maverick Money Makers" because the city I live in is Eugene OR (and is the city I targeted).

    I then advertised it in the following ways...

    • Postcards (My Hybrid Method)
    • Flyers
    • Newspaper inserts
    • Delivery inserts

    I acknowledge that there are other ways as well. Those 3 are my favorites and what I'll start with.

    The Offer:

    I found it best to offer a 7 day $1.00 trial then $47.00 a month. For that, they get...

    • the membership site access above with the videos
    • ongoing weekly group coaching calls, QA
    • misc. tips and tricks in the form of a newsletter.

    These things are what gets them to "stick" and continue to pay the monthly fee.

    Why this worked so well...

    There are TONS of newbies OFFLINE and competition is almost nonexistent because everyone else is doing the SAME old crap ONLINE.

    Because of this, you get in front of your prospect without interruption. You're the only one in the room.

    It also works because "make money" has a broad enough appeal that you can get members OFFLINE - even through less targeted means (EDDM comes to mind).
    Is this still working for you?

    Any updates to the strategy?

    Charles
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  • Profile picture of the author sdentrepreneur
    Interesting concept...but with only a $47.00 per month membership, then all the costs that go with a direct mail, postcard and newspaper insert campaign, I just don't see the $6,000 per month?
    Thinking you would have to sell 250-300 per month? That correct? :-)

    Direct Mail, Postcards and Newspaper Inserts is not cheap.
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    • Profile picture of the author Tobuso
      Originally Posted by sdentrepreneur View Post

      Interesting concept...but with only a $47.00 per month membership, then all the costs that go with a direct mail, postcard and newspaper insert campaign, I just don't see the $6,000 per month?
      Thinking you would have to sell 250-300 per month? That correct? :-)

      Direct Mail, Postcards and Newspaper Inserts is not cheap.

      Seems to me its more about customer acquisition cost. Which really boils down to his response rate and conversion rate.

      As long as his customer acquisition cost is below $375 which is is 8 month average customer X the $47. He is in the green. So to get up to $6000 within 8 months he needs to sell 16 per month.

      So to make money he needs to spend less than (16*$375= $6000). I figure a 1% response rate. With a 25% conversion rate. Would put him at needing to mail 6400 postcards each month. Postcards costing around $.45/each all in would total $2880/month. His first month would be in the red by $2128 and so on. So he would need lots of cash to get to this thing going. It would take more than 3 months of bleeding through cash to get to break even. And he would need about $4500 of bleed-through cash.

      So he needs to spend $2880 a month for 8 months to get up to the $6000/month in income. And he has to continue that spending to keep the income at $6000 a month based on his 8 month average customer retention.

      This is all based on the assumption of a 1% response rate and a 25% conversion rate. Obviously he would have much better results if either of these two numbers were higher. And much worse if they are lower.
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  • Profile picture of the author seekdefo
    It would only work in the US or the rich countries. I guess there would be 10 bloggers in the city where I live. Plus, people won't spend that much money either
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