[BING PPC] Tips, Tricks And Techniques To Help You Succeed TODAY!!!

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  • PPC/SEM
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hey guys,


So I have been on the forum only a short amount of time but doing IM for about four years and more recently took the plunge into PPC now. I do bing PPC and I wanted to share with you some things I have learned. To your success........


DISCLAIMER This information is ment to be tips and tricks from my opinion and point of view...im not telling you or instructing you to go do exactly what I say, use it as a tool please

Ok lets get started:-

Positive mindset

Like any work wether it be offline or online you should start with a positive mindset and go into what your doing with 100% effort and a good mindset. Especially with PPC where hard earned money is been spent and the risks are higher!


Budget And Time Allowance

A good thing to do is set yourself a limit wether its a daily weekly or monthly ad spend. Keeping control of this will be more effective and won't ruin your account. Dedicate time to your ad campaigns but also manage time and tasks for other areas of your business.


Keyword research

There are many tools for this research but google and bing tools seem to be good enough. In google sometimes its good to use and turn on the function where it says keywords closely related to the search term. This will give you more closer relevant long tail keywords to use in your campaigns. Also google main page is useful type in your keyword and scroll down to the bottom and it will say searches related to your key term so example:-


I typed in "dog training" and got


  • dog training tips
  • dog training videos
  • dog potty training etc
You can do this with any keyword and then gain some more keywords!!


Ok so moving on your also want to have a mix of long tail and short keywords in your ad groups to really test the marker and niche. I recommend more long tail because there are further in the buying cycle keywords but in terms of lead capture sometimes two word keywords work very well.


I have posted about keyword types before but I feel it will useful here!!


Browse keywords - keywords people use to generally browse between websites,
products and services, with little to no intention of buying.



For example: “Dog training”


Compare Keywords – keywords and phrases people use when they know what they need but haven’t decided what product will suit their needs.

For example “Rottweiler training program”


Buy Keywords – phrases people use when they know exactly what product or service they wish to buy. They have settled on a specific product or service and are looking for a website which provides that service.



For example: “Pit-bull Potty Training book ”.


Now in terms of keywords in bing let have a look at that:-


  1. Have smaller keyword lists per ad group, see what works and was does not in terms of keywords numbers. too many and you lose relevancy...too little and you lose search volume. Key point is too keep testing the good keywords and make sure to lose the bad, so there not getting just impressions and affecting your CTR and CPC.
  2. Use a negative keyword list, without one you will be throwing away a lot of money and wasted clicks. Use negative phrase not negative exact. ok example:
negative phrase would be inputted like this "negative phrase keyword"
negative exact would be inputted like this [negative exact keyword]


The above example is when using the main keyword as broad type. Using the negative phrase keyword will be more beneficial in your campaigns and filter out even more less targeted customers!!


3. The use of the main keyword should try and be incorporated into your ad, ad title, display url and destination url: lets look at an example :-


My Main keyword is DOG TRAINING

An ad could look like this:-

Dog Training 101
How To Train Your Dog With
These 3 Simple Yet Highly
Effective Tips!
www.dogtrainingguide.com <---------This is the Display URL
www.dogtrainingguide.com/(a section of your website or landing page)


This is just an example, but it show bing a very relevant ad, keywords and a relevant landing page or website. This is just an example I would not use such a broad keyword as "dog training" try to find more long tail ones!!


So in terms of keyword targeting see what works. I have been having some good success with using the [exact] and "phrase" match types when selecting my keywords and bids but you will have to figure out your bidding strategy and see what works for you.


You can bid high and then lower your bids as the CTR improves and the CPC lowers or you can start off low and build up your bids and ad position until you have good CPC and CTR. TEST TEST TEST MY FRIEND!!

ok I think that covers most things with keywords let me know if I have missed something!!

BING CAMPAIGN SETTINGS

Now lets go through these :-


campaign budget. so you have two options here standard or accelerated. standard will even out the clicks through out the day and accelerated will use up your daily amount quicker. Stick to a daily budget to test the niche!!!


AD language pretty self explanatory but sometimes for different offers this could change just find out what your offering and go from there.


Locations here you want to tick the box that says "selected cities" then choose the country or countries you want to target. This is a key point because for example one offer I promoted the other day the buying demographic was 74% usa. so it makes sense to target USA.


Advanced location options here you should tick the box where it says "show ads to people in your targeted location. So our location for this example is USA and now this will only target people in usa been a lot more relevant to our buyers.


next is ad creation and keywords but we have covered some of that and will do more so later


set bids you next need to set bid amount for search network and content networks. but here just put an average CPC you can adjust it later. however most offers you just need to target search network so turn off content you will have wasted clicks.


advance targeting options

AD schedule you can choose when your ad is displayed for example Monday to Friday Saturday and sunday. use some knowledge and find out when your target customer will be buying the most of clicking. Example. If your promoting something geared towards students. select time where they will be home and not at college. Adjusting this will be a lot more relevant and you will not waste unwanted clicks and impressions.


Demographic here you can select male or female and ages to target again very useful for been ultra targeted example. I knew for one campaign that 90% females brought the product and their age was 20-30 so you need to select those age groups by increasing the bid on that age group and decreasing the bid percentage on the other non targeted age groups.


Ad distribution here is where you want to turn off content network you only want search.


pricing model cost per click


Schedule and exclusions is pretty self explanatory so just select what you want.


Ad rotation you want to select where it says "rotate ads more evenly" this way you can test a lot better.


and lastly keyword matching options just both options work with different offers choose accordingly when you set up your ad!!!


So how can you achieve great CTR low CPC And a high ad postion???

  • research your given niche/offer demographics setting etc some affiliate platforms have this information and it very good for targeting.
  • TEST TEST TEST- test your keywords, landing page, ad copy etc
  • BE relevant in all areas. when I started I read the TOS many many times so I knew exactly what they would allow and would not.
  • If a certain keywords of keywords are performing very well extract them and put them in their own ad and ad group and scale up if your making sales.
  • be willing to fail and learn from what going wrong. you can control quite a lot with your campaigns but put in the time and see what is working and what is not.


Ad copy tricks

so lastly I wanted to touch on ads and ad copy. now here are some examples and tips to improve your CTR:

EXAMPLE ONE

dog training tips
dog training tips guide
what works today
www.
www.


EXAMPLE TWO



Dog Training 101
Discover the Secret
Dog Training Tips the Pro's Use!
www.
www.


Now example one is not good but example two is so here is why :-


The title is a lot more appealing and the use of numbers attracts the buyer


Capitals are used effectively through out the ad copy and if you notice the word "the" is left uncapilized. this seems to work very well.


The explanation mark at the end works well also.


Also the words "discover" and "Secret" play with the emotion of the visitor instead of the boring ad copy in example one!!!


AD example number two would definitely get a much higher CTR!!!!


so this is my contribution and tips to this section. Now there are lot of people on here with more experience and knowledge and I have probably missed some things but I just wanted to give back to this awesome forum and hopefully help some people


shaun!
#bing #ppc #roi
  • Profile picture of the author tom804
    FYI Bing will be removing the opt out for close variant keywords.

    http://advertise.bingads.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/32948/updates-on-how-we-match-keywords?&BlogPostCategory=Product%20news
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  • Profile picture of the author 720iamthesenate
    Nice guide man. Helps for people just starting out in Bing, such as myself!
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by 720iamthesenate View Post

      Nice guide man. Helps for people just starting out in Bing, such as myself!


      Hey there,


      Your welcome I wanted to create something of value and help as many people as I can. If you need anymore help feel free to pm me and I get back to you when I can!
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  • Profile picture of the author 1fundament
    What you do with your List?

    For example, you've started Bing Ads for "dog training" and invested $100.
    You have 3 Clickbank sells for $65 and 76 people in your list... Is this a good result?
    What do you do with this list?

    Thnx,
    Max
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by 1fundament View Post

      What you do with your List?

      For example, you've started Bing Ads for "dog training" and invested $100.
      You have 3 Clickbank sells for $65 and 76 people in your list... Is this a good result?
      What do you do with this list?

      Thnx,
      Max

      Hey there,


      Thank for the reply...ok so lets dissect your example above.


      If I invested $100 and got 76 opt ins then it would cost me $1.31 to get one opt in, now this is not bad but not too good either. I would be aiming to get one subscriber for a $1 or less.


      Because as a general rule 1 subscriber is worth a $1 on an email list so if I can get them for 0.70 cent I am already ahead of the game.


      76% conversion on my landing or squeeze page...hell yeah that's very positive ill take that!!


      (At this point I have no sales im not direct linking for example)


      So now I know my landing page converts well. what do I do in the emails??


      • I build trust, respect and first send them a great welcome email.
      • I offer something of high value for free...in this case for dog training a free report of the top ten ways to make your dog listen to your commands the first time. or something like that. the report would be with the welcome email.
      • then let people know over the next week your be sending them great information in the form of a ecourse about dog training.
      • send them the course from a pre written follow up series in aweber and RECOMMEND your affiliate products. I would NOT SELL, just RECOMMEND.


      Have a great day!!
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  • Profile picture of the author 1fundament
    shaunybb, Thank you!
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by 1fundament View Post

      shaunybb, Thank you!

      hey your welcome anytime
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  • Profile picture of the author DraculaIM
    Are you profitable with Bing PPC? Do you collect an email and then forward them to a Clickbank offer? How long do subscribers stay active on your list?
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by DraculaIM View Post

      Are you profitable with Bing PPC? Do you collect an email and then forward them to a Clickbank offer? How long do subscribers stay active on your list?


      hey there,


      well lets answer your questions shall we


      Yes I make some profit from bing, but this is from extensive testing of products, keywords, landing pages, keywords and much more. Money can be made quick with ppc but you have to test and track


      I collect emails to eventually recommend them to a clickbank product yes. I don't hard sell or put a link In the first email NEVER. this is a bad way to lose a subscriber.


      They stay as long as they want I keep giving out quality content so they stay


      Have good day
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      • Profile picture of the author thefsboking
        Originally Posted by shaunybb View Post

        Yes I make some profit from bing, but this is from extensive testing of products, keywords, landing pages, keywords and much more. Money can be made quick with ppc but you have to test and track

        Launching my first campaign on Bing I plan to have at least have two ads and two landers to rotate and see which of the four combinations perform best. So what should I be tracking and are there affordable (free or close to it) resources available that are newbie friendly?
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  • Profile picture of the author clockface
    You know i just can't help but think if you guys have to try so hard to save a few cents here and there what kind of business do you really have? Obviously not one with a .U.S.P. /high profit margins etc. It must be hard to keep going through all this and having to do so in th face of more and more competition? Is it really worth the effort?
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by clockface View Post

      You know i just can't help but think if you guys have to try so hard to save a few cents here and there what kind of business do you really have? Obviously not one with a .U.S.P. /high profit margins etc. It must be hard to keep going through all this and having to do so in th face of more and more competition? Is it really worth the effort?

      hey there


      Your opinion is valued and like everyone else we all have different perceptions of what a high profit margin is. Some people who make $200 a day consider this a high margin while other making $20 consider this a high margin if it only cost them $2 to make it!


      The more competition there is the more of a challenge to your marketing efforts it is. I personally like that challenge and it drives me further to make more money.


      People are making $$$$ a day profit margin with ppc


      Thanks
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  • Profile picture of the author alimov
    Hey guys does anybody used Bind PPC for Teespring campaigns? if yes, any success?
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  • Profile picture of the author DraculaIM
    How much do you make?
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by DraculaIM View Post

      How much do you make?


      hey there


      My ROI is around 70% so far some campaigns are less but an average is that


      Do you do bing ads?
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  • Profile picture of the author winnermarketing
    I don t see any numbers.
    I think the key is how much do you spend for a click!
    I sugest to learn how to spend NOT more than 0,01$ - 0,08$ / click
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by winnermarketing View Post

      I don t see any numbers.
      I think the key is how much do you spend for a click!
      I sugest to learn how to spend NOT more than 0,01$ - 0,08$ / click

      hey there thanks for your valued input.


      On some campaigns my average CPC is 0.26 while on others my CPC is 0.14


      My CTR range from 7% to some that have 30%


      Have a great day!
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      • Profile picture of the author successkid
        Hey Shauny thanks for sharing. One question.. you answered earlier to a question of a $100 and got 76 opt ins, how do you determined that cost you $1.31 to get one opt in?

        For example, how do you determine your stats overall so that you'll know how to scale up? CTR, CPC etc.

        Sorry, I'm still newbie.
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        • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
          Originally Posted by successkid View Post

          Hey Shauny thanks for sharing. One question.. you answered earlier to a question of a $100 and got 76 opt ins, how do you determined that cost you $1.31 to get one opt in?

          For example, how do you determine your stats overall so that you'll know how to scale up? CTR, CPC etc.

          Sorry, I'm still newbie.

          hey there


          No problem ill be glad to help you. We were all newbies once!


          Each optin (email address and name) costs me $1.31 to achieve this when we use the above example :-


          76 x $1.31 = $100. so I spent $100 to get 76 optins.


          Now most IM say your list is worth a $1 of revenue per 1 email subscriber. So I want to get my optins for less than a dollar so I can make a good return on investment from my list after using PPC ads.


          I scale up when I see a positive ROI, it may start small like 40% but ill keep increasing it if the niche is profitable


          hope that helps
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          • Profile picture of the author successkid
            Originally Posted by shaunybb View Post

            hey there


            No problem ill be glad to help you. We were all newbies once!


            Each optin (email address and name) costs me $1.31 to achieve this when we use the above example :-


            76 x $1.31 = $100. so I spent $100 to get 76 optins.


            Now most IM say your list is worth a $1 of revenue per 1 email subscriber. So I want to get my optins for less than a dollar so I can make a good return on investment from my list after using PPC ads.


            I scale up when I see a positive ROI, it may start small like 40% but ill keep increasing it if the niche is profitable


            hope that helps
            So in this example at $1.31 that means you lost profit.
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            • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
              Originally Posted by successkid View Post

              So in this example at $1.31 that means you lost profit.


              Yes in this example I lost a bit of profit according to the base guide of $1 revenue per subscriber, however this was one of my first campaigns.


              I have many doing 40 or 50cents an optin! I also have over 25 campaigns


              have a good day thanks for your input and opinion.
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  • Profile picture of the author Aro
    Lots of good information in this thread.
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by Aro View Post

      Lots of good information in this thread.


      Hey thanks for your comment and opinion I will be releasing some great new information soon to help out all the warriors
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      • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
        hey guys some more tips for you :-


        • I am definitely seeing better conversation rates when I have my landing page/squeeze page in place. The conversation rate for direct linking is a lot lower and of course for some products it works and some it does not.
        • Use numbers or symbols in your ad copy be sure to read the ad guidelines but I am seeing a much better CTR when I use numbers or symbols. Just something as simple as using "&" instead of "and" works wanders
        • IN MY OPINION start bidding low and scale up you will save more money.
        That's all for now


        To your bing success


        Ill bring more tips soon
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  • Profile picture of the author ottoroberto
    bing is very bad. 1000 click 0 sales. arrrrggghhhh
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by ottoroberto View Post

      bing is very bad. 1000 click 0 sales. arrrrggghhhh


      hey there


      do you mind sharing some more information so we can help you better??


      thanks
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      • Profile picture of the author MarioKing
        I think the below videos with these well-know PPC experts will help:
        Warrior Ask Me Anything (WAMA)
        • 15th January 2015 WAMA with Larry Kim
          [WAMA 15th January 2015] Larry Kim, PPC mastermind and founder of WordStream
        • 5th February 2015 WAMA with Corey Rabazinski
          [WAMA 5th February 2015] Corey Rabazinski, Google Adwords Expert & creator of Adwords for Beginners
        • 19th February 2015 WAMA with Jakub Linowski
          [WAMA 19th February 2015] Jakub Linowski: Conversion Rate Expert & Founder of GoodUI.org
        • 19th March 2015 WAMA with Chris Goward
          [WAMA 19th March 2015] Chris Goward: Optimization Expert, Author and Founder of Wider Funnel
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        • Profile picture of the author frooky
          Putting aside the fact you want build a list , I would think it makes sense that the sales pages you direct link to are much better written, professional and tested to convert than anything I can put together. Seems its better to send directly for better conversions.
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    • Profile picture of the author Abel Simon
      Originally Posted by ottoroberto View Post

      bing is very bad. 1000 click 0 sales. arrrrggghhhh
      Don't you think that maybe a competitor is sabotaging your campaigns by mass clicking your ads in hopes of you running out of budget?
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  • Profile picture of the author celente
    while people are always gunna say "hey but I do not want to build a landing page"

    I can confirm after spending thousands on PPC, landing pages will increase optins, and get you more sales, than direct linking. Pretty much always. Ok...not 100% of the time, but building leads using PPC is probably one of the best things you will ever do, as a practise.

    I mean, hey you do not see those multimillion dollar companies or TONY ROBBINS direct linking to places do you.and if they do, they always have a squeeze box down at the bottom. They are always capturing leads...THATS RIGHT!!! There is a reason for that. :-) They are serious about business. They spend Thousands each day on ads, that always go to a LANDER PAGE.

    If you are serious about your business, you need to be getting LEADS each day. If you want to triple your sales you currently have. Just triple your leads you are getting each week. Paid traffic and networks like BING, GOOG, FB and media buys are what these big companies are using.

    Heck you can even subscribe to a follower service, that will show you their ads, going back 2 years ago, and even which ones have done the best, and what lead pages OF THEIRS are converting the best. :-)

    Hope it helps.
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  • Profile picture of the author solarwarrior
    Bing has excellent fraud click detection.

    That may works in early days, but nowadays it is simply not possible.
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  • Profile picture of the author Mehwish84
    Thanks for nice sharing very informative post
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by Mehwish84 View Post

      Thanks for nice sharing very informative post

      hey thanks you should check out solarwarrior thread on bing as well


      have a great day
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  • Profile picture of the author WilsonHorne
    damn! this is a mini-course in it self man, kudos to you for paying it forward!
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by WilsonHorne View Post

      damn! this is a mini-course in it self man, kudos to you for paying it forward!


      hey thanks for your valued opinion I will give out some more tips when I can


      have a great day
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      • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
        hey guys just an update and some more tips for you!!


        • really focus on what your keywords are try to be as relevant as you can, don't go to broad.
        make money online is way to broad. you will get a lot of impressions but your CTR will suck.


        use a keyword like :- make money online with surveys or something like that. you narrowing down your target audience and not just using general keywords your CTR will increase and so will your conversions.


        • split test your ads and keep split testing achieve the best CTR you can. change the title or ad body and test which ad is performing better.
        • also keep an eye on the bad performing keywords and get rid of them to stop wasted impressions which will lower your CTR.
        Have a great day
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  • Profile picture of the author PPC-Coach
    Nice tips. Landing pages do work well and if you don't want to make your own then you can always use something like leadpages or clickfunnels.
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by PPC-Coach View Post

      Nice tips. Landing pages do work well and if you don't want to make your own then you can always use something like leadpages or clickfunnels.

      Thanks yeah two great resources there
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  • Profile picture of the author deckers
    Paid traffic is allowed but for me I guess not worth it... building audience is way better even takes time.
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by deckers View Post

      Paid traffic is allowed but for me I guess not worth it... building audience is way better even takes time.


      hey there thanks for your comment, yes your right for some people paid traffic is not worth it but for other people it is!


      Most successful IM build an audience through PPC not just direct sell


      Thanks for your opinion
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  • Profile picture of the author RichardSalinas
    Wow, that's some solid info man, really glad you posted it..
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by RichardSalinas View Post

      Wow, that's some solid info man, really glad you posted it..


      hey there


      thank you for your comment do you do bing ads?
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  • Really good tips here...and a good discussion. From my experience there are certain niches that do better than others with Bing, maybe the demographic of people using it.

    Landing pages almost always do better but sometimes, depending on the offer, direct linking can give you an idea if it is worth pursuing. Most newbies almost always give up too easy on a campaign before getting enough data to see if it has potential and can be optimized. It scan be scary to dump money into something and not see many results, but a necessity with PPC unless you get lucky out of the gate.

    Honestly I haven't ran anything on Bing in a while - it was pretty relaxed on what you could promote so hopefully it is still that way for people starting out, especially with affiliate and CPA offers.
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by StevesProfitSecrets View Post

      Really good tips here...and a good discussion. From my experience there are certain niches that do better than others with Bing, maybe the demographic of people using it.

      Landing pages almost always do better but sometimes, depending on the offer, direct linking can give you an idea if it is worth pursuing. Most newbies almost always give up too easy on a campaign before getting enough data to see if it has potential and can be optimized. It scan be scary to dump money into something and not see many results, but a necessity with PPC unless you get lucky out of the gate.

      Honestly I haven't ran anything on Bing in a while - it was pretty relaxed on what you could promote so hopefully it is still that way for people starting out, especially with affiliate and CPA offers.

      Hey there


      Great contribution to this thread and thanks for the compliment. Yes your right some offers work well with direct linking and some just don't. People also expect to see results after minimal clicks which is just really hard to do sometimes.


      I see it all the time people giving up after like 20 or 30 clicks. Wow this is disappointing because you wont have very good data after not too many clicks but its up to people what they spend.


      They should test the market more and get more clicks and impressions. Make a great sales funnel and even though your spending money for a lot of clicks as long as your making ROI, keep doing it
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      • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
        hey guys some more tips that have been working well in my campaigns :-


        1. Arouse curiosity within your title by asking a question or leaving the visitor wanting more. Using a question has really helped my CTR as I have been testing 3 different ad variations.
        2. Weed out the keywords that are getting impressions but no clicks you need to monitor this because it will affect your CTR etc otherwise and increase your CPC!!
        3. use the dimensions tab as a valuable tool see what search terms people are searching for and adapt your campaigns!!
        Have a great day!
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  • Profile picture of the author xsintrick
    Great Discussion.
    One thing to keep in mind is that CPC is simply a variable. I pay $.05 to $5 per click. Depends on campaign.

    Look for offers that pay out really well on conversion. 100 clicks @ $5 = $500, if the conversion pays $1000 you make 100% on your ad spend...
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by xsintrick View Post

      Great Discussion.
      One thing to keep in mind is that CPC is simply a variable. I pay $.05 to $5 per click. Depends on campaign.

      Look for offers that pay out really well on conversion. 100 clicks @ $5 = $500, if the conversion pays $1000 you make 100% on your ad spend...

      hey there exactly right, as long as your ads are making a positive ROI its definitely worth it in the long run.


      great input to the thread


      Have a great day
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      • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
        hey guys


        hope your day is going ok I wanted to share some more things with you today. so here goes.


        I have been having a lot of success lately with split testing 2 ads for my campaigns. I have a logical process in terms of what I am changing so for example.


        my first split test all I did was change the title but kept the same body. I had one of my ads at 2% ctr and the other one was 6% just because I changed the title and saw better results.


        I have continued to split test and now one of my ads is 11% CTR pretty good!


        Keep testing and keep improving
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  • Profile picture of the author infox
    Originally Posted by shaunybb View Post

    hey guys,


    So I have been on the forum only a short amount of time but doing IM for about a year and more recently took the plunge into PPC now. I do bing PPC and I wanted to share with you some things I have learned. To your success........


    DISCLAIMER This information is ment to be tips and tricks from my opinion and point of view...im not telling you or instructing you to go do exactly what I say, use it as a tool please

    Ok lets get started:-

    Positive mindset

    Like any work wether it be offline or online you should start with a positive mindset and go into what your doing with 100% effort and a good mindset. Especially with PPC where hard earned money is been spent and the risks are higher!


    Budget And Time Allowance

    A good thing to do is set yourself a limit wether its a daily weekly or monthly ad spend. Keeping control of this will be more effective and won't ruin your account. Dedicate time to your ad campaigns but also manage time and tasks for other areas of your business.


    Keyword research

    There are many tools for this research but google and bing tools seem to be good enough. In google sometimes its good to use and turn on the function where it says keywords closely related to the search term. This will give you more closer relevant long tail keywords to use in your campaigns. Also google main page is useful type in your keyword and scroll down to the bottom and it will say searches related to your key term so example:-


    I typed in "dog training" and got


    • dog training tips
    • dog training videos
    • dog potty training etc
    You can do this with any keyword and then gain some more keywords!!


    Ok so moving on your also want to have a mix of long tail and short keywords in your ad groups to really test the marker and niche. I recommend more long tail because there are further in the buying cycle keywords but in terms of lead capture sometimes two word keywords work very well.


    I have posted about keyword types before but I feel it will useful here!!


    Browse keywords - keywords people use to generally browse between websites,
    products and services, with little to no intention of buying.



    For example: "Dog training"


    Compare Keywords - keywords and phrases people use when they know what they need but haven't decided what product will suit their needs.

    For example "Rottweiler training program"


    Buy Keywords - phrases people use when they know exactly what product or service they wish to buy. They have settled on a specific product or service and are looking for a website which provides that service.



    For example: "Pit-bull Potty Training book ".


    Now in terms of keywords in bing let have a look at that:-


    1. Have smaller keyword lists per ad group, see what works and was does not in terms of keywords numbers. too many and you lose relevancy...too little and you lose search volume. Key point is too keep testing the good keywords and make sure to lose the bad, so there not getting just impressions and affecting your CTR and CPC.
    2. Use a negative keyword list, without one you will be throwing away a lot of money and wasted clicks. Use negative phrase not negative exact. ok example:
    negative phrase would be inputted like this "negative phrase keyword"
    negative exact would be inputted like this [negative exact keyword]


    The above example is when using the main keyword as broad type. Using the negative phrase keyword will be more beneficial in your campaigns and filter out even more less targeted customers!!


    3. The use of the main keyword should try and be incorporated into your ad, ad title, display url and destination url: lets look at an example :-


    My Main keyword is DOG TRAINING

    An ad could look like this:-

    Dog Training 101
    How To Train Your Dog With
    These 3 Simple Yet Highly
    Effective Tips!
    www.dogtrainingguide.com <---------This is the Display URL
    www.dogtrainingguide.com/(a section of your website or landing page)


    This is just an example, but it show bing a very relevant ad, keywords and a relevant landing page or website. This is just an example I would not use such a broad keyword as "dog training" try to find more long tail ones!!


    So in terms of keyword targeting see what works. I have been having some good success with using the [exact] and "phrase" match types when selecting my keywords and bids but you will have to figure out your bidding strategy and see what works for you.


    You can bid high and then lower your bids as the CTR improves and the CPC lowers or you can start off low and build up your bids and ad position until you have good CPC and CTR. TEST TEST TEST MY FRIEND!!

    ok I think that covers most things with keywords let me know if I have missed something!!

    BING CAMPAIGN SETTINGS

    Now lets go through these :-


    campaign budget. so you have two options here standard or accelerated. standard will even out the clicks through out the day and accelerated will use up your daily amount quicker. Stick to a daily budget to test the niche!!!


    AD language pretty self explanatory but sometimes for different offers this could change just find out what your offering and go from there.


    Locations here you want to tick the box that says "selected cities" then choose the country or countries you want to target. This is a key point because for example one offer I promoted the other day the buying demographic was 74% usa. so it makes sense to target USA.


    Advanced location options here you should tick the box where it says "show ads to people in your targeted location. So our location for this example is USA and now this will only target people in usa been a lot more relevant to our buyers.


    next is ad creation and keywords but we have covered some of that and will do more so later


    set bids you next need to set bid amount for search network and content networks. but here just put an average CPC you can adjust it later. however most offers you just need to target search network so turn off content you will have wasted clicks.


    advance targeting options

    AD schedule you can choose when your ad is displayed for example Monday to Friday Saturday and sunday. use some knowledge and find out when your target customer will be buying the most of clicking. Example. If your promoting something geared towards students. select time where they will be home and not at college. Adjusting this will be a lot more relevant and you will not waste unwanted clicks and impressions.


    Demographic here you can select male or female and ages to target again very useful for been ultra targeted example. I knew for one campaign that 90% females brought the product and their age was 20-30 so you need to select those age groups by increasing the bid on that age group and decreasing the bid percentage on the other non targeted age groups.


    Ad distribution here is where you want to turn off content network you only want search.


    pricing model cost per click


    Schedule and exclusions is pretty self explanatory so just select what you want.


    Ad rotation you want to select where it says "rotate ads more evenly" this way you can test a lot better.


    and lastly keyword matching options just both options work with different offers choose accordingly when you set up your ad!!!


    So how can you achieve great CTR low CPC And a high ad postion???

    • research your given niche/offer demographics setting etc some affiliate platforms have this information and it very good for targeting.
    • TEST TEST TEST- test your keywords, landing page, ad copy etc
    • BE relevant in all areas. when I started I read the TOS many many times so I knew exactly what they would allow and would not.
    • If a certain keywords of keywords are performing very well extract them and put them in their own ad and ad group and scale up if your making sales.
    • be willing to fail and learn from what going wrong. you can control quite a lot with your campaigns but put in the time and see what is working and what is not.


    Ad copy tricks

    so lastly I wanted to touch on ads and ad copy. now here are some examples and tips to improve your CTR:

    EXAMPLE ONE

    dog training tips
    dog training tips guide
    what works today
    www.
    www.


    EXAMPLE TWO



    Dog Training 101
    Discover the Secret
    Dog Training Tips the Pro's Use!
    www.
    www.


    Now example one is not good but example two is so here is why :-


    The title is a lot more appealing and the use of numbers attracts the buyer


    Capitals are used effectively through out the ad copy and if you notice the word "the" is left uncapilized. this seems to work very well.


    The explanation mark at the end works well also.


    Also the words "discover" and "Secret" play with the emotion of the visitor instead of the boring ad copy in example one!!!


    AD example number two would definitely get a much higher CTR!!!!


    so this is my contribution and tips to this section. Now there are lot of people on here with more experience and knowledge and I have probably missed some things but I just wanted to give back to this awesome forum and hopefully help some people


    shaun!

    in which network you earn with bingads?
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by infox View Post

      in which network you earn with bingads?


      hey there


      how are you today??


      The networks I use are just the platform, im more interested in stats, testing and ROI!!


      I test multiple networks and find one that gives me the best ROI, then I scale up


      Hope that helps
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      • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Hey there,


      I have around 10 campaigns that make me money! Some make more money then others and some are smaller than others. I track, test and optimise everything
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      • Profile picture of the author infox
        Originally Posted by shaunybb View Post

        Hey there,


        I have around 10 campaigns that make me money! Some make more money then others and some are smaller than others. I track, test and optimise everything

        you sell on bingads physical or digital products?
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        • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
          hey there,


          I sell mostly digitial products and services, ones that I have tried before and have used to become successful. I only recommend products that are of high quality and value to a potential customer. How about you?
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      hi welcome to the warrior forum thanks for your comment!
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      • Profile picture of the author Gary77
        I'm having problems getting my 'landing page experience' higher than 'below average' in the quality score. All my keywords are getting scores of 1/10 due to this (the ad relevance and click-through rate are average scores).

        I was using a squeeze page with just an optin form and basic text, so then I changed the optin-form to a 2 step opt-in (so the form appears in a lightbox). I then added more text with the keywords im using. Will this get the quality score up to something better? Or do mini squeeze pages don't work on Bing anymore?

        here is my page:

        Paleo Diet Book |

        Appreciate any advice or feedback thanks.
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        • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
          hey gary you can pm me and ill help out the best I can!
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      hey your welcome to your success
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  • Profile picture of the author Bapparaj
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  • Profile picture of the author ns17
    thanks for the tips
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by ns17 View Post

      thanks for the tips


      your welcome if you have any questions feel free to ask!!
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  • Profile picture of the author cooler1
    @shaunybb.

    If you bid on Broad match, does this increase your Avg CPC? Im wondering this because when you bid on Broad, it usually decreases your CTR a lot and it's said that having a higher CTR equates to a lower CPC.
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by cooler1 View Post

      @shaunybb.

      If you bid on Broad match, does this increase your Avg CPC? Im wondering this because when you bid on Broad, it usually decreases your CTR a lot and it's said that having a higher CTR equates to a lower CPC.

      hey cooler1 how are you today?


      CPC is determined by many factors, one being CTR. The problem people face when using broad match type is they get the volume and impressions, but low CTR which will help to drive up the CPC.


      Broad match does work for some campaigns, but for most the targeting is not their. There are wasted clicks and ultimately high cpc because there are too many variations of the keyword.


      The goal is this:-


      "lower cpc and higher CTR"


      This can be achieved by:-


      • careful selection of match type keywords
      • use of a negative keyword list
      • matching the message to market so to achieve a higher CTR
      • high quality score to drive down CPC
      Have a great day!
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  • Profile picture of the author sunlead6792
    Thank you very much
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      hey there welcome to the forum!!


      We are all here to help I hope you enjoy your stay!!
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      • Profile picture of the author Kevin McNally
        Hi

        I agree with the OP, exact match keywords and smaller ad groups are better.

        If you do use hundreds of broad keywords you really need to track them with software such as cpvlab, click magik, adtrackz etc... so you can find the hidden gems that do convert .

        If you don't track them you will almost certainly lose money.

        If you are only doing a few keywords per campaign you can actually track them without software, just by adding a sub id to each keyword etc...
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        • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
          Hey there


          yes totally right thanks for adding some great value to this thread!!
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  • Profile picture of the author cooler1
    @shaunybb.

    Earlier in the thread, you said;

    Weed out the keywords that are getting impressions but no clicks you need to monitor this because it will affect your CTR etc otherwise and increase your CPC!!"
    My question is, how many impressions do you recommend there to be for a keyword before deciding to pause it?
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by cooler1 View Post




      My question is, how many impressions do you recommend there to be for a keyword before deciding to pause it?

      hey cooler,


      It depends really because ill look at the keyword search volume and the higher the volume ill sometimes leave more impressions to run.


      But I still monitor the impressions very carefully and when I start seeing bad CTR I pause that baby.


      I then try and test a few things ad copy or different keywords.
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  • Profile picture of the author creat3cp
    dear shaunybb,
    I have a question if you have an offer which is paying you $11 per lead, how much are you willing to spend so that you don't hit your bottom line? Some advertisers are paying $8 to $10 just for a lead..it's not really worth in this case I find. What do you think?

    I do have conversion at around ave CPC $1.10 but profit will become losses soon if conversion is low.
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    • Profile picture of the author shaunybb
      Originally Posted by creat3cp View Post

      dear shaunybb,
      I have a question if you have an offer which is paying you $11 per lead, how much are you willing to spend so that you don't hit your bottom line? Some advertisers are paying $8 to $10 just for a lead..it's not really worth in this case I find. What do you think?

      I do have conversion at around ave CPC $1.10 but profit will become losses soon if conversion is low.


      Hey there,


      Personally I would only think about positive ROI. If I can get a lead for $10 and it's paying $11 a lead I am still making $1 on each lead.


      Of course $5 would be better than $1 but it's a start then I test and scale up my marketing
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