How Do You Optimize A Bing Ads Campaign?

by Kw9375
6 replies
  • PPC/SEM
  • |
I'm new to Bing Ads, but I've been playing with a campaign that links to a biz op CPL offer from CashNetwork. I've found a few keywords that seem to convert ok. I'm only running a $10/day budget until I can figure out what I'm doing. Today, my overall CTR was 5.69%. However, I only had 42 clicks...7 optins...2 conversions ($2.50x2=$5.00). I'm on a trial period with Funnel Flux for tracking...still trying to learn the best way to comb through the data.

Here's my question - I have heard EVERYWHERE...you have to "optimize". Well, what exactly does that mean?
Raise bids on keywords that get clicks?
Delete keywords that aren't getting clicks?
Constantly change up your ads that are not getting clicks/impressions?
Start a 2nd campaign and put ONLY the converting/profitable keywords in there?

I don't really know what to do to "optimize". What do I do? Is there a good resource that's not $300+ to purchase? I don't trust the "courses" out there you can buy because most are probably just marketers trying to make a few bucks without delivering content value that matches the cost.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
#ads #bing #campaign #optimize
  • Profile picture of the author fasteasysuccess
    Optimizing is really about making your campaign as relevant and as profitable as possible.

    You have keywords, ads and landing pages or website person lands on after they click. Those are the 3 main factors.

    There's a few quick things you can do to optimize campaigns...

    For one, create laser-focused ad groups where each ad group contains very few keywords. You can use Dynamic Keyword Insertion to emulate this approach. Make sure all your keywords 100% relevant.

    Delete all keywords that are not getting clicks and not relevant.

    Try to connect your keyword-ad copy combinations as tightly as possible. Well connected keyword to ad copy combinations will increase your click through rate (CTR), which will increase your Quality Score, which eventually will decrease your cost per click (CPC) as well.

    Make sure landing page or where landing after click relevant.

    Continue to test ads and keywords as well (fastest way to get ahead with keywords is look at what competition is targeting and already successful with).

    There's a lot more you can do, but these are some things that are easy to adjust, just need to continue to test.

    The main focus is traffic and conversions.

    However...

    The key is generating quality clicks though, don't fall into the generate massive clicks trap, because clicks don't put money in your pocket, sales do, so focus on quality clicks and you'll be ahead of the game.
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  • Profile picture of the author solarwarrior
    Based on my previous thread, here are some of the tips.

    #1 Make sure you target the right location

    Many people make the mistake of running international and see red in their campaigns.
    That is when they rant about "poor" quality of traffic when others like me are smirking in the corner.

    #2 Keep your quality score to at least 9-10

    This will not only keep you CPC down, but also improve the frequency of the appearance of your ads.
    Here is a brief summary what make up the quality score and how you can improve them.


    #3 Get your research done

    You will see in my advanced targeting option.
    I literally focus on female, aged between 25-64 cause I know they have buying power.

    On Monday to Friday, I set time when they will be at home from work cause the tendency of them stay fixated to my sales generating landing page with a credit card on hand are slimmer if they are working.

    On weekends, I typically set it after 8am when they wake up to 12 midnight. This helps to reduce bot clicks or fraud clicks by your competitors. (Guess they need to be out on a beautiful Sunday too? )
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    • Profile picture of the author jimkirk1943
      Originally Posted by solarwarrior View Post


      I literally focus on female, aged between 25-64 cause I know they have buying power.

      On Monday to Friday, I set time when they will be at home from work cause the tendency of them stay fixated to my sales generating landing page with a credit card on hand are slimmer if they are working.

      On weekends, I typically set it after 8am when they wake up to 12 midnight. This helps to reduce bot clicks or fraud clicks by your competitors. (Guess they need to be out on a beautiful Sunday too? )
      Hi, If you only target the US how do you set the ad times to show you ads 8am till 12pm in different states with different time zones ie New York and LA "I typically set it after 8am when they wake up to 12 midnight"

      Do you set up geo targeting or does Bing do this automatic ?

      Thanks
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    • Profile picture of the author spartanic
      Maybe it's just me but it seems like Bing Ad's demographic targeting is pretty much worthless. Maybe it's the type of campaigns I'm running? I've ran some large volume to a specific age and gender and it didn't make a difference versus the same campaign with no demographic targeting. How does Bing Ads know if a specific person is female or male and what age they are?
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  • Profile picture of the author MrProfit
    If you found some converting keywords, start a new campaign that contains only the converting keywords.

    Then again, test new keywords, find the converting ones, separate them into new campaign, and so on and so on ....
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  • Profile picture of the author jamescanz
    Depends on what you want to focus on first.

    Here's some ideas for you to get the creative juices flowing.

    Cost per click.

    Obviously it's nicer to be paying less.

    Country.

    If the offer is open to multiple countries, it's a great way to add more volume.

    The landing page.

    There's a million things you can optimize here...

    But I like going with the headline as the first thing to edit.

    The offer.

    This can easily be split tested with many trackers / softwares.
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