Register Blogs Advertise with usHelp Desk Today's Posts Search

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Unread 11th Jul 2010, 10:20 AM   #1
steve
 
nolimitman's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2010
Location: monaco
Posts: 60
Thanks: 11
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default
Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

I know this is probably a dumb question but I paid for two (200 person)campaigns on Getsubscribers and also an Adminder campaign. According to my Getresponse account I have 176 people on my list. I would have expected 400 plus whatever came from Adminder? In Getsubscribers I can view the two lists of 200. Why are these plus the rest from Adminders (assuming it was not a 100% waste of money?) not turning up on my Getreponse list?
Have I missed some steps?

nolimitman is offline  
Unread 11th Jul 2010, 11:15 AM   #2
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

The Getsubscribers subscribers will flow in slowly until you reach the amount you paid for.

As for Adminder, not everyone who sees the ad (pop-unders) will respond. The Guarantee is to show the ad to X number of VISITORS. Nobody can guarantee what the visitors will do when they see the ad.

Visualize all the ads you see and you know you do not respond to every one you see - TV, postal mail, Internet, email, etc. Actually very few if any are respnded to.

That is the same principle with Internet Marketing and that is why you need to build and sustain momentum all the time by taking action to promote your business in every way you can.

Getsubscriber leads are pretty decent as they are already double-opt-in when you get them (so you don't lose them in the confirmation process - opt-in 2)

Most leads that you buy are of little or no value in my opinion = the best way to get leads is to promote your squeeze pages and other pages with your opt-in forms - your PIPS site, etc.

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline  
Unread 12th Jul 2010, 03:56 AM   #3
steve
 
nolimitman's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2010
Location: monaco
Posts: 60
Thanks: 11
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Hi Patricia
Thanks, I guess what I was really asking was, do I need to do anything to import the 2x200 list that I see on my 2 getsubscribers campaigns to my Getresponse list? or is it automatic. I can see the 400 on the two campaigns in Getsubscribers but clearly they are not on my list in Getresponse as I only appear to have 176, which means, I assume they are not getting mailed by my autoresponder (?)
If its automatic and I do not need to do anything can you explain the discrepancy in the numbers? Why are there not 400 in Getresponse which I ordered and paid for, getsubscribers says the orders are complete.

nolimitman is offline  
Unread 12th Jul 2010, 10:38 AM   #4
HyperActive Warrior
 
sarahberra's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2009
Posts: 433
Thanks: 3
Thanked 49 Times in 42 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Good points. I am just too nervous to even think about creating a list yet. I think I need to get more organized and become a better expert in my field before I ever create a list.

sarahberra is offline  
Unread 12th Jul 2010, 10:48 AM   #5
Advanced Warrior
War Room Member
 
Dele's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2006
Posts: 768
Thanks: 138
Thanked 73 Times in 59 Posts
Blog Entries: 1
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

First of all, you can easily verify the exact cause of any discrepancies you have with them at GetResponse as they are in the best position for such explanation.
They reply promptly.

However, possibilities that could result into such a situation include:

Subscribers opting out of your list soon after opting in - Quite a no. of subscribers soon after discovering what the program is all about, choose this route out and once they elect to be removed from your list, GetResponse complies by deleting them from your list and a discrepancy will result between your GetSubscribers list and your e-mail list with GetResponse.

There is a separate list containing these names that opt-out, which you can access but you cannot correspond with them again.

What Others Are Saying About This Top MLM Company | Get Brand New, Brand Name Products For Pennies @ New Penny Auctions | Play Online Game At Eager Zebra Games | The source through which i smile to the Bank daily with $$$ => Top Home Based Businesses
Dele is offline  
Unread 12th Jul 2010, 02:11 PM   #6
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

What it sounds like is you have set up 2 accounts by mistake because otherwise the leads would be put there automatically by GetSubscribers.

We set up a free account for you that is attached your website when we install it. The directions are to upgrade that account and to use that account for everything else.

If you set up a second account (or already had an account) then that is the issue and you do need to go to Getresponse and tell them exactly in these words: "ATTACH my PIPS campaign "nolimitman" to my pro account" -

Then with the issue of the subscribers ask them to move the subscribers to the PIPS campaign too - 1-866-362-4547 toll free - or email them at gr-support(at)cs.implix.com (replace (AT) with @)

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline  
Unread 12th Jul 2010, 03:12 PM   #7
steve
 
nolimitman's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2010
Location: monaco
Posts: 60
Thanks: 11
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Sorry I may not be explaining myself very well.
Firstly I did follow Stone's advice and upgraded Getresponse.
Secondly I followed the further advice and puchased 200 subscribers from Getsubscribers.
Thirdly I made another order/purchase with Getsubscribers for a second lot of 200.
If I go to Get subscribers I see that I have 2 campaigns (orders) which are now complete and I can open each list of 200 and scroll down the names.
I had expected that these names would have been automatically transferred to my Getresponse list. As I only have 176 names on that list obviously this has not happened.
Are Getresponse and Getsubscribers automatically linked or is that something I needed to do at the time of order and that I may have failed to do properly? Or have I just misunderstood how this works?

nolimitman is offline  
Unread 12th Jul 2010, 05:52 PM   #8
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Yes as far as I know Stephen it should have automatically sent the leads to your PIPS campaign - unless you told them another campaign name.

This is a serious issue so you don't waste your leads and you need to contact Getresponse to get it straightened out.

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline  
Unread 16th Jul 2010, 05:10 PM   #9
IncomeBootup.com
War Room Member
 
IM Player's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 53
Thanks: 32
Thanked 41 Times in 32 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Steve, I had exactly the same problem. I ordered first 200 leads, received only 178. Getsubscribers and Getresponse probably should be linked, but they are not. Or this link doesn't work. I called Getsubscribers and asked about these leads, and they told me leads were delivered, and I have to dispute this issue with Getresponse. And Getresponse told me I have to download my leads manually and import to my campaign - for that these leads have to be confirmed by email owners, and this is where I lost most of my leads.. But I discovered that you can order leads straight from Getresponse - and then you'll have them all in your campaign. But I agree with Patricia - they don't work, you have to get them somehow else.
IM Player is offline  
Unread 7th Jun 2011, 07:43 PM   #10
Active Warrior
 
Join Date: 2011
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Hey, I have a question.

I want to purchase some subscribers form get subcribers.com.

Do i need a get response account then?

Mitch Hell / Matthew Hell
The Hell Brothers
Do you want to learn how to make money in facebook?
Go to:Online-money-today.com
matthewhell is offline  
Unread 29th Sep 2011, 10:44 AM   #11
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
Chad Kimball's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,141
Thanks: 1
Thanked 224 Times in 64 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

yes this is the best way to do it, that way you can setup an autoresponse that gets sent to them right away, right when they join, instead of the lag time of moving them to another email/autoresponder system

Make Money Using Google Maps
Click Below to Learn How-Free Videos


Chad Kimball is offline  
Unread 10th Oct 2011, 11:15 PM   #12
Charles Kaluwasha
 
LOTNET7's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2007
Location: , , New Zealand.
Posts: 214
Thanks: 15
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

I have bought leads from Getsubscribers on several occasions and they were all sent to my getresponse campaign automatically.
I have even bought some leads from other lead companies and directed them to my PIPS sales page and all were in my Getresponse campaign.

It might be the way you had set up your company...

I hope things are well with you by now.

LOTNET7 is offline  
Unread 12th Oct 2011, 07:34 PM   #13
Active Warrior
War Room Member
 
Join Date: 2011
Posts: 36
Thanks: 16
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Self Promotion and an infraction for your affiliate link.

Actually there are two you need to remove.

Read the forum rules.

Moderator
bugfarm is offline  
Unread 13th Oct 2011, 09:04 AM   #14
Active Warrior
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 89
Thanks: 10
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

I also had problems linking getsubscribers and get response. I ordered 500 leads and so far I have 300 but they have not gone to my getresponse campaign. In GR there are 39 subscribers. I dont know what is going on because when you call GR one tech will tell you one thing and another will tell you something else. I have to get to the bottom of the problem and straighten it out because too much $$$ at stake. I dont mind spending because I know you must invest in your business, but man does it bother me when things are not right and no one knows how to straighten it out.

MariluNieto is offline  
Unread 13th Oct 2011, 11:08 AM   #15
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

The problem usually stems from the fact that the directions to login to the free account and upgrade it were not followed.

Instead a second account was set up with no configuration or messages and not linked to the campaign name on your website as we set it up.

So the leads are going to the Pro account which is not associated with PIPS since it was not the account we set up on your site.

So to correct what is your error to begin with, the two accounts have to be merged. Usually I have to rename the free campaign so it can be used again on the Pro account and then set it up there which will port the configuration and the messages.

In this case Getresponse offered to merge the Pro account into the free account keeping everything intact - they don't usually do this.

Upon checking the account for you it looks like everything is fine.

The leads come in slowly - because they are fresh leads - if you want a regurgitated, old list of people probably long dead, then buy a 'list'.

Getresponse leads are double-opt in which are the best in this category. They have opted in and confirmed (double opt-in) and they are worth waiting for.

So the bottom line is pay close attention to instructions and follow them.

You can't blame anybody else or come here and try to make it sound like Getresponse doesn't know what they are doing when the entire fiasco is a result of the member not following instructions.

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline  
Unread 25th Jun 2013, 12:59 PM   #16
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
Rich Roberts's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2012
Location: Easton, PA
Posts: 162
Thanks: 21
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Do you have to have a getrespond account in order get leads from get subscribers? I have not checked as yet but I wanted to know if anyone here knows for sure.

Rich Roberts is offline  
Unread 8th Oct 2013, 12:38 AM   #17
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Originally Posted by Rich Roberts View Post

Do you have to have a getrespond account in order get leads from get subscribers? I have not checked as yet but I wanted to know if anyone here knows for sure.
Yes it is necessary.
PeterGR is offline  
Unread 14th Mar 2014, 12:11 PM   #18
Warrior Member
 
wonkbaguz's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2012
Location: west java
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

getresponse is good i think,.

Last edited on 14th Mar 2014 at 12:12 PM. Reason: wrong word
wonkbaguz is offline  
Unread 9th Apr 2014, 04:19 PM   #19
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
Mikaedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Wellington New Zealand
Posts: 275
Thanks: 174
Thanked 111 Times in 91 Posts
Blog Entries: 1
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

I am in the process of joining up with EN, but via Big idea Mastermind..I have a query though! I thought the Auto responder setup and email sequence is done through GVO? yet here and with BIM we use Get Response as well. So a little confused

Mikaedi
Mikaedi is offline  
Unread 9th Apr 2014, 06:57 PM   #20
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: Get response/get subscribers
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

It is true Plug-In Profit Site uses GVO's autoresponder through Host Then Profit (comes with hosting).

We used Getresponse for many years however and some of our older members may still be using them.

Although EN is one of our income streams, they have their own world and could use a different autoresponder, etc. I am not sure what BIM is -

Actually I am going to lock this thread which is going on 4 years old - just for the reason that you mention - it is confusing since our newer members never heard of us using Getresponse, etc. - and already confusion with all the different GVO autoresponders (Pure Leverage, etc) -- we will only use the one that comes with Host Then Profit.

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline  
Closed Thread


Bookmarks

Tags
response or get, subscribers


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:59 PM.