Register Blogs Advertise with usHelp Desk Today's Posts Search

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Unread 24th Jun 2011, 10:27 PM   #1
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
JennyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Springfield Missouri
Posts: 136
Thanks: 198
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Default
Having Trouble with EZPZ backup
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Hello,

I'm having trouble downloading the EZPZ back to my WP and I've switched to Firefox. So this is what's happening. I start the steps as Darrin suggested, and make sure "Term" is selected then type in "ezpz", but it won't pull up anything now?
Would this have anything to do with me dumping it out of my WP earlier today before switching to Firefox from Internet Explorer?

Thanks anyone for any suggestions.
Jenny

JennyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 25th Jun 2011, 04:55 PM   #2
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
JennyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Springfield Missouri
Posts: 136
Thanks: 198
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Default
Re: Having Trouble with EZPZ backup
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Okay, now I'm getting a little confused myself! I sent a ticket to PIPS support asking about the issue I am having with EZPZ ONE Click BACKUP, and I'm not sure if I actually got an answer back from Pat, it just didn't sound like you Pat? Your response was you never heard of EZPZ? On the pipsitehelp.com
Darrin recommends this for installing as a backup for your WP Blog. He also shows a video on how to do just this on his YouTube channel! I installed and used this backup before I switched to Firefox and it worked like a Gem. After my Design Templates and Mega Site Service was installed by Darrin and his service,which I really am happy of the great job he did with all this, I no longer could use the EZPZ One Click Backup, and when I clicked on it to do another backup, it took me to a big blank page that said nothing, except a few words at the Left top of the page that said, "switch to FireFox/Safari." I switched to Firefox, and then could not even and still can't even pull it up in the search box in my WP, nor anywhere else for that matter! Now I know I am not imagining That!
Pat if you're around today can you please help clear this up for me?
Thank you!
Jenny


Last edited on 25th Jun 2011 at 04:57 PM. Reason: change word phrase
JennyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 25th Jun 2011, 05:25 PM   #3
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,668 Times in 1,802 Posts
Default
Re: Having Trouble with EZPZ backup
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Jenny - I responded to your Helpdesk ticket again.

Darrin is a private contractor. You need to contact him for anything about his services, videos or applications. It is not within the scope of what I can offer assistance with.

support(at)pipsitehelp.com

Sorry I do not know how to help you on this one other than to suggest maybe if you clear your cache in all your browsers and reboot your PC it will work again.


------------------------------------------

Please try to refresh your browser (F5 on your keyboard) and if that doesn't work, then clear your cache and check your PC clock.


------------------------------------------
CLEARING YOUR CACHE & Etc.

You may need to clear your cache and then try again.

In Internet Explorer from the Tools Menu:

* Internet Options/General/Browsing History
-- Delete
-- Cookies/Temporary Files/History
-----------------------

In FireFox, Tools Menu:

Clear Recent History
Check Cookies and Cache
Click Clear

-----------------------
In Chrome:

* Tool bar - on the right corner an icon that looks like a wrench:
- Options
- Clear Browsing Data

=============

You may also need to reboot your computer now.

(You should do these things on a regular basis - weekly or so)

-------------------------------------------------------

PC Clock

Check you PC clock time and date to make sure they are correct. (In Windows this is in the Control Panel under ‘Date and Time’)

If it still doesn't work, and you are not in the USA, try to set the clock to US Eastern time when you have problems on the internet. The time difference can cause you not to be able to connect to some websites.

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldcloc...l?p1=47&p2=217

---------------------------------------------------------

Other suggestions:

Check Security/Privacy in Windows and any 3rd Party Security you have on your system, particularly with regard to advertisements if you are having a problem with sites displaying or your graphics/banners not displaying. You could have it set not to show any or even your own advertisements!

----------------------------------------------------------

Browsers

One thing that may help is if you do not use the browser from your internet service provider; only use it to log on to the internet and then minimize* the browser. Open up Internet Explorer, Firefox, Chrome, etc. and use that for anything you are doing on the internet. *Minimize is the little minus sign icon at the top right corner of your browser - this puts the open window down on your status bar so you can jump back and forth between browsers.

Also be sure you have the latest version of Internet Explorer, (you can go to Microsoft Update and see what the latest version is by searching on ‘internet explorer’ there. (check your version in the Help menu under ‘About Internet Explorer’.

You may also try to use Mozilla FireFox browser instead of Internet Explorer. Download Mozilla FireFox from Mozilla.com (free download) – again be sure you have the latest version for best results.

------------------------------------------------------

Fire Fox No Script Add on

If you are using FireFox - the NoScript add-on will cause you not to be able to enter a website that it is blocking (it won't let you save, click or type anything or all of the above)

- if you see the S at the bottom right corner of your browser with a red line across the S - just right click there and 'temporarily allow this page'.

Then try it again.
If you are still having a problem please clear your cache.

-----------------------------------------------------

Security Settings

Add the site domain - pluginprofitsite.com - your website or the afifliate progams to your 'trusted sites' settings in Windows/Internet Options/Security - (again this can also be done from Internet Explorer)

As well, if you have 3rdparty security like McAfee or Norton or anti-spyware, etc., add the domains to those programs where you are 'trusting' the sites.

This is a likely reason - Check to see if you have a setting in your security software that says not to display advertisements on sites that you visit. Banners are advertisements – if there is an ad on any page –

-----------------------------------------------------

Registry Cleaner

Go to http://www.ccleaner.com and download the free registry cleaner tool. Run this tool if nothing above helps and then reboot your computer.

You should also run this at least every few weeks to a month depending on how active you are on your computer/internet.
the page may not display or operate.


------------------------------------------------------


Down Under etc.

Because Australia and surrounding areas are sometimes literally on a different day than in the US, this can cause some websites at times to not display. The trick here is to set your PC clock to US Eastern Standard time. This sounds silly, but it does work for our Australian members. Just a thought...
------------------------------------------------------

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Patrician For This Useful Post:
Unread 25th Jun 2011, 06:17 PM   #4
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
JennyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Springfield Missouri
Posts: 136
Thanks: 198
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Default
Re: Having Trouble with EZPZ backup
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Okay thank you Pat, sorry, I thought you may have known something about this since Darrins site was called pipsitehelp.com :-) I just switched back to Internet Explorer and I will just have to use a different backup system. This is all wonderful tips, thank you so much you're always so helpful even when you say you can't help You still helped! Alot!
I hope it's okay if I post that EZPZ thing here.
Maybe someone else may be able to use it!
YouTube - ‪pipsitehelp's Channel‬‏
Thanks again Pat, I'll go read my email now...lol!
Jenny


Last edited on 25th Jun 2011 at 06:21 PM. Reason: left something out
JennyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to JennyZ For This Useful Post:
Unread 27th Apr 2012, 08:04 PM   #5
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
Join Date: 2005
Location: , , .
Posts: 105
Thanks: 20
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Default
Re: Having Trouble with EZPZ backup
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

On the EZPZ site 2012-04-27:

"I apologize but due to various reasons there will be no new versions released or further support for EZPZ OCB in the foreseeable future. "

Vale EZPZ.

wordofmouthmagic is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to wordofmouthmagic For This Useful Post:


Bookmarks

Tags
backup, ezpz, trouble


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:14 AM.