Register Blogs Advertise with usHelp Desk Today's Posts Search

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Unread 23rd Mar 2012, 02:06 AM   #1
HyperActive Warrior
 
goleza's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Uganda
Posts: 328
Thanks: 159
Thanked 102 Times in 53 Posts
Lightbulb
My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

:confused: My PIPS website is no longer on my computer it's now 3 days. I have also received warning messages from other sites like EzineArticles informing me about the broken links.

When I try to load on my computer, I receive error messages like "server not found", "host not found",The DNS server might be unavailable". This has given me some good headache and I wonder what caused. Any one hacking into my site? Can anyone help me out of this problem? This is the link "Discover Great Home Business Ideas" and it's the first signature.

goleza is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23rd Mar 2012, 07:19 AM   #2
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
Jeff Casmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,979
Thanks: 31
Thanked 255 Times in 196 Posts
Blog Entries: 5
Default
Re: MY PIPS NOT RESPONDING!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Site comes up fine for me...

Jeff

Why Dont You Join My Inner Circle?

IMPho

30DTS Challenge | IM Training | IM Community | AFF Program
Jeff Casmer is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jeff Casmer For This Useful Post:
Unread 23rd Mar 2012, 08:32 AM   #3
VIP Warrior
War Room Member
 
talfighel's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada.
Posts: 7,784
Thanks: 115
Thanked 1,427 Times in 1,183 Posts
Default
Re: MY PIPS NOT RESPONDING!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

I can not see your website. It is not working.

Tal

talfighel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23rd Mar 2012, 09:37 AM   #4
HyperActive Warrior
 
goleza's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Uganda
Posts: 328
Thanks: 159
Thanked 102 Times in 53 Posts
Default
Re: MY PIPS NOT RESPONDING!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Originally Posted by Jeff Casmer View Post

Site comes up fine for me...

Jeff
Well, on my computer it does not work. But I also tried it on one other computer and it was working. But today, I have received messages from Ezine Articles that all my links pointing to this site are inactive. Also InternetSeer sent me a similar message that my website is not responding because the host is not found.

I suspect there is a trick with the host. Unfortunately, I cannot also access my cpanel and I do not have a backup. I would consider transferring to a host of my choice I consider to be more reliable.

goleza is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23rd Mar 2012, 10:49 AM   #5
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: MY PIPS NOT RESPONDING!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

The site is working fine.

I notice that even when a site is down for a few minutes it can trigger alerts from various other places.

Sometimes you just have to repeat the request one second later and it works (Chrome can't seem to find much these days on the first try).

You know what I don't understand? Coming here to talk about it instead of #1 contacting the host right away to get the site back up or #2 contacting our helpdesk so that I can help you.

... and just silly if you can't access your cpanel that you don't find out why and get your correct password or have it reset. (of course this won't help you get the site back up though) - different issue.

There has been a little downtime (minutes here and there) as we have migrated all the free hosting accounts to a different host in the past few weeks.

They were running parallel on both hosts to be sure of the least downtime but in switching the settings it will cause - and I mean MOMENTS only, SOME DOWN TIME -

What else can happen is once the site is down and you go there in that state your PC can set a cookie to the error state. The error has been fixed but you still have the cookie and it appears you are locked out for a long time because you are going back to the cookie, not the actual site.

CLEAR YOUR CACHE - CLEAN YOUR REGISTRY - CHECK YOUR PC CLOCK - REBOOT YOUR PC
CONTACT THE HOST - CONTACT THE PIPS HELPDESK
------------------------------------------

The site is displaying normally.

Please try to refresh your browser (F5 on your keyboard) and if that doesn't work, then clear your cache and check your PC clock.


------------------------------------------
CLEARING YOUR CACHE & Etc.

You may need to clear your cache and then try again.

In Internet Explorer from the Tools Menu:

* Internet Options/General/Browsing History
-- Delete
-- Cookies/Temporary Files/History
-----------------------

In FireFox, Tools Menu: **

Clear Recent History
Check Cookies and Cache
Click Clear

-----------------------
In Chrome:

* Tool bar - on the right corner an icon that looks like a wrench:
- Options
- Clear Browsing Data

=============

You may also need to reboot your computer now.

(You should do these things on a regular basis - weekly or so)*

-------------------------------------------------------

PC Clock

Check you PC clock time and date to make sure they are correct. (In Windows this is in the Control Panel under ‘Date and Time’)

If it still doesn't work, and you are not in the USA, try to set the clock to US Eastern time when you have problems on the internet. The time difference can cause you not to be able to connect to some websites.

The World Clock - Time Zone Converter - Australia – Queensland – Brisbane vs U.S.A. – California – Sacramento

---------------------------------------------------------

Other suggestions:

Check Security/Privacy in Windows and any 3rd Party Security you have on your system, particularly with regard to advertisements if you are having a problem with sites displaying or your graphics/banners not displaying. You could have it set not to show any or even your own advertisements!

----------------------------------------------------------
**
Browsers

One thing that may help is if you do not use the browser from your internet service provider; only use it to log on to the internet and then minimize* the browser. Open up Internet Explorer, Firefox, Chrome, etc. and use that for anything you are doing on the internet. *Minimize is the little minus sign icon at the top right corner of your browser - this puts the open window down on your status bar so you can jump back and forth between browsers.

Also be sure you have the latest version of Internet Explorer, (Or whatever browser you are using). (you can go to Microsoft Update and see what the latest version of IE is by searching on ‘internet explorer’ there. (check your version in the Help menu under ‘About Internet Explorer’.

You may also try to use Mozilla FireFox browser instead of Internet Explorer. Download Mozilla FireFox from Mozilla.com (free download) – again be sure you have the latest version for best results.

------------------------------------------------------

Fire Fox No Script Add on **

If you are using FireFox - the NoScript add-on will cause you not to be able to access a website that it is blocking; and/or may prevent you from executing any commands there, if it does allow you to view the site.

- if you see the S at the bottom right corner of your browser with a red line across the S - just right click there and 'temporarily allow this page'.

Then try it again.
If you are still having a problem please clear your cache.

-----------------------------------------------------

Security Settings

Add the site domain - pluginprofitsite.com - your website and/or the affiliate progeams to your 'trusted sites' settings in Windows/Internet Options/Security - (again this can also be done from Internet Explorer)
Add only sites that you know for sure you can trust.

As well, if you have 3rdparty security like McAfee or Norton or anti-spyware, etc., add the domains to those programs where you are 'trusting' the sites.

--------------------

The last thing I can think of (it happened to me on my own website):

Check to see if you have a setting in your security software that says not to display advertisements on sites that you visit. Banners are advertisements – if there is an ad on any page you visit, sometimes your own security will prevent you from displaying the site. (in my case it was just half my banners that were not displayed.)

-----------------------------------------------------

Registry Cleaner *

Go to Redirecting... and download the free registry cleaner tool. Run this tool if nothing above helps and then reboot your computer.

You should also run this at least every few weeks to a month depending on how active you are on your computer/internet. It will prevent errors from for example programs you have installed, and/or uninstalled that leave behind fragments (especially Windows and Security Program Updates); or PC or program crashes.

------------------------------------------------------


Down Under etc.

Because Australia and surrounding areas are sometimes literally on a different day than in the US, this can cause some websites at times to not display. The trick here is to set your PC clock to US Eastern Standard time. This sounds silly, but it does work for our Australian members. Just a thought...
-----------------------------------------------------

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23rd Mar 2012, 10:42 PM   #6
GT
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2007
Location: Northern Alberta , Canada.
Posts: 2,448
Thanks: 2,399
Thanked 608 Times in 423 Posts
Blog Entries: 357
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

I am getting the "Server not found" message for this link:

http://www.cashwithgoleza.com/

GT :confused:

* You Can Begin Earning Affiliate Income HereDirect Commissions and Residual Income!
* Home Business Resources and Affiliate Opportunities
* Visit This Library to Expand Your KnowledgeBlog Post
* Reinventing Your Life - Make the Rest of Your Life the BEST of Your Life!
* Follow Me On Twitter ===> MyPowerSite <===| gtbulmer | StarrBizzcom
GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23rd Mar 2012, 10:49 PM   #7
HyperActive Warrior
 
goleza's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Uganda
Posts: 328
Thanks: 159
Thanked 102 Times in 53 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Pat, thank you for your elaborate solution to my problem. However, I tried all of the solutions in vain. By the time I came to the forum, I had tried to apply some of the solutions without any positive results.

I would also like to correct your first impression that I could have used other channels other than the forum. Well, by the time I came to this forum, I had tried other channels without any response. For instance, I submitted my query to Plugin Profit Site Help Desk, I did almost all of the solutions you have suggested and I also tried to reach the host in vain.

I sort of got to learn that the server to which the site was pointing was down http://leafdns.com/index.cgi?testid=F16C4E39 . Unfortunately, I could not access the cpanel. Secondly, I know little about the host since I just got the site as a package with everything done by Plugin Profit Site.

What came to my mind was that if I raised this through the forum, I would probably get a better and fast way of coming out of the problem. Time matters a lot. Besides it helps others that would get similar problems to learn what to do. I would think so.

That said, I still have the same issue and I would like to get the contacts of the host to make another attempt.

Thanks for your support once again.

goleza is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23rd Mar 2012, 10:56 PM   #8
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
JennyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Springfield Missouri
Posts: 136
Thanks: 198
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

It's not working when I click on your links....
Here is the message I get. I hope you get this fixed....these are such tricky things when they do happen and I know how every little bit can help when trying to track down a solution for these types of issues. I've been having some recent issues myself so I know how crazy it can make you when your trying to get things back on track and prevent what's causing the headaches.
Jenny :-)

Oops! Internet Explorer could not find www.cashwithgoleza.com
Try reloading: www.­cashwithgoleza.­com
Additional suggestions:
Google Toolbar Help - Why am I seeing this page?
©2012 Google - Google Home


Last edited on 23rd Mar 2012 at 11:25 PM. Reason: forgot something
JennyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JennyZ For This Useful Post:
Unread 23rd Mar 2012, 11:35 PM   #9
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

I still get the site fast with chrome, firefox and internet explorer.

http://www.cashwithgoleza.com/

I don't understand how any of you can't see it.

I have checked it several times today - it came right up every time.

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23rd Mar 2012, 11:42 PM   #10
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Charles - your cpanel instructions have always been in 'Stats' in your PIPS back office since the day I set it up there.

I have tested it just now and it works fine.

So again I do not know what you problem is with this one.

Your site is now hosted by GVO - the cpanel instructions did not change in the migration.

Why don't you contact them so that they can verify the site is running just fine?

https://gogvo.com/affiliates/login.php Live chat 24/7

Tell them it is on the PIPS dedicated server and the DNS is

ns1.pluginprofithost.com
ns2.pluginprofthost.com

Maybe they can see why you would be getting an error - even though I have been able to see the site all day with 3 different browsers -

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Patrician For This Useful Post:
Unread 23rd Mar 2012, 11:50 PM   #11
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

As for the helpdesk - sorry I was sleeping. I do that now and then.

Your request submitted at March 23, 2012 03:09

My response to you posted March 23, 2012 11:56

Your post here: 03-23-2012, 01:06 AM

My promise is 24 hours-48 on Sunday . I think I met that commitment in 8 hours.
and tickets are responded to in the order received starting 9-10am every day. *

However for website down - you should always contact the host first for fastest results.

I realize with the last free host they wouldn't do anything for you and would just forward your message to me. (that is one reason we have moved the accounts)

It should be different now and anybody who thinks their site is down should contact GVO - 24 hours 7 days a week. https://gogvo.com/affiliates/login.php Live chat

Charles I am sorry this is happening to you - I do not know why it is happening or what to do since I can see the site.

It will be interesting so please post here what GVO says.

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Patrician For This Useful Post:
Unread 24th Mar 2012, 12:28 AM   #12
GT
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2007
Location: Northern Alberta , Canada.
Posts: 2,448
Thanks: 2,399
Thanked 608 Times in 423 Posts
Blog Entries: 357
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

I use FireFox and I still only get the "Server not found" message.

I don't use the other browsers, so I don't know if the problem for me is only with FF. Sorry.

GT

UPDATE: I did a "refresh" thing in my FF browser and NOW the site DOES come up!
(Hurray for goleza!)

* You Can Begin Earning Affiliate Income HereDirect Commissions and Residual Income!
* Home Business Resources and Affiliate Opportunities
* Visit This Library to Expand Your KnowledgeBlog Post
* Reinventing Your Life - Make the Rest of Your Life the BEST of Your Life!
* Follow Me On Twitter ===> MyPowerSite <===| gtbulmer | StarrBizzcom
GT is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GT For This Useful Post:
Unread 24th Mar 2012, 07:17 AM   #13
WarriorHelp.com
War Room Member
 
Jeffery's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: Clarksville, Tn in the Possum Hollar
Posts: 4,189
Thanks: 1,302
Thanked 1,167 Times in 777 Posts
Blog Entries: 1
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

You need to verify the correct Host and DNS for your Domain Name.

Site has been down for me for two days in all browsers. What may be happening is the DNS is not set at the Domain Name Registrar.

This is your current Registrar information.

Registrant:
Domains By Proxy, LLC

Registered through: Plug-In Profit Site Domains
Domain Name: CASHWITHGOLEZA.COM

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.PLUGINPROFITHOST.COM
NS2.PLUGINPROFITHOST.COM

Was the site was moved to GVO?
This is the default DNS for GVO, but your DNS may differ.
NS1.GVODNS.COM
NS2.GVODNS.COM

You need to verify the correct Host and DNS for the Domain Name.

Like Pat said.. The DNS may be cached in the browser. Until the DNS cache is cleared on your home computer you will not be able to see your site - at all. However, the instructions given are correct in normal circumstances, but we do not know how your computer and browser is configured, so it may require you to flush the DNS. I can walk you through it if need be, but first check that the domain and DNS are correct, i.e. domain name is pointed to host's DNS.


Jeffery 100% :-)

Entrepreneurs starting out and small businesses without giant staffs and budgets.
Jeffery is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jeffery For This Useful Post:
Unread 24th Mar 2012, 09:05 AM   #14
VIP Warrior
War Room Member
 
talfighel's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada.
Posts: 7,784
Thanks: 115
Thanked 1,427 Times in 1,183 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

I just checked your site once again and it is working just fine.

talfighel is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to talfighel For This Useful Post:
Unread 24th Mar 2012, 11:37 AM   #15
WarriorHelp.com
War Room Member
 
Jeffery's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: Clarksville, Tn in the Possum Hollar
Posts: 4,189
Thanks: 1,302
Thanked 1,167 Times in 777 Posts
Blog Entries: 1
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Down at this time.

Jeffery 100% :-)

Entrepreneurs starting out and small businesses without giant staffs and budgets.
Jeffery is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 24th Mar 2012, 11:50 AM   #16
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Originally Posted by Jeffery View Post

You need to verify the correct Host and DNS for your Domain Name.
Site has been down for me for two days in all browsers. What may be happening is the DNS is not set at the Domain Name Registrar.
This is your current Registrar information.
Registrant:
Domains By Proxy, LLC
Registered through: Plug-In Profit Site Domains
Domain Name: CASHWITHGOLEZA.COM
Domain servers in listed order: - THIS IS THE CORRECT DNS:
NS1.PLUGINPROFITHOST.COM
NS2.PLUGINPROFITHOST.COM


Was the site was moved to GVO?
This is the default DNS for GVO, but your DNS may differ.
NS1.GVODNS.COM
NS2.GVODNS.COM

You need to verify the correct Host and DNS for the Domain Name.
Jeffery - PLEASE Note what I have said ABOVE:

"Your site is now hosted by GVO - the cpanel instructions did not change in the migration.
Why don't you contact them so that they can verify the site is running just fine?
https://gogvo.com/affiliates/login.php Live chat 24/7

Tell them it is on the PIPS dedicated server and the DNS is

ns1.pluginprofithost.com
ns2.pluginprofthost.com"


THE DNS DID NOT CHANGE = ONLY THE IP ADDRESS CHANGED, AS THIS DNS IS NOW AT GVO ON THE PIPS DEDICATED SERVER


THIS WAS BY DESIGN AND THE INSTRUCTIONS OF THE SYSTEMS ADMIN AND CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER AT GVO - ONLY THE IP ADDRESS FOR THAT DNS WAS CHANGED

(if this is what is causing the problem for Charles - then we would have close to 800 people with their site down)


I have a test account that was in the same migration. I have shut down the account completely at Just Host to test how the migration of everything including UN/PW worked. It works perfectly.

I have just sent GVO Senior Tech a message about this even though I have never seen the site was down in the many times I have tested it. According to what all of you are saying it appears it is BOUNCING UP AND DOWN

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 24th Mar 2012, 01:32 PM   #17
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

OK - have GVO on this - and it does appear they have found the problem with Charles' account - now all they have to do is figure out how to fix it.

This is a problem with the OLD host's back up file being corrupted.

Update: This should be resolved in the next 24 hours.

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Patrician For This Useful Post:
Unread 24th Mar 2012, 01:36 PM   #18
Warrior Member
 
Steven Hill's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2012
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca.
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

It works for me with Chrome & IE. Hope you get it resolved.
Steven Hill is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Steven Hill For This Useful Post:
Unread 25th Mar 2012, 03:14 AM   #19
HyperActive Warrior
 
goleza's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Uganda
Posts: 328
Thanks: 159
Thanked 102 Times in 53 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Thanks to all for your useful support and contributions. I am glad to inform you that the site is now working properly. I have tested it with internet explorer, firefox, safari, chrome and opera and it works very well. Thank you once again for your support.

goleza is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to goleza For This Useful Post:
Unread 25th Mar 2012, 10:09 AM   #20
OffTheWallflowerChild
War Room Member
 
Patrician's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,698
Thanks: 6,331
Thanked 2,666 Times in 1,801 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Yes - thank you all for your responses to help us pinhole this issue.
... and thank you to Charles for bringing it to my attention.

The big catastrophy has now been resolved. All of the files are safely moved to GVO and we shouldn't have anymore issues.

I had the techs on both ends do Charles' site FIRST Great Home Business Ideas

Public thank you to GVO Techs who are just AWESOME!

Patricia Brucoli
Plug-In Profit Site Helpdesk
Patrician is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 25th Mar 2012, 04:18 PM   #21
GT
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2007
Location: Northern Alberta , Canada.
Posts: 2,448
Thanks: 2,399
Thanked 608 Times in 423 Posts
Blog Entries: 357
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Good to hear it has been resolved. I know how troubling an issue like this can be, but the discussion here has been interesting and informative, so at least there is that.

GT

* You Can Begin Earning Affiliate Income HereDirect Commissions and Residual Income!
* Home Business Resources and Affiliate Opportunities
* Visit This Library to Expand Your KnowledgeBlog Post
* Reinventing Your Life - Make the Rest of Your Life the BEST of Your Life!
* Follow Me On Twitter ===> MyPowerSite <===| gtbulmer | StarrBizzcom
GT is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GT For This Useful Post:
Unread 1st Apr 2012, 12:25 PM   #22
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
JennyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Springfield Missouri
Posts: 136
Thanks: 198
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Very happy to hear everything is worked out on your website!
Now I'm having the exact same issues with my website...going up and down.
This discussion has been very helpful...I've done all suggestions in here and I've contacted them last night by chat.
So, I am off to chat with them again.
If anyone else has these issues, it can certainly save you less worry knowing you're not the only one with similar issues. Just glad I stumbled upon this the other night.

JennyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 2nd Apr 2012, 01:37 AM   #23
HyperActive Warrior
 
goleza's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Uganda
Posts: 328
Thanks: 159
Thanked 102 Times in 53 Posts
Default
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Originally Posted by JennyZ View Post

Very happy to hear everything is worked out on your website!
Now I'm having the exact same issues with my website...going up and down.
This discussion has been very helpful...I've done all suggestions in here and I've contacted them last night by chat.
So, I am off to chat with them again.
If anyone else has these issues, it can certainly save you less worry knowing you're not the only one with similar issues. Just glad I stumbled upon this the other night.
It's good to hear that you have looked at the discussions here positively and helpful. I hope many others with similar problems will get helped to rectify them through the support given in here. Wish you success!

goleza is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 5th Apr 2012, 01:07 AM   #24
HyperActive Warrior
 
goleza's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011
Location: Uganda
Posts: 328
Thanks: 159
Thanked 102 Times in 53 Posts
Lightbulb
Re: My PIPS Not Responding!
Share on: 
fb share twitter share gplus share more share

Having had a temporary problem with my site, I realized I could lose everything one day. I therefore had to look for a userfriendly way of backing up my website using a backup plugin, which I would like to share with others.

To back up your WordPress website or blog, just go to wordpress.org/extend/plugins/backupwordpress/ to download a WordPress Backup Plugin that is compatible up to WordPress version 3.3.1 and save it on your desktop or any other preferred location.

After downloading the plugin, log into your WordPress Blog Dashboard. Click on “Add New” located under “Plugins” dropdown menu to be directed to a page where you will “upload” your downloaded Plugin. This is a free service where you do not have to pay any cent.

After successfully uploading the Plugin, you have to activate it and make your customized settings as per the straightforward setup guide. You can choose to either back up the database, the file system or both. There are 3 options for you to choose from:

1. Generate a full backup and send it to an online Backup for WordPress Vault (for which you have to open an account)

2. Create a full backup and download it to your computer.

3. Generate a full backup and send it to a specified email address.

If you back up your data and site using the above two methods, you will be 100% secure with your information. You will no longer be worried about loss of your information and business.

The good thing is that your data will be automatically backed up depending on your settings.

As an advice, back up your blog because anything can happen. Your site host server can crash anytime and you lose everything: your energy, time and above all your business. What happened to me was an eye opener.

goleza is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to goleza For This Useful Post:


Bookmarks

Tags
pips, responding


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:39 AM.