Searches/month and Approximate CPC
I calculate in my head that if I can rank #1 in Google:
I will get 60% of the searches to my site.
9900 * .6=5940 v
5940 visitors * .03 ctr=178.2 people clicking per month
And then I heard that you only get paid about 25% of the "Approximate CPC"?
If all of these hypotheticals turn out to be true, the site would only make $40 per month.
How would you guys say this hypothetical scenario compares with reality?
(I've never made any AdSense money)