I have boosted a post on my Facebook Page for my business several times. The analytics show me that the post has been shared 35 times, which I gather means that 35 people have this post on their timeline. I assume that these shares should receive ongoing traction e.g. likes and other shares? Yet, once the boosted budget has been used up there are no further shares or likes received for this post.
My question is, once the budget runs out does Facebook have an algorithm that ensures this post is removed from people's timeline or it becomes more or less invisible to friends of people who are connected to the sharers Facebook page?