FB traffic Sniper Gone

66 replies
Does anyone else use FB traffic Sniper?

The website seems to have disappeared?
#facebook #sniper #traffic
  • Profile picture of the author Dominica Alicia
    Originally Posted by MrUnemployed View Post

    Does anyone else use FB traffic Sniper?

    The website seems to have disappeared?
    Yes, it's gone. Here's te reply to my ticket:

    Date: 2013-06-01 06:02:14
    Name: James Renouf

    Message:

    Facebook is actively going after any program including ours that are downloading id's. We are working with Facebook to try and get the app running again. This is a risk that was in the terms of service when purchased. We apologize but this is beyond our control.

    We are having jv zoo disable recurring payments going forward.

    We just found out about this and are currently organizing your thoughts.


    Please accept this free product at
    Signature
    12 Steps To Winning Social Media Strategy in 2012. Click here to find out more.
    London Online Marketing Company. See what we do.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8130511].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author maryjane123
      there is a similar product being advertised here but the developer says he is an an Authorized Facebook Developer and is using the official API to me compliant with fb's tos

      i wonder if the sniper developer did the same.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8133901].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author Dominica Alicia
        Originally Posted by maryjane123 View Post

        there is a similar product being advertised here but the developer says he is an an Authorized Facebook Developer and is using the official API to me compliant with fb's tos

        i wonder if the sniper developer did the same.
        What is this software?
        Signature
        12 Steps To Winning Social Media Strategy in 2012. Click here to find out more.
        London Online Marketing Company. See what we do.
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8133969].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author SEO DOMINUS
          Originally Posted by Dominica Alicia View Post

          What is this software?
          Social Lead Freak
          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8134071].message }}
          • Profile picture of the author Ali G
            Originally Posted by SEO DOMINUS View Post

            Social Lead Freak
            Thank you.

            -Ali G.
            Signature
            {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8136180].message }}
            • Profile picture of the author seba666
              I have using the fb traffic sniper about 2 days..

              and now facebook banned my account...
              {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8137467].message }}
              • Profile picture of the author Denise Hall
                Originally Posted by seba666 View Post

                I have using the fb traffic sniper about 2 days..

                and now facebook banned my account...

                Oh wow! I guess I'm glad I didn't have a chance to use it very much.
                Signature
                Generating Bigger Better Tee Profits Is Easy!

                Pinter Power - Discover How To Drive Hordes Of Traffic To Your Websites!

                10 Tips To Pinterest Success - FREE Report
                {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8137771].message }}
                • Profile picture of the author seba666
                  suddenly when i want to manage ads, there was an error, "unusual payment activity bla bla bla.."

                  They haven't charge my ads..
                  {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8137917].message }}
                  • Profile picture of the author Denise Hall
                    Originally Posted by seba666 View Post

                    suddenly when i want to manage ads, there was an error, "unusual payment activity bla bla bla.."

                    They haven't charge my ads..
                    I don't think that has to do with the software. There were some other posts about that prior to the software being released.

                    http://www.warriorforum.com/social-m...-disabled.html

                    http://www.warriorforum.com/social-m...-my-money.html
                    Signature
                    Generating Bigger Better Tee Profits Is Easy!

                    Pinter Power - Discover How To Drive Hordes Of Traffic To Your Websites!

                    10 Tips To Pinterest Success - FREE Report
                    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8137926].message }}
                    • Profile picture of the author SEO DOMINUS
                      People get their FB accounts banned for different reasons. With regards to FB Fahrenheit and FB Traffic Sniper, & even the old FB Target ID (all 3 created by the same developers), they violated FB Terms of Service so some accounts got banned. To me, they had a great tool, but while I THOUGHT it violated FB TOS, I wasn't 100% sure. That is why I used multiple tools.

                      Social Lead Freak is a reliable tool that works extremely well. Sure there are little hiccups and stuff, but that's with any software. The guys behind it seem pretty good about updates and the bottom line is, if you are smart with how you use it, you can make a LOT of money.

                      I will say this though, while you can easily make a few hundred a day with this tool, you have to take the time to educate yourself about how to use it. You should START by reading the entire thread they have about it and even Google a few things for some additional tips and strategies that you won't learn with SLF alone. If you read the thread, you will find a few people who are unhappy for one reason or another, but IMO, they #1 are too lazy to do the research needed to find out how to maximize the potential of this tool or #2 want their hands held and asses kissed just because they spent a few dollars on a WSO. Either way, I love it because its less competition for me.

                      Learn how to set up your ad text, set up your images, how to bid properly, how to track your ad performance, how to pick the right offers to market, etc, etc, etc. If you are expecting to use SLF and be taught all the different ways to use it to make money, you will be very disappointed. However, if you are willing to put a little work in and take the time to research everything there is to know about FB marketing (its not hard, it only took me maybe 2-3 days of real work/research) then you will be very happy with the results of this tool or any others that do similar things. If you think SLF will be some magic money making tool that you just turn on and money starts pouring into your accounts, then you will eventually be asking for a refund.
                      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8138263].message }}
                      • Profile picture of the author Denise Hall
                        Originally Posted by SEO DOMINUS View Post

                        People get their FB accounts banned for different reasons. With regards to FB Fahrenheit and FB Traffic Sniper, & even the old FB Target ID (all 3 created by the same developers), they violated FB Terms of Service so some accounts got banned. To me, they had a great tool, but while I THOUGHT it violated FB TOS, I wasn't 100% sure. That is why I used multiple tools.

                        I had been under the impression that they were within FB's Terms of Service, or at least that FB Target ID was. It seems like there was something in their sales copy or video that stated it was within FB's terms, but maybe I'm mistaken.
                        Signature
                        Generating Bigger Better Tee Profits Is Easy!

                        Pinter Power - Discover How To Drive Hordes Of Traffic To Your Websites!

                        10 Tips To Pinterest Success - FREE Report
                        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8138328].message }}
                        • Profile picture of the author internetmonkey
                          Originally Posted by Denise Hall View Post

                          I had been under the impression that they were within FB's Terms of Service, or at least that FB Target ID was. It seems like there was something in their sales copy or video that stated it was within FB's terms, but maybe I'm mistaken.
                          Yes, I'm also pretty sure that their sales copy or somewhere in a FAQ or somethings specifically stated that they were within the FB TOS.

                          Ironic and shady that they would hide behind their own TOS when refusing refunds.
                          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8166593].message }}
          • Profile picture of the author Naanajud567
            Originally Posted by SEO DOMINUS View Post

            Social Lead Freak
            Yes, I have seen this thing already promoted on Facebook. I am hoping that this can be really useful to buyers.
            {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8556755].message }}
            • Profile picture of the author djhickory
              very amussed by all of you, who use a blackhat method, to get ahead on FB, thinking your abiding by there TOS, is nothing but a bunch of BS, any app that you download, that improve's traffic / sales , is wrong and eventually the method will be weeded out like the rest of them,
              the only mistake i see, is he needs to have a service that people suscribe to monthly, or pay every 6 months , so they can get update's, and it keeps the cash flow, coming so there is overhead, to make the update's, :0
              {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8802552].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author Mac27771960
        He did and it's bullsh*t!- DO NOT BUY IT - Facebook won't allow this kind of use of their system!
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8478472].message }}
    • Originally Posted by Dominica Alicia View Post

      Yes, it's gone. Here's te reply to my ticket:

      Date: 2013-06-01 06:02:14
      Name: James Renouf

      Message:

      Facebook is actively going after any program including ours that are downloading id's. We are working with Facebook to try and get the app running again. This is a risk that was in the terms of service when purchased. We apologize but this is beyond our control.

      We are having jv zoo disable recurring payments going forward.

      We just found out about this and are currently organizing your thoughts.


      Please accept this free product at
      After two Months was the Facebook Sniper went back again since they told you that they will running again.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8383614].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author sysmarketer
        Ditto: No more purchases from these dudes...they need an ETHICS CLASS

        It's my fault for trusting shady characters with slick promos...LESSON WELL LEARNED.

        But there is collateral damage that leaks and affects the reputation of those around them like the WF...
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8385308].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Denise Hall
    Oh, wow! I had used it just a bit after buying it on launch day last month. I haven't had time to get back to it and really find out how it works or put it to use.

    They had a webinar scheduled this past Thursday evening that I was looking forward to, then less than an hour before the start time, I got an email saying that it had been cancelled.

    I've heard nothing further from James or Jeremy and hadn't realized that the site was down until I just read this thread.

    I haven't received a cancellation notice from PayPal for the recurring fee, either. I think they should refund our initial payments, as well. We didn't even get a full month's use out of it.
    Signature
    Generating Bigger Better Tee Profits Is Easy!

    Pinter Power - Discover How To Drive Hordes Of Traffic To Your Websites!

    10 Tips To Pinterest Success - FREE Report
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8135138].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Erick Griffin
      Wow I was just thinking about how I could use that in my marketing plans. Does anyone know about the status of the software made by Ali?
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8135277].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author Ali G
        Originally Posted by Erick Griffin View Post

        Wow I was just thinking about how I could use that in my marketing plans. Does anyone know about the status of the software made by Ali?
        I'm an Authorized Facebook & Google + Developer. All my practices regarding what my software, Social Lead Freak does is 'white hat' and abides by all FB's TOS.
        Hope that helps...

        All the Best,
        -Ali G.
        Signature
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8136055].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author Erick Griffin
          That's good to know for future reference. I was looking at both software packages :rolleyes:


          Originally Posted by Ali G View Post

          I'm an Authorized Facebook & Google + Developer. All my practices regarding what my software, Social Lead Freak does is 'white hat' and abides by all FB's TOS.
          Hope that helps...

          All the Best,
          -Ali G.
          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8157264].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author TimothyReeves
    Looks like these guys have a heck of a challenge ahead of them to recover their reputation. I hope they can do it gracefully.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8138786].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Denise Hall
      Originally Posted by TimothyReeves View Post

      Looks like these guys have a heck of a challenge ahead of them to recover their reputation. I hope they can do it gracefully.
      I was thinking the same thing. I feel bad for them. I don't know either of them very well, but they seem like upstanding guys.
      Signature
      Generating Bigger Better Tee Profits Is Easy!

      Pinter Power - Discover How To Drive Hordes Of Traffic To Your Websites!

      10 Tips To Pinterest Success - FREE Report
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8138918].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author Mary Greene
        James Renouf responded to my query about this product and another low-cost WSO product at his help desk:

        =>Any monthly billings for residual OTO services related to these FB WSOs are stopped until they can figure out whether changes can be made to meet FB's new terms. It's just like software that needs tweaking when Wordpress upgrades.

        =>Most/all software using FB ID's is being targeted by Facebook in their new policy, so why should anyone assume James and his partners were trying to pull a fast one?

        =>In my dealings with him, James Renouf has been a creative, ethical marketer on the cutting edge of social media tools. His ideas and products work well. Still, we all know social media sites are changing rapidly, ironically one reason his methods are so effective.

        =>As buyers/marketers, we really do have to be careful to use social media software naturally as Seo Dominus pointed out. Often, vague terms of service are "clarified" when Google amd Facebook decide they don't like heavy-handed automation.

        => James was polite, fair, and generous while trying to make up for this setback. Most other marketers wouldn't bother because the terms of service indicate these products cannot be guaranteed to work if social networks change their previous practices or policies.

        Why not approach James or his partners as you would like to be approached after finding out your new product creation was a target of FB policy changes? You'll probably be as pleased as I am.

        Cheers,
        Mary Greene
        Signature

        Cheers,
        Mary Greene

        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8139510].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author jbfly
          I too, paid the initial fee and the $97 upsell...

          Yes I'm glad my account wasn't banned, but I'd still like a refund from James.

          "This is a risk that was in the terms of service when purchased..."

          To me, that doesn't mean I wouldn't be able to get a refund, but that I would possibly not be allowed to use the product til the end of time...big difference in my book of ethics.

          What's the best way to contact him? I'd still like to persue a refund...
          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8184639].message }}
          • Profile picture of the author Denise Hall
            Originally Posted by jbfly View Post


            What's the best way to contact him? I'd still like to persue a refund...
            Your JV Zoo receipt should have a support address on it. I suggest using that, but don't wait too long for a reply or your 45 day refund period at PayPal will run out.
            Signature
            Generating Bigger Better Tee Profits Is Easy!

            Pinter Power - Discover How To Drive Hordes Of Traffic To Your Websites!

            10 Tips To Pinterest Success - FREE Report
            {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8184673].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author brunoj
          Hi Mary,

          Do you know how to contact Jame Renouf, I sent several tickets via his help desk for the past few weeks and no answer ...

          Cheers,
          Signature

          Bruno Jimenes
          The French Internet Marketer
          Since 1998

          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8233696].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author highflyingeagle
          Originally Posted by Mary Greene View Post

          James Renouf responded to my query about this product and another low-cost WSO product at his help desk:

          =>Any monthly billings for residual OTO services related to these FB WSOs are stopped until they can figure out whether changes can be made to meet FB's new terms. It's just like software that needs tweaking when Wordpress upgrades.

          =>Most/all software using FB ID's is being targeted by Facebook in their new policy, so why should anyone assume James and his partners were trying to pull a fast one?

          =>In my dealings with him, James Renouf has been a creative, ethical marketer on the cutting edge of social media tools. His ideas and products work well. Still, we all know social media sites are changing rapidly, ironically one reason his methods are so effective.

          =>As buyers/marketers, we really do have to be careful to use social media software naturally as Seo Dominus pointed out. Often, vague terms of service are "clarified" when Google amd Facebook decide they don't like heavy-handed automation.

          => James was polite, fair, and generous while trying to make up for this setback. Most other marketers wouldn't bother because the terms of service indicate these products cannot be guaranteed to work if social networks change their previous practices or policies.

          Why not approach James or his partners as you would like to be approached after finding out your new product creation was a target of FB policy changes? You'll probably be as pleased as I am.

          Cheers,
          Mary Greene
          Thanks for this post, but I think the seller should contact those who purchased and not the other way around. I purchased FBTargetId and was never contacted. I had to learn this by searching the forum.

          God bless,
          Mark
          Isaiah 40:31
          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8383333].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author Mac27771960
          Go here and watch the video! They'll sort it given time!!!
          Notice - YouTube
          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8478444].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author FirstSocialApps
    [DELETED]
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8140677].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Dougi
    It only shows how well it worked. Otherways FB wouldn't have to change the TOS.
    We try to find new holes to expand profits and they go and close it. That's life!
    Signature
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8142751].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author FirstSocialApps
    [DELETED]
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8143657].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Jgannuny
    I know they must be freaking out about the situation but I still haven't got any emails from them at all explaining the situation which would be the minimum they should do to every costumer who bought their products. I ended up on a big loss because I bought the products planing to use this summer as I'm too busy right now. Only found out everything wasn't working anymore when I visited the Facebook Group few days ago. Did anyone ask for a refund and manage to get it back? Or are many here still waiting to see what they come up with?
    Jorge
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8161642].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Denise Hall
      Originally Posted by Jgannuny View Post

      I know they must be freaking out about the situation but I still haven't got any emails from them at all explaining the situation which would be the minimum they should do to every costumer who bought their products. I ended up on a big loss because I bought the products planing to use this summer as I'm too busy right now. Only found out everything wasn't working anymore when I visited the Facebook Group few days ago. Did anyone ask for a refund and manage to get it back? Or are many here still waiting to see what they come up with?
      Jorge
      I'm still waiting to see what comes of it. James did tell me, though, that they're in contact with FB's lawyers trying to get it back up and running again.
      Signature
      Generating Bigger Better Tee Profits Is Easy!

      Pinter Power - Discover How To Drive Hordes Of Traffic To Your Websites!

      10 Tips To Pinterest Success - FREE Report
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8161655].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author joaovares
    Asked a refund a week ago and no news from the other side. Very disapointed as I own 3 products from them + OTOs !!! Bought Ali's product and I am happy with it.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8163164].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Hortensia
    I tried FB target ID, but I couldn't make it work.
    On average I needed 3000 ad views for 1 click, and it also took a long time to get those views. So who knows if those custom audiences that fb supplies, the id's I mean, are up to date or reliable?

    But it's a pity. I was looking forward to getting a lot of targeted visitors. Oh well ..
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8163280].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Mark Gubuan
      FB Target ID was awesome....FB booooooo.....I'm sad....oh well...time to move on and market...
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8163496].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author garydrumm
    Interesting. I was wondering why I got a JVZoo cancelation... What about the extra I paid for the "premium" services? Oh well, lesson learned I guess.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8163367].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author joaovares
    They are scammers! They took our money and now they┬┤re gone!
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8184876].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author mprice07
    well, there it goes, not buying anymore wso's. went to use it, nothing.. come here and read this. Crazy
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8186005].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author CollegeCEO
    Yes, that's one of the issues with buying IM Tools. I learned my lesson when I bought a Twitter bot before Twitter started cracking down on all the unauthorized automation tools people were creating. It sucks but it's pretty much a risk you take when you buy these tools. The sellers will tell you that their programs are going to be around forever but the truth is there's no way they can guarantee it.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8186027].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author internetmonkey
      Originally Posted by CollegeCEO View Post

      Yes, that's one of the issues with buying IM Tools. I learned my lesson when I bought a Twitter bot before Twitter started cracking down on all the unauthorized automation tools people were creating. It sucks but it's pretty much a risk you take when you buy these tools. The sellers will tell you that their programs are going to be around forever but the truth is there's no way they can guarantee it.
      It's one thing to know that the rules may change and that you are always taking a risk. It's another thing to be told that an application plays by the TOS when it does not.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8187990].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author socialsignals
    All SEO and search engines are looking more at social signals. Yes facebook is part of it, but you need the user engagement too.
    Signature


    100% FREE SOFTWARE THAT EXPLOITS GOOGLE'S NEW ALGORITHMS TO RANK ANY PAGE!
    BETTER THAN SENUKE, SCRAPEBOX AND ANY SEO SOFTWARE COMBINED.

    *** PM ME FOR DOWNLOAD LINK ***
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8189534].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author joaovares
    Jeremy just shoot a video to inform that no more refunds will be issued !!! 175 usd to trash !
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8189966].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Denise Hall
      Originally Posted by joaovares View Post

      Jeremy just shoot a video to inform that no more refunds will be issued !!! 175 usd to trash !
      Did you receive the video in an email? I didn't get anything from Jeremy or James.
      Signature
      Generating Bigger Better Tee Profits Is Easy!

      Pinter Power - Discover How To Drive Hordes Of Traffic To Your Websites!

      10 Tips To Pinterest Success - FREE Report
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8190107].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author joaovares
        Originally Posted by Denise Hall View Post

        Did you receive the video in an email? I didn't get anything from Jeremy or James.
        Here it is Denise :

        We have important announcements for FB Traffic Sniper customers.

        The following video is regarding an update about
        whats going on since the system was taken down.

        Watch it on YouTube here:
        Notice - YouTube

        This is IMPORTANT information and NOT a pitch
        of any kind. You need to know this as a customer.

        Regards,
        Jeremy Kennedy & James Renouf
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8191421].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author Denise Hall
          Originally Posted by joaovares View Post

          Here it is Denise :

          We have important announcements for FB Traffic Sniper customers.

          The following video is regarding an update about
          whats going on since the system was taken down.

          Watch it on YouTube here:
          Notice - YouTube

          This is IMPORTANT information and NOT a pitch
          of any kind. You need to know this as a customer.

          Regards,
          Jeremy Kennedy & James Renouf

          Thank you. I don't know why I didn't get their email, but I'll check out the video.
          Signature
          Generating Bigger Better Tee Profits Is Easy!

          Pinter Power - Discover How To Drive Hordes Of Traffic To Your Websites!

          10 Tips To Pinterest Success - FREE Report
          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8191782].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author Vitus
          they should open a new PayPal account and send payments back.

          Who needs that other tool?? I don't and just want my money back!
          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8259078].message }}
          • Profile picture of the author Denise Hall
            Originally Posted by Vitus View Post

            they should open a new PayPal account and send payments back.

            Who needs that other tool?? I don't and just want my money back!

            The problem, as I understand it, is that the funds to do the refunds are locked in the account that PayPal has frozen. And the reason PayPal froze the account is because there were so many disputes opened when the FB Traffic Sniper site was taken offline.

            If they can get things sorted out with PayPal and get the account reinstated, then maybe they'll issue refunds.
            Signature
            Generating Bigger Better Tee Profits Is Easy!

            Pinter Power - Discover How To Drive Hordes Of Traffic To Your Websites!

            10 Tips To Pinterest Success - FREE Report
            {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8259104].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author markecky
    Why do we need eighties keyboard music to go with this? Violins would have been better....
    Signature

    Complete Beginners IM Course..Forget downloads that get lost in the forest of your hard drive, get a real physical DVD to watch again and again at your own pace.

    http://www.pc2debtfree.com

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8191797].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author fisinc
    There was another that went down...FB is becoing like Google
    fbtargetid.com

    Filled dispute on this...these guys should give refunds

    James Renouf you owe me a refund
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8191943].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author brianstephens
    I actually purchased this product and after i contacted them 5 times on the help desk and once through paypal they refuse to respond to me even though I gave them several days between every contact. I just want a refund and after requesting one through paypal the company responded and declined my refund. This is unacceptable and unprofessional. Who else is experiencing this with FB Traffic Sniper?
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8192646].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author joaovares
      Originally Posted by brianstephens View Post

      I actually purchased this product and after i contacted them 5 times on the help desk and once through paypal they refuse to respond to me even though I gave them several days between every contact. I just want a refund and after requesting one through paypal the company responded and declined my refund. This is unacceptable and unprofessional. Who else is experiencing this with FB Traffic Sniper?
      Forget about the refund. They will not give you that! Watch the video they sent to all buyers ...
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8197294].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author joaovares
    Just received an email saying again they dont make refunds. As a compensation they will give free access to all of us to a new software they are developing ....
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8197303].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author SuccessMarketer
    We all seem to get distracted with these "magical" tools that will help us automate our business or utilize some kind of "loophole"... then we get disappointed when they do not work as advertised...

    We should focus on fundamentals and look at what the "gurus" ARE REALLY doing NOT teaching (I know I am generalising here, but I hope you get the point).

    If you think about they all focus on "fundamentals"... that is to create something of "perceived" value, add a good sales funnel to it and build a list.

    And yes, I know... some tools will help you do certain tasks quicker. My point is that many people take their eyes off the ball when a new shiny object is in the horizon and lose focus on what really matters.

    Remember that if you want to build a long term business, "loopholes" don't last... however fundamentals do...
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8198996].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author mickydoo
    Just received the email with link and account access details for the new software:

    BizyList

    Absolutely hopeless. A list of 28million US offline businesses.

    So how does this relate to the functionality of FB Traffic sniper? Not even close.

    I've emailed support & Jeremy directly, but no response as yet.

    Very unimpressed with:

    1. The failure to refund in the first place. Paypal freezing their account is their problem, not their customers. They have to find a way. Perhaps refunding those customers who haven't filed a dispute would be a good start.
    2. The new alternative product. Absolutely ZERO value to me, as no doubt many other disillusioned customers, especially after they were promising HUGE value to their let down customer base.

    Unless I see something beneficial i.e. a refund or a traffic sniper alternative in the very near future, I'll be staying WELL clear of these disreputable marketers in future.

    If this was in the offline world, you'd have queues of customers at your shop door and you'd be forced to make reparation or go bankrupt.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8259549].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author kev2719
      WOW,

      I have just heard about this myself TODAY. How the hell does a marketer stay in business if they treat thier customers in such a shaby way. Oh right they don't and PayPal freezes thier assets. Not that the customers will see a dime of that.

      Well short and long of this is they are toast in the IM world after this.

      Whats more annoying, is Paypal made no effort to inform me that any pre-approved payment plan had been cancelled. It does not even show up in the list as cancelled.
      No effort by the developer to inform his purchasing list of the problem. And now as a result i cannot even request a refund because of the time factor in paypal for disputes.

      Frankly this is a crock and the reputation of the Warrior Forum has been damaged by the fall out. I am unimpressed by the whole episod, and frankly even if i was offered another "exchange" product in the future, i'm done.

      Thankfully i do have Social Lead Freak as a back up so its all good, i'm just poorer from the experience.
      Signature

      Small Business design services;
      Mobile Apps:Mobile Websites:logo's:professional facebook pages;
      [url]http://indesignvictoria.com[url]

      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8299935].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author kjamesnv
    I agree with the previous post - this situation was a fiasco and was EXTREMELY poorly handled. The 2 men who sold this product seem to think that simply because their Paypal account is empty, that somehow relives them of their obligation to provide the software they sold. It doesn't.

    If their software does not work as advertised then they should provide refunds. Period.

    Unfortunately, this is not an isolated incident with these 2 characters. See FB Target ID..... They now have a new product coming on the market - Buyer beware.

    If the internet marketing industry does not clean up it's act then we should expect the FTC to get involved. When companies make false claims, don't deliver what they promise and scam consumers that's usually what happens.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8300330].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author RhondaW
      I also bought some of these products that no longer work (FB Fahrenheit and FB Target ID) and never received any emails about why they don't work anymore. I came to the WF some time ago to find out why and saw the comments in different threads about the shutdown and just now saw the link to the Youtube video in this thread on why they are not refunding anymore due to their Paypal account being closed because of disputes.

      Interesting how Jeremy Kennedy warned everyone not to purchase any of the other products that do the same thing as FB Traffic Sniper but as far as I can see these other products are still working. Obviously they or their developer interpreted the TOS differently and therefore were shut down by Facebook.

      Yesterday I received an email from James Renouf with a link to a Youtube video regarding a new product he is launching this Sunday called G+Monetizer.

      Now I don't usually comment on products too often but I believe a warning is warranted in this case especially for people who may not be aware of the recent history of some of the products James has been selling. To be fair most of his products have been very good but lately, especially with the Facebook products, not so much.

      I would be very, very cautious about purchasing this G+Monetizer if it is some kind of tool that automates anything.

      HUGE repercussions if what it does pisses off Google and purchasers MAY be at risk of losing all of their Google properties (Gmail, Adsense account, Adwords account, G+ account, Youtube account, etc.). Google is merciless when they decide you have done wrong and 'bam' everything is gone. If you have any second thoughts about what it does and possible TOS violations just don't buy it.

      Now it could be that the new product is teaching strategies that are okay with Google but I just wanted to put the warning out there, so make sure to do your due diligence before purchasing this new product.

      My opinion,
      Rhonda

      p.s. I wonder whose Paypal account they are going to use for this one.

      p.p.s I am willing to bet money that they don't launch on WF or any other platform where previous customers can comment. Time will tell.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8303508].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author housewarrior
        My copy of FB Fahrenheit went pflooey. It was powerful stuff. I'll give it that. But I decided pronto that it was risky business to try and market strange FB users. Also a lot of work. So I put the program aside. Dumb me for having ordered it in the first place.

        When it wouldn't work today I came straight here and I was not disappointed with what you guys had to say, at least.

        Renouf should have issued an immediate explanation and an apology. I would have accepted that and moved on. Now he's blacklisted himself.

        Norm

        Originally Posted by RhondaW View Post

        I also bought some of these products that no longer work (FB Fahrenheit.....
        p.p.s I am willing to bet money that they don't launch on WF or any other platform where previous customers can comment. Time will tell.
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8311270].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author kennyreigh
    i owned FB Traffic Sniper, FB ID and also an upgrade. I think it was at least 3 softwares I bought from them. I never got a chance to use them either. To have the software canned by FB for some reason did not upset me so much. I just counted my lost. The thing that I found distateful was that I contacted the creator and asked if something was wrong with the software, since it was not allowing me to access it. I think his first words were something along the line of "You Knew The Risks" before you bought it. You see I wasn't accusing them of anything, just wanting to know what went wrong, and they immediately went on the defensive with me, with such a snide remark. I won't buy anything else from them again because of it. I really purchased the software because I rather liked his marketing disposition, but that is something that I no longer like. I agree, with every else, in the fact that if he was such a great guy, he would have refunded our monies since we never got a chance to use the product, which would have cemented future sales with the same people. I can only speak for myself in this...I just kept thinking about the response I received after asking why the software wouldn't allow me to open it..."You Knew The Risks". No I did not, because it was said that the app was in agreement with FB TOS. It really wasn't the money, but the funky attitude I got, and I am thinking that he was thinking I was contacting him for a refund, and that wasn't my intentions. I would recommend FB Status Bomber, and also FB Lead Chef. The latter I haven't really used but it looks good, and the author claims that since it is a desktop app, (and) the programming allows it to be aok with FB TOS.It is also reasonably priced. But this group have lost my respect for them as fair and square marketers. I'm just saying, and for the rest of you "You Know the Risks" (now) of dealing with these guys...
    Signature
    KennyReigh
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8307552].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author jillempower
    Its gone for sure, I cannot access to it no matter how I try. I am not sure why they put it up but then removes it so quickly.
    Signature
    InterServer.net -- Hosting Choice of Most Online Operations today!
    Cheap and Reliable Web, VPS & Dedicated Hosting
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8385557].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author kennyreigh
    I must remove these guys from my mailing list, for this reason----> When I contacted James Renouf, to let him know I was having problems with the programs, both Traffic Sniper, and FB Target ID, I did not like the response. I never requested a refund, but only sent a letter to support, to inform, that my products were no longer functional, and I was only inquiring as to why was it so. I wrote something like " I can no longer access my program, and I am in need of assistance". His reply was "You Knew The Risks"...bla,bla,bla
    I was like whoa (do i detect a funky attitude?)

    To be truthful did not know there were any risks involved since being told that everything was in compliance with FB's TOS. So I won't be buying nada from him again, because I didn't know the risks then, but I definitely know the risks now. I would have to be out of my mind and rabid before I do so. If I would have recieved an explanation that FB has shut down the plugins, that would have been acceptable, because those type things happen, but the first words I received were "You Knew The Risks". Can you see my point. So whenever a new product fails, don't beg for a refund, because "You Knew The Risks" from past dealings with these guys.
    I just recieved some notice to buy something else from James Renouf...and once I am finished with this post, he will be off my mailing list, because I can't afford the risks, as he puts it. A good plugin is FB Lead Chef. It works as promised, no risks involved and is a desktop app...
    I am off this list in a quick fast hurry.
    Above "Highflyingeagle" says he was polite. You need to say that he was polite too you. Don't generalize the warriorforum population. I won't nothing ever to do with something created by this dude, because the personna used to market it is false and not as pleasant as the camera makes it, just be warned "You Know The Risks".
    Signature
    KennyReigh
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8464631].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Mac27771960
      These guys have a video on youtube, they are very apologetic and are working on ways to make this up to ALL of their customers! Give them a chance for crying out loud!!! Apparently they are working on "a powerful platform" that they are going to give FB sniper customers FREE! ( THAT'S A WORD I LIKE!!!) Reading between the lines it looks as though this idea is supposed to be a monthly membership kind of thing.

      Think about it! If they want to stay in business and repair their reps they are going to have to "kiss some serious butt" to (almost) quote the video. Sh*t happens! They haven't cut and run and aren't hiding! They are trying to fix it the best way they can. Their Paypal account was shut down because of all the disputes registered, when this happened they had no way to pay everyone back.

      Patience people! Patience!
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8478498].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Silver Natural 9
      Got an e-mail from renouf today trying to flog off his new $10 product, so I wouldn't be here typing this if not for the e-mail about "Hussein Traffic Syphon"

      Originally Posted by kennyreigh View Post

      I must remove these guys from my mailing list, for this reason----> When I contacted James Renouf, to let him know I was having problems with the programs, both Traffic Sniper, and FB Target ID, I did not like the response. I never requested a refund, but only sent a letter to support, to inform, that my products were no longer functional, and I was only inquiring as to why was it so. I wrote something like " I can no longer access my program, and I am in need of assistance". His reply was "You Knew The Risks"...bla,bla,bla
      I was like whoa (do i detect a funky attitude?)


      I just recieved some notice to buy something else from James Renouf...and once I am finished with this post, he will be off my mailing list, because I can't afford the risks, as he puts it. A good plugin is FB Lead Chef. It works as promised, no risks involved and is a desktop app...
      I am off this list in a quick fast hurry.
      I saw JR logged in today, yet still hasn't replied to my message I sent him via this forum a month ago.
      Not happy bloke.
      -No reply to my message.
      -No message at all as a twice previous customer to explain there was a problem developing in the first place in regards to FBF.
      -Yet can still find the time to e-mail your new products or promotions?

      Tell you what, don't bother with anymore e-mails- i'm just marking them as phishing scams.


      Originally Posted by Silver Natural 9

      Hi James. Went to use FBF tonight - had exactly the right need for it, and oh my lord I guess I am behind the news.

      I fired it up first week I bought it and it worked a treat. I filed it under useful tools for later and thought it was safely stashed and all good.

      I never received any mail regarding it being broken- what is happening?

      Is there a new (renamed?) version or was the problem fixed? The WSO thread is gone.

      Thanks in advance for your timely assistance!

      -D.M.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8488022].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author pryidevsblog
    I have use it for a twice. Very happy that it stopped
    Can't explain my hapiness for mah buddies. who stuck with this
    Signature

    Are you looking for Magento Custom Development and Android Apps Developer than your search ends here.

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8488242].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author mljoshua
    Wow, just tried to use fbtargetid and found the links dead - sent him a PM then found this thread. One more WSO provider added to my do not buy list.
    Signature

    I spend all my spare time developing SEO Programs for anyone that wants one.
    Michael Joshua
    Dedicated cPanel

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8499999].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author b2badvisor
    FB Traffic ID Developers Took our money and ran... If they do not return EVERYONE'S money then that speaks of their character - NOT GOOD. Shame Shame on James Renouf aka craislistmillions.com and Jeremy Kennedy as well as the guys that promoted them...
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8556598].message }}

Trending Topics