Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Ad Networks - CPA, CPM, CPL - Millionaire Makers..
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-10-2011, 10:44 AM   #1
HyperActive Warrior
 
VinnyBock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NJ
Posts: 364
Thanks: 70
Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
Default TBTrack.com Anyone?

I recently joined traffic swarm just for the hell of it,
to promote a blog. A long with the membership, you
get access to a CPA network that is supposedly
"by invitation only". The CPA network is TBTrack.com.

I had a Traffic Swarm membership over a year ago, and
the site has gone through some MAJOR upgrades, both
operational aspects, and graphically so I'm assuming
they're doing pretty well. The fact that they're doing
well, puts my mind at ease a little bit, but I was burned
by CPA Bullet, so I'm always cautious.

I promote one of the offers, for a website directly, and
the conversion amount is lower on TBTrack... Is that a
read flag?

Is Traffic Swarm a trusted enough company, that if
they're pushing it, it should be legit?

Or better yet, are one of you guys promoting offers from
TBTrack, and actually getting paid?

It must be a rather new network, because I can't find
much info on it...

Thanks for any info,

VinnyBock

Affordable, But More Importantly PROVEN Effective SEO Packages...



VinnyBock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 10:54 AM   #2
HyperActive Warrior
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 202
Thanks: 0
Thanked 46 Times in 37 Posts
Default Re: TBTrack.com Anyone?

Quote:
Originally Posted by VinnyBock View Post
I recently joined traffic swarm just for the hell of it,
to promote a blog. A long with the membership, you
get access to a CPA network that is supposedly
"by invitation only". The CPA network is TBTrack.com.

I had a Traffic Swarm membership over a year ago, and
the site has gone through some MAJOR upgrades, both
operational aspects, and graphically so I'm assuming
they're doing pretty well. The fact that they're doing
well, puts my mind at ease a little bit, but I was burned
by CPA Bullet, so I'm always cautious.

I promote one of the offers, for a website directly, and
the conversion amount is lower on TBTrack... Is that a
read flag?

Is Traffic Swarm a trusted enough company, that if
they're pushing it, it should be legit?

Or better yet, are one of you guys promoting offers from
TBTrack, and actually getting paid?

It must be a rather new network, because I can't find
much info on it...

Thanks for any info,

VinnyBock
I've never heard of the network to be honest with you. In regards to the lower conversions, it could be a case where they are getting the offer from other networks. If there are multiple network pixels placed on the offer page and their pixel is low on the page, you may run into issues with their pixel not firing properly 100% of the time because other pixels are being called and fired before the TB Track pixel.

Unless the offer you're running is their exclusive or their own offer, i would reccommend split testing with a reputable network you do have information on, especially since you've already been burnt.

Either way, best of luck to you Vinny.
COPEAC Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 06:11 PM   #3
Freelance Proofreader
War Room Member
 
Alan Mater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 1,563
Blog Entries: 2
Thanks: 56
Thanked 155 Times in 136 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Myspace Profile  View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to Alan Mater Send a message via Skype™ to Alan Mater
Default Re: TBTrack.com Anyone?

Hey Vinny,

I was contacted a while back about promoting products through TBTrack, and I agreed. I accumulated a decent amount of money, but nothing much.

Just the other day, I was contacted by one of their managers stating that they had terminated my account because I was "producing fraudulent leads."

I politely told the manager that that was absurd and asked to see proof. I haven't heard back. Any money owed to me is gone, and they haven't replied to my emails.

I would stay away. While it may be possible to make money with them, I will never get to find out, and I have no interest in dealing with or recommending a network that goes so far as to terminate an account without prior notice and proof to back up their allegations.

Alan Mater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 08:00 PM   #4
CPA Networks Reviewer
War Room Member
 
mtmjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Pandora
Posts: 3,183
Thanks: 1,352
Thanked 713 Times in 560 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to mtmjohn
Default Re: TBTrack.com Anyone?

Never heard of them, not so sure about their reputation. Why not just stick with well-known networks like neverblue, peerfly, ewa network or maxbounty etc?

mtmjohn is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 01:55 PM   #5
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: TBTrack.com Anyone?

Unfortunately we also tried them. Never saw any money, and NEVER got a reply to the emails we sent.

Red flags go off on this one....
onlinemoney1951 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Ad Networks - CPA, CPM, CPL - Millionaire Makers..

Tags
tbtrackcom

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:13 AM.