How to promote my affiliate links?

25 replies
Hello everybody,

I am new to internet marketing and want to know how to promote the digital marketing products and earn residual commissions. I have no list. Can any one guide me!
#affiliate #links #promote
  • Profile picture of the author IGotMine
    I have no list.
    The first thing you should do is learn about email marketing, how to set up a simple email capture system and follow-up messages.

There are many ways to drive traffic to your links once your system is in place.

This type of system is commonly known as a "sales funnel."
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[11331330].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author ryanbiddulph
    Hi Pathy,

Learn your niche inside-out.

Create helpful content through blogging, video marketing and email marketing.

Build bonds with top marketers in your niche.

As folks see you help them generously for free, they gradually click your links and some buy.

The process takes months, then years, to improve your skills so folks trust you and actually buy what you offer affiliate-wise.

Be patient and persistent. You'll succeed.

Ryan
    Signature
    Ryan Biddulph helps you to be a successful blogger with his courses, manuals and blog at Blogging From Paradise
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[11331335].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author tommen
    Hi! Building an optin list is really the only way you can make money online selling affiliate products. No one buys anything the first time they see an offer, this is why sending people directly to a sales page does not work.

I assume you are promoting Clickbank products. In order to sell these products, you would need 3 things.

1. First, an autoresponder account with an email sequence where you send more useful information automatically over time.

2. An optin page to collect the email addresses.

3. Targeted traffic.