Here's what I did:
I want to build a mailing list for myself, and if I want to build a list via solo ads, Generally, I'll need to pay about $40+ for a 100 clicks solo ad. A typical optimized landing page should be about 40% optin rate.
In other words, if I pay $40 I should get 40 subscribers (ie. 40% optin rate).
That means, I'll be paying $1 per subscriber. (OK, I know that there will be a funnel process of click banking, OTO, follow-up, etc. to maximize the subscriber received but let's stay at the first part for this discussion: $1 per subscriber.)
Now, based on the above information, let's moving to PPV in Lead Impact...
In Lead Impact, the minimum that I need to pay per visitor is $0.015. That means, based on $1 per subscriber, my benchmark for each keyword in Lead Impact would be:
$1/$0.015 = 67 visitors to my landing page
In other words, for each keyword that I test in Lead Impact, I MUST get 1 optin for every 67 visitors going to my page. That will give me $1 per subscriber equivalent if I were to run solo ads.
In percentage, that means I need about 1.5% conversion rate for each keyword sent from Lead Impact.
3 weeks ago, I ran over 750 keywords in LeadImpact. Using my trusted tracking software, I slowly remove those keywords that has more than 300+ visitors but less than 1.5% conversion rate. These keywords are wasting my money.
Today, I'm left with just FIVE keywords and each one gives me a minimum conversion rate of 2%, with one keyword that converts at 37%!!!
My test last night gave me 20 new optins, which cost me $20. That means my target has been reached! But that's for 15 remaining keywords last night before I prune the list to only 5.
These 5 keywords conversion rate are: 37%, 7%, 2%, 1.7%, 1.7%
Later today, I'll up my budget a little to confirm the conversion rate for the 5 keywords. Once it stays around the same rate, my next step is perhaps to increase my daily budget to $100 per day and let it rip!
Am I right?
So guys, do you have any other advice for me?