How any advertisers are bidding on a keyword?

4 replies
  • SEO
  • |
Hi All,

I am using market sumurai to do keyword research. I found a keyword that I am happy with in terms of SEO traffic, cost per click (EUR 5,-) and competition. However, as it is a niche market I am wondering how many clicks per day (advertisers budget) the CPC will remain at EUR 5 before is starts to drop.

Could it for example be that after 50 clicks per day the advertisement market is dried up for that day and the CPC drops to for example EUR 1,- for the 50th-100th click of the day. This would result in lower adsense income (50*5+50*1=300) instead of (100*5=500).

In other words: can I see somewhere how many clicks are related to the cost per click? For example:
CPC EUR 5,- = 500 clicks per day
CPC EUR 4.90 = 200 clicks per day
CPC EUR 5.50 = 700 clicks per day
etc.

Your help is much appreciated!
#advertisers #bidding #keyword
  • Profile picture of the author MikeFriedman
    You won't find that information anywhere. You just have to enter the market yourself and see.

    Plus your cost per click is going to be impacted by the performance of your ads.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9411392].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Adsterseo
    okay, tnx! Does the performance of my ads depend on anything besides click through rate?
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9414277].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author SEO Power
      Originally Posted by Adsterseo View Post

      okay, tnx! Does the performance of my ads depend on anything besides click through rate?
      Yes. One of them is relevance, which has a direct impact on click through rate. Another is the source of the visitors clicking on your ads. If they are coming from known spammy sources, your clicks can get discounted and it can lead to a ban in some cases.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9414718].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author aksingh000
    cpc vary according to your ctr
    exact match keyword must be used
    better learn ppc management available for free online
    Yes. One of them is relevance, which has a direct impact on click through rate. Another is the source of the visitors clicking on your ads. If they are coming from known spammy sources, your clicks can get discounted and it can lead to a ban in some cases.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[9414730].message }}

Trending Topics