These tips can be used with free traffic or paid traffic but if your using paid traffic then using this type of sales funnel is even more important otherwise your going to be spending a lot of money and not end up making much back on the front end
1. You need a good converting squeeze page set up and giving away a very high value FREE gift. If your squeeze page converts very badly then this has a massive knock on effect with how profitable you can make your campaigns when using paid traffic.
You should be aiming of at least a 30% opt in conversion rate as a bare minimum.
2. You need to include a OTO (one time offer) if you want very profitable campaigns. In my testing the best price for a OTO is between $5 - $11. Keep your OTO price low and your conversions will be higher.
In order to use a OTO you need to be using single opt in which appears after the opt in. If you include a OTO at any other point in your funnel apart from straight after the opt in, its more steps for people to take so your conversions will be lower.
3. If you really want to increase your profits then include an upsell in your funnel. Your upsell should be around $10 - $20 more than your OTO price.
Upsells are fantastic and often are the difference between losing a small amount and making a good profit just from the front end part of your sales funnel.
If you were to buy a solo ad for $40 for 100 unique clicks and your squeeze page converts at 40%
you would have 40 people see your OTO
so if your OTO converts at 10% (which is very easily done) you would make x4 sales of $5 = $20
if you also have an upsell of say $17 and it converts at 25% to buyers (which again is quite normal)
out of 40 subscribers you would then of made $37 back from a $40 solo ad
x4 OTO sales = $20
x1 upsell sale = $17
Total = $37 (and you only spent $40 on the ad)
All of these numbers are only based on very standard numbers
If you test and tweak your campaigns you can easily make them way more profitable than the numbers I have given as an example
Also just remember that if you happen to buy solo ads, I have always got more clicks than I paid for. Sometimes 2 - 3% more sometimes 5 - 20% more
This sales funnel works great for any traffic method
Lastly, if you really want to go one stage further you can include a 2nd upsell into your funnel for around $20 - $40 more than the previous upsell
I see and hear of so many people that struggle when it comes to making your campaigns profitable. The most important part is your sales funnel as I have shown you. Once you start getting traffic you can then make tweaks as you go
You will hardly ever start off with a mega profitable campaign, you just have to keep testing and tweaking as you go
Hope this has cleared some myths and questions up regarding the type of sales funnel you need which is proven to work and is very profitable. This is the type of sales funnel that I use all the time.
If you have any questions leave them below