I was moving a site from one URL to another on the same server, which worked perfectly at first. I copied all of the files in the FTP, changed the URL in the Wordpress General Settings to the new one, then moved all of the files to the new URL. It was working fine on the new URL and looked just like the old one, so I went in and deleted Wordpress on the old URL and it destroyed everything on the new URL. Now I have no idea how to get it back and don't know why deleting the old database would've affected the new one. There are still some images coming up from the old site but none of the content is there anymore. Is there any way to get the content back now that the old version has been deleted? And why would deleting the old version destroy the new one?
Can anyone help? Please?